Crew Carwash Reviews | Glassdoor

Crew Carwash Reviews

Updated Apr 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
98%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Crew Carwash CEO Bill Dahm
Bill Dahm
156 Ratings
  1. "best job i've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crew Carwash part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly, great benefits, flexible

    Cons

    there can be the occasional difficult customer

    Continue reading
    Crew Carwash2020-04-06
  2. "Amazing staff to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bloomington, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crew Carwash full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is great and the people you work with are even better.

    Cons

    The weather always impacts business and the uniforms we wear do not seem ideal for the carwash industry.

    Crew Carwash2020-03-30
  3. Featured Review

    "I love working at Crew Carwash!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager-In-Training in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crew Carwash full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Crew Carwash has a great team environment. Your coworkers and management team truly care about you and your success. I left my former employer after 11 years of service and I am so happy I made a change. Crew Carwash has significantly improved my quality of life. Thank you CrewCarwash!

    Cons

    No cons to share at this time.

    Continue reading
    Crew Carwash2020-03-18
  4. "Crew Carwash"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crew Carwash full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very fun environment with enjoyable people. Good pay along with good benefits. Multiple opportunities to continue ones growth. Always able to meet new people.

    Cons

    Long periods of standing in heat or cold

    Crew Carwash2020-03-11
  5. "My current view of my career at Crew Carwash"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Westfield, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crew Carwash full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is friendly and supportive!

    Cons

    It can get dirty at times.

    Continue reading
    Crew Carwash2020-03-10
  6. "Great Culture and Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Lafayette, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Crew Carwash full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive atmosphere with a structure that generates growth and training.

    Cons

    Not a lot of flexibility in managers schedules.

    Crew Carwash2020-03-10
  7. "An Opportunity for a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Valparaiso, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crew Carwash full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -clear cut path of progression -A lot of hands on training -Great leadership development -A company that is willing to invest a lot of resources in you

    Cons

    -work life balance occasionally suffers

    Crew Carwash2020-03-09
  8. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Carmel, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crew Carwash full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Crew management really cares about their employees! They are invested in not only our professional development but our personal development as well. I feel supported when I am working at Crew and there is real value in that. Crew also offers great pay and benefits to put the icing on the cake!

    Cons

    It is a demanding job both mentally and physically at times so if you’re not prepared for that it may not be the right fit!

    Continue reading
    Crew Carwash2020-02-26

    Crew Carwash Response

    March 4, 2020Management Recruiter

    We are so happy that you feel the management team at your location supports you, and wants you to grow personally and professionally! Living out our values creates the great culture that Crew Carwash provides!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Help Desk Supervisor in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crew Carwash full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Outstanding culture and expectations to live up to

    Cons

    Small dynamic organization that expects it's employees to wear a lot of hats that many may not be comfortable with

    Crew Carwash2020-02-25

    Crew Carwash Response

    March 4, 2020Management Recruiter

    Thank you for the feedback! We really do our best to create a great culture here at Crew. Thank you for commenting on how we wear a lot of hats. This can help others understand, that we do a lot to make this place what it is.

    Continue reading
  10. "Best Job in the World"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Carmel, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crew Carwash full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I work with are really the biggest positive of my job. I look forward to seeing them every day. Other pros about my job, I like making a customer's day, and Crew is incredibly helpful when it comes to this, there are plenty of things associates are allowed to do to make the customer feel valued. The uniform is something I've always liked, with the flexibility throughout the seasons, the uniform changes. Crew also offers substantial tuition reimbursement,

    Cons

    The weather can be a little bit inclement at times. Doing some parts of my job in the sun can be a little tedious. This is mitigated by rotating to other positions.

    Continue reading
    Crew Carwash2020-02-20

    Crew Carwash Response

    March 4, 2020Management Recruiter

    We are happy to hear that you enjoy working with your team! Thank you for going above and beyond to make a customer's day. As always stated, weather is the biggest challenge our team faces at the locations. We have to be out there with the customer. This type of environment may not be for everyone.

    Continue reading
Found 192 reviews