Crexendo Reviews | Glassdoor

Crexendo Reviews

Updated May 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Crexendo CEO Steven G. Mihaylo
Steven G. Mihaylo
29 Ratings
  1. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crexendo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's refreshing to be a part of an environment that acknowledges and rewards hard work. Someone is always more than happy to answer questions and explain procedures. Creativity and innovative thinking is appreciated.

    Cons

    Processes need to be more streamlined, and luckily, this is improving daily as procedures, documentation and record keeping becomes more succinct and communication becomes clearer.

    Crexendo2019-05-03
  2. "Sales Account Exec / Cloud Comm Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Communications Consultant in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crexendo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fair pay both salary and commission, friendly environment and clear expectations from management. Consistency between upper management and the rest of the team is another plus. Very little micromanagement means that you can focus more on doing your job! Management is very receptive to input from their rank and file, which is refreshing.

    Cons

    Not too many! The company is small in terms of employees right now but will most likely be growing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Crexendo2019-05-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Telecommunications Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crexendo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Great people.

    Cons

    Need to hire more people to cover the workload better.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people to join the Crexendo team.

    Crexendo2018-10-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "It's a new chapter - exciting times!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salaried Professional in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crexendo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm fairly new to Crexendo and was instantly positively impacted by the authentic people I get to work with every day. It's really difficult to write out instantly relatable views on intangibles such as positive energy, passion, teamwork, and dedication but I must say this is the best place I've ever worked, hands down. I've seen some negative reviews on glassdoor reflecting on the poor management culture but things...

    Show More

    Cons

    * Training/onboarding for new people needs some massaging. This is changing quickly, * Restrained thinking in some departments. We need to think outside the box - find another path if what you've tried doesn't work. * Some leftover negative energy from the past. This is dissipating rapidly. * Better communication between engineering and operations would help, but that is improving also. * Better housekeeping on the sales...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. It's working!

    Crexendo2018-10-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crexendo full-time

    Pros

    Things are changing at this company. New management and new attitudes. I can see a future and the happy people around me. Change has happened but there is more to do. The company is doing well and growing.

    Cons

    Still some small company thinking and focus on the bottom line sometimes leave employees feeling like they are an after thought. Senior management is very slow to change. I wish people that shouldn’t be employed were replaced.

    Advice to Management

    Make the changes to staff that are holding you back. More forward. Pick your head up and look around. You will see that you are on the verge of something good.

    Crexendo2018-10-01

    Crexendo Response

    October 1, 2018Vice President of Operations

    Thank you for the feedback. We are on a path to success and we are happy you are joining us for the ride.

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Channel Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Channel in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Crexendo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Product and the people are worth the pain of the job.

    Cons

    The management team can't decide on a strategy

    Advice to Management

    Start to value your employees

    Crexendo2017-11-24

    Crexendo Response

    October 1, 2018Vice President of Operations

    Thank you for the feedback. We are making major strides to improve the company, the culture, and the process. We have come a long way in a short time but it is a work in progress.

  7. Helpful (3)

    "operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crexendo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was able to work with great people

    Cons

    management just doesn't trust any employee

    Advice to Management

    Trust the people you hire to do their job

    Crexendo2017-05-26

    Crexendo Response

    October 1, 2018Vice President of Operations

    All management has changed and with it, there have been major changes in the culture. We appreciate the feedback and we will continue on our journey to improve every day.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Very Process Based Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Linking Professional in Orem, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crexendo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Crexendo did have some good benefits and incentives available to employees, but I was never sure how to get those rewards (see below), and only rarely got them. They were also very flexible with my schedule, which was great when I worked there part time as a college student.

    Cons

    Because of how process oriented it was, I never felt like I had the opportunity to really make a difference at the company or improve how things were done. Tasks were tracked in 15 minute increments, which got a little frustrating. In the end it actually lowered my productivity because I was so worried about completing tasks in the allotted time instead of doing them well.

    Crexendo2017-01-30
  9. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crexendo full-time

    Pros

    Great company to build your customer service skills.

    Cons

    Sufficient tools and engineering support to truly address customer issue, dependent upon level of support that is needed.

    Advice to Management

    Share company strategic direction with employees.

    Crexendo2017-01-25
  10. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crexendo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible hours, clear mission, great product, nice working environment.

    Cons

    Founder is a little too hands-on and should allow his executives to run the business with less intervention.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Crexendo2016-12-12
Found 46 reviews