Credit Union of Texas Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Credit Union of Texas Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Credit Union of Texas CEO Eric Pointer (no image)
Eric Pointer
30 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Downsides of working at CUTX would be that they feed us so much great food that you may put on a few pounds(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Union of Texas full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance! CUTX cares about their employees and it shows. The culture is great and it's a fun place to work.

    Cons

    Communication within the organization could use some improvement.

    Credit Union of Texas2019-04-09
  2. "Good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Relationship Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Union of Texas full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They have great benefits. The people are great to work with. They care about the members and the employees.

    Cons

    They need more organization. They rarely promote from within.

    Credit Union of Texas2019-08-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Keep Looking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Credit Union of Texas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees are warm and friendly but are puppets on a string as most are scared to share their true feelings.

    Cons

    Seems to be a good culture..... until you get in. HSA- Benefits- You pay No work/ Life balance Long hours Constant changes Short Staffed

    Advice to Management

    Reevaluate what you all are doing and where the company desires to go. Too much laying off and turnover to stay afloat.

    Credit Union of Texas2019-08-15
  4. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - New Accounts Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Credit Union of Texas full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great People, lots of career paths

    Cons

    No branches outside of Dallas county

    Credit Union of Texas2019-07-18
  5. "CPU Funder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Credit Union of Texas

    Pros

    I loved some of my co-workers

    Cons

    Can't say due to management

    Credit Union of Texas2019-04-29
  6. "It's a roller coaster ride"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Union of Texas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, HSA is a life saver, vacation, pto days and sick time

    Cons

    Other employees don't carry their weight but also don't get in trouble or doesn't get brought to their attention on what they aren't doing. Seems like management pinpoints only on the hard working employees. Hardly any recognition for our hard work. Some work harder than others and it really shows. Low preforming employees get away with a lot. It's hard to move up in the company

    Advice to Management

    More appraisals for those hard working employees,communication

    Credit Union of Texas2019-04-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fast-paced and challenging - just how I like it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Union of Texas full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The management team is progressive and not stuck in the typical CU mindset of keeping things at the status quo. The CEO and COO's vision for the organization when fully realized will put this CU light years ahead of any others. It's an exciting place to be and the community you will find here is amazing. The company knows how to take care of its employees and realizes the importance of putting first things first.

    Cons

    As with any fast-paced organization, communication could be quicker but that's improving!

    Credit Union of Texas2019-04-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Union of Texas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company values stand out and the motto is, We Have Fun! My co-workers are friendly and hard workers. Management is understanding of work/life balance. Great opportunity to meet a mentor here as well! The HSA account for benefits is great! They take part in corporate challenge which is a great way to go out, compete, and meet the employees of the company.

    Cons

    The commute to the corporate office is not the best, but manageable.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees, and they will take care of you! - Bill Gates

    Credit Union of Texas2019-04-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Union of Texas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CUTX truly cares! I feel blessed beyond measure working under someone who truly embodies what it is to be a great leader and I cannot even express how wonderful my work family is at CUTX. From the very first day, I’ve been welcomed with open arms & offered all the support in the world. This company cares for their members and their employees. On the pay & benefits side: Competitive pay, paid holidays, health,... vision, dental, 401(k).

    Show More

    Cons

    None! Maybe just the extra pounds you gain from all the yummy food that’s provided but I don’t know if food is actually a con.

    Advice to Management

    Amazing, keep up the great work!

    Credit Union of Texas2019-04-03
  10. "Great Company with Dedicated Staff!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Credit Union of Texas full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very rewarding to be part of a team that strives to make a difference each and every day.

    Cons

    Currently not enough staff to be able to do my job to the best of my ability and effectively.

    Credit Union of Texas2019-04-05
Found 58 reviews