Crestline Hotels & Resorts Reviews | Glassdoor

Crestline Hotels & Resorts Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 116 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
James Carroll
33 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management spent a lot of time gossiping and OOO(in 12 reviews)

  • "Hospitality is what it is with long hours etc(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "MIT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MIT in Staunton, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crestline Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Crestline offers great benefits and career growth

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Crestline Hotels & Resorts2017-12-29
  2. "It was okay..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Crestline Hotels & Resorts part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are flexible with hours.

    Cons

    The employees are not really cared about. Management is always changing.

    Crestline Hotels & Resorts2019-03-16
  3. "it was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Baltimore, MD

    I worked at Crestline Hotels & Resorts for more than 6 years

    Pros

    benefits, flexible schedule, hired nice associates

    Cons

    management,always short staffed, unorganized

    Crestline Hotels & Resorts2019-01-18
  4. "Franchised Hilton Hotels are the ABSOLUTE worst to work for, run away!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Crestline Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Met some great co-workers and short commute to work.

    Cons

    Everything-Franchised Hotels are horrible. They do not operate like a Hilton owned/operated property. Stay away from all Franchised Properties. Owned by Host and managed by Crestline. Crestline is the worst hotel company I have ever worked for, a complete joke. They are so incompetent and don't know how incompetent they are that it is almost funny...like a running Saturday Night Live skit. They treat the hourly front...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Operate the way a real Hilton hotel does that is managed by Hilton

    Crestline Hotels & Resorts2019-01-07
  5. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Crestline Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    not much to say as it was not a good experience

    Cons

    long hours, low pay, Bad attituded from AGM

    Crestline Hotels & Resorts2018-11-24
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crestline Hotels & Resorts for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great support and training from corporate

    Cons

    Not willing to promote from within and cheap

    Advice to Management

    Include better benefits and incentives

    Crestline Hotels & Resorts2018-10-08
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Front Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Office Manager in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Crestline Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast-pace and lots of opportunities to learn! Met some really great people!

    Cons

    -Pay is SAD - I was the highest paid FOM the hotel ever had & it was the lowest pay I had ever accepted for an FOM position... - Upper management spent a lot of time gossiping and OOO -Human Resources not given the opportunity to do their job as GM decided everything

    Advice to Management

    Walk the talk. Understand that gossiping should not be tolerated. Work as hard as your lower level employees. Don't leave the office as much because it is expected that you work at least 50 hours a week...Just a few thoughts :)

    Crestline Hotels & Resorts2018-10-09
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Not a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crestline Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, fun atmosphere, great coworkers

    Cons

    Pay increases of 1 or 2%? Okay.....

    Crestline Hotels & Resorts2018-09-14
  9. Helpful (3)

    "They are very supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Annapolis, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crestline Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Of all the management companies i must say Crestline is really engaged with the hotel properties and it’s success. They are reachable and ready to assist.

    Cons

    The pay does not line up with cost of living. Some of the hardest workers are over worked and underpaid. They are “unbendable” when it comes on to increases and sustaining great employees.

    Advice to Management

    Do a pay scale analysis and be sure you are compensating correctly.

    Crestline Hotels & Resorts2018-09-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "HORRIBLE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Crestline Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great hotel discounts, offers all employees benefits. Gave me an opportunity with very little hotel experience.

    Cons

    Pay is horrible, only does raises in April by 9 cents. HR is horrible. Corporate is not hands on at all. They let the hotels sink. They're cheap. Won't make proper renovations on hotel. Turn over is crazy. Be prepared to work every position because they rather overwork employees than hire more. I can't think of anything good to say. Work for shaner hotels if you can.

    Crestline Hotels & Resorts2018-09-25
Found 116 reviews