Crest Nicholson Reviews | Glassdoor

Crest Nicholson Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
Crest Nicholson CEO Peter Truscott (no image)
Peter Truscott
1 Rating
  1. "Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Director in Bristol, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crest Nicholson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Gave me opportunities to develop

    Cons

    Busy prone to economic conditions

    Advice to Management

    Improve buying sites for development

    Crest Nicholson2014-03-31
  2. "No help"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Site Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Crest Nicholson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good while on site working

    Cons

    No help from above management

    Crest Nicholson2019-12-18
  3. "I appreciate who is helping for a god job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Driver in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crest Nicholson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I want to have a good job , with a good motivation and I will try to be the best worker in my job !

    Cons

    I want make money, learn and evolve at the same time.

    Advice to Management

    I can help you with ths job and you help me at the same time . I am willing to listen and learn very quickly.

    Crest Nicholson2019-12-15
  4. "Really Poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Crest Nicholson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some interesting projects. Salary and Benefits good.

    Cons

    Chaotic at times, total micro-management, a fear culture.

    Advice to Management

    Seriously consider hiring really professional Directors who are concerned about over-all company strategy and not how they can meet you three times a week for three hours totally wasting your time, but who are respectful, trusting and experienced people. Secondly, understand that in keeping all your professional staff chained to your Regional Offices you are missing out on the vital function of actually going to site to resolve issues and benefit the build. Finally, all sorts of people from all different areas of the business have been blamed for the companies poor commercial performance. Could it simply be that your commercial teams and processes are not very robust? Food for thought.

    Show More
    Crest Nicholson2020-01-16
  5. "Site Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Crest Nicholson full-time

    Pros

    lots off training is provided

    Cons

    look after the loyal staff more

    Crest Nicholson2019-10-29
  6. "Good salary and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrator in Chertsey, England

    I worked at Crest Nicholson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, good benefits and friendly environment

    Cons

    Consistently heavy workload. Manager did understand but unable to do anything.

    Crest Nicholson2019-08-23
  7. "lack of progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crest Nicholson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    easy-life, not overly pressurised

    Cons

    backwards on flexible work arrangement, unwilling to promote

    Advice to Management

    value your staff

    Crest Nicholson2019-08-16
  8. "Great company and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Chertsey, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crest Nicholson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits Great people Diverse workforce Great company perks

    Cons

    Communication could be improved Internally, at all levels Opportunities for career development for lower levels of staff

    Advice to Management

    To improve communication and ensure processes are clear and followed (Mainly by more senior members of staff)

    Crest Nicholson2019-07-15
  9. "Great company and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chertsey, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crest Nicholson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people at Crest really make the difference. There are lots of long-standing employees; you can tell people are proud to work here and proud of the product we deliver to our customers. The training and development opportunities are great and they offer regular promotions to hard-working employees. Salary and benefits are also very good. I would recommend Crest to anyone looking to work for a FTSE250 with a smaller company feel, as long as you work hard you'll be with like-minded people.

    Show More

    Cons

    Processes could definitely be improved and streamlined

    Advice to Management

    Communication - could be better on all levels

    Crest Nicholson2019-07-10
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Saint Albans, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Crest Nicholson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team to work with

    Cons

    Too much admin for sales

    Crest Nicholson2019-07-06
Found 28 reviews