Crew Carwash Reviews | Glassdoor

Crew Carwash Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 120 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Crew Carwash CEO Bill Dahm
Bill Dahm
98 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Company and my career are growing exponentially together!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crew Carwash full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Transparency, Training, Teamwork, Flexible Schedule, Detailed Advancement Schedule, Pay leads and is above average in the industry, Leadership is tops in the Industry, Bill knows and acknowledges most of his employees....without them CREW’s AWESOME customer Service doesn’t exist, exciting, fast paced, family atmosphere, fun, fun fun!

    Cons

    If you are not going to smile, say thank you, wave, draw animals, put customers first, have fun, get wet, get hot, get cold, be on time, pickup trash, clean a bathroom, go home a little early or stay a little late.....DO NOT APPLY. Crew built their reputation as the service industry leader in customer service. If you can’t provide this service.....move on.

    Advice to Management

    Please be careful promoting people.......I understand we are growing, but just because an individual meets the basic requirements and they want it doesn’t mean they are ready. Some have never held a leadership position before, this might be their first real job, they have friends at their location they now supervise and aren’t transferred. Soon after the promotion it becomes very evident that they needed more coaching....

    Show More
    Crew Carwash2019-01-14

    Crew Carwash Response

    January 21, 2019Management Recruiter

    Your Cons section couldn't be more RIGHT! We look for smiles, put customers first, and you're going to get your hands dirty! Thank you for the review, and thank you for creating smiles and lifetime customers!

  2. "Great place to work (if you are willing to put in the work)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Avon, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crew Carwash full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great benefits, fun atmosphere to work in, challenging learning experiences, good training programs, structure and organization within the whole company, and always room for promotions if you want them

    Cons

    scheduling and hours aren't ideal, and tough hiring process but it weeds out people who don't fit with the company

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! You guys are a big reason why I love my job now.

    Crew Carwash2019-05-23
  3. "Great Management Training Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fast Track Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crew Carwash full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing Training Program that balances on the job, classroom, and study. -Thorough expectations from the company and Senior Managers. -Great resources to help managers in unforeseen situations. Your never left on your own to “figure it out and make it work”. -Company actually uses its values, purpose, and vision statements and strives to meet them everyday.

    Cons

    There really aren’t any cons as of this point.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Crew Carwash2019-05-02
  4. "A Good Job for a High-Schooler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crew Carwash part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun co-workers, decent pay for high-school, and it's fun to talk to people

    Cons

    If you are part-time, expect to be called off fairly often if you are deemed not as important; working outside; and always telling customers the same sale for months at a time.

    Crew Carwash2019-05-16
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Sales Associate in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crew Carwash part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Has great values!

    Cons

    There are honestly no cons other than weather effects hours

    Crew Carwash2019-03-31

    Crew Carwash Response

    April 1, 2019Management Recruiter

    Thank you for leaving us a review! We greatly appreciate your thoughts on Crew, and are excited that you are part of our team! We really do live out our values day in and day out!

  6. "It will push you to use your mind every single day."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Crew Carwash

      Pros

      Every coworker becomes like family.

      Cons

      Very strict on appearance, safety (which could be a pro as well), and you become like a robot saying the same thing to every customer when selling.

      Advice to Management

      Go out and help the associates. Most managers love to go out into the field but some may sit in the office and avoid helping at all cost.

      Crew Carwash2019-03-09
    • "Clean, Fast, Friendly"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Shift Manager in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Crew Carwash full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Working at Crew opened a world of opportunity for me. Working full time as a manager while in school enabled me to build my resume while also really enjoying my job. The people that work for Crew are the best, their unique hiring process does a great job of setting up the team for success. Personally my favorite thing about the company was how easy it was to talk to the higher ups in management. The President, Marketing...

      Show More

      Cons

      Staffing. As a manager if your store is low-staffed it is on you to either make up for that loss of production or train someone new to come in and help. If you don't do well in high-pace situations it may not be the job for you.

      Advice to Management

      Take notes from Chick-fil-a's business model. They have began to excessively staff their locations, granted it has a higher cost up-front, but the experience they provide is far superior to other fast food chains.

      Crew Carwash2019-02-21

      Crew Carwash Response

      February 25, 2019Management Recruiter

      We are so happy to here we have open opportunities for you! We do keep strict standards to make sure we have the right people on the bus to make sure are team does succeed! You are also correct that this is a high pace environment at times, and it may not be the right fit ...

      Show More
    • "Good for students... no one else"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate in Greenwood, IN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Crew Carwash part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      -great coworkers -occasional bonuses in the form of amazon gift cards are nice -weather really is not that bad, I got used to it quickly -tuition reimbursement program

      Cons

      -raises are rare without promotion to management -monthly (or sometimes twice a month) team meetings at 6am -you’ll be constantly pushed to bring in more big sales -gets really stressful on busy day and managers will “forget” to send you home at your scheduled time -always crazy understaffed or overstaffed.. no medium

      Advice to Management

      Stop pushing so many “sales”.. it makes everyone (mangers/associates/customers) stressed and makes the entire company look incredibly money-hungry.

      Crew Carwash2019-02-07
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Car Wash Attendant in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Crew Carwash part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Crew is a great place for anyone to work. They are flexible and work with their employees to find what best suites them. It is easy to move up in the company and hard work is rewarded.

      Cons

      The weather conditions can make it a challenging place to work if you do not do well in the extreme heat or cold.

      Crew Carwash2019-01-17
    • "A wonderful company that takes care of their team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Crew Carwash full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Crew allows opportunities to grow professionally and is always willing to go the extra mile for a hard worker. Crew provides great incentives to their employees by monthly contests, benefits, and company-wide recognitions. Crew has the best work environment with the best people. We really do hire the best! Crew management is always open to team member input and changes, if something else will work better. ...

      Show More

      Cons

      Working at Crew is difficult, but is also very rewarding. Come ready to work! At locations, hours are dependent on the weather, so you could work less one week than previous weeks. However, this allows for great flexibility. Shifts can be easily moved around with your team. Since Crew is a retail business, we are busy around major holidays so we have to be strict with PTO and time off to make sure the teams have...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Keep listening to your team. It is really appreciated when our concerns are taken seriously and changes are being made because we are open with our upper management.

      Crew Carwash2019-01-02

      Crew Carwash Response

      January 3, 2019Management Recruiter

      Thank you for the feedback, and for your thoughts on how you truly feel it's like to work at Crew Carwash! Hopefully this helps those that are potentially looking at Crew as a career!

    Found 120 reviews