Crestwood Equity Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

Crestwood Equity Partners Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Robert G. Phillips
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crestwood Equity Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High energy people and great benefits. The work challenges you and you're constantly learning new things.

    Cons

    Nothing that stands out. Would prefer an onsite cafeteria and closer parking but neither are game changers.

    Crestwood Equity Partners2018-05-23
  2. "Crestwood has its Pros and Cons but my overall experience there allowed me grow and further my abilities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crestwood Equity Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Used to be room to advance within company. Plenty to learn.

    Cons

    Micro-Management of particular departments is very disappointing for such a great company.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and don't play favorites. Don't micro-manage so badly. If you relax some and loosen the reins, you may find that your employees will rise to the occasion.

    Crestwood Equity Partners2019-06-03
  3. "Great benefits but expensive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transport Driver in Bridgeton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crestwood Equity Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Management gives you your work and leaves you alone! The pros outway the cons.

    Cons

    Layover pay could be higher as an incentive. Day cab drivers with less seniority get home everyday and get the same hours hours in five days as sleeper trucks get in 6 days.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Crestwood Equity Partners2019-05-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "If you want to make money with decent Benefits then this is your place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crude Oil Driver in Watford City, ND
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Crestwood Equity Partners full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Money is Good. Free housing is nice. Internet (wi-fi) is a plus. FR clothing provided. Boot allowance. Flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Lack of respect for drivers. Only reason I'm still here are the Pros listed above. I'm at the point where I'd quit if they took any of the aforementioned away. I've been with them 8 years. I have Bosses and no leaders. They don't care about any problems we have because we make money. Any complaints are only complaints. They fall on def ears.

    Advice to Management

    if you want to retain drivers, quit taking away from the benefits drivers have and start listening to the problems they see. Take head in what any driver states. They may know better than you or at least, have a good idea. Quit treating our problems as just complaints because you're envious of the money we make.

    Crestwood Equity Partners2019-03-08
  5. "Ex owner operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Owner Operator in Tupman, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Crestwood Equity Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None at all for owner operator's

    Cons

    They don't live up to their promises. My income was about half what I was told during the interview. No saving on fuel, tires, or maintenance.

    Crestwood Equity Partners2019-04-11
  6. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crestwood Equity Partners full-time

    Pros

    Treated employees well (including compensation)

    Cons

    Poor operating leadership; GP support absent at times

    Crestwood Equity Partners2019-02-03
  7. "easy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Transport Driver in Bridgeton, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Crestwood Equity Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pretty much hands off at most times

    Cons

    Transportation does not have anybody with a true transportation background running operations.

    Crestwood Equity Partners2019-02-08
  8. "Supply Chain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SCM in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crestwood Equity Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work / Life balance - 9/80 Schedule implemented, ability to work from home on occasion. Pay was okay Benefits were okay

    Cons

    MICROMANAGING. Managers are so eager to please their higher ups that they tend to micromanage their employees ..big time. They do not listen to employees. The different disciplines do not work as a team. There was absolutely no trust throughout the organization. Throwing each other under the bus is encouraged, and issues that could (and should) be resolved with one or two people are blown out of proportion. Also, meetings...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    From the top down, trust your employees to do their jobs. This goes for Directors, Managers etc. Also, attend management courses on how to lead a team.

    Crestwood Equity Partners2018-08-15
  9. Helpful (2)

    "ESR Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Crestwood Equity Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The oil and gas industry pays well.

    Cons

    I travel at least 50% of the time.

    Crestwood Equity Partners2018-02-07
  10. "Great Company with Excellent Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crestwood Equity Partners full-time

    Pros

    This is a great organization with talented individuals in every area. There are so many opportunities to impact the organization positively.

    Cons

    It is a lean company

    Crestwood Equity Partners2018-02-09
Found 20 reviews