Crisp Thinking Reviews | Glassdoor

Crisp Thinking Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
76%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Crisp Thinking CEO Adam Hildreth (no image)
Adam Hildreth
21 Ratings
  1. Helpful (13)

    "Still waiting to get paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Independent Contractor in Bowdon, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Crisp Thinking for less than a year

    Pros

    The other employees I worked with were great

    Cons

    I wrote an earlier review about working for crisp thinking as an independent contractor and not being paid for almost three months. They replied I should get in touch which I did. They still didn’t pay me.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t expect good employees to stay if you don’t pay them

    Crisp Thinking2018-01-28
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Unfortunately if you are freelance they do not value you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freelance Risk Analyst in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Crisp Thinking part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can work from home and choose your own work pattern.

    Cons

    Freelancers risk analysts/moderators are viewed as disposable. There is no loyalty to people who have been there for years as opposed to someone who has been there a few months. There are two few shifts to pick up and too many people fighting for them. Staff often ignore you which makes it pretty clear what they think about you. They constantly change the rules and the rules often make no sense. They won't... give you any information and they really do not treat you particularly well. I do believe things used to be better but have been gradually sliding downhill for some time now. It is very disheartening and even more so when you realise that those who are promoted are all friendly and a lot of them know each other outside of work. Hardly makes it a level playing field when a friend will give you a leg up. I really liked Crisp to start with but unfortunately feel very let down and taken advantage of now. I plan to quit in the next few months - not that they will notice I am gone.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have some consistency with your shift managers. Some of them are bad tempered, some of them are very nice, but depending on who you get makes a big difference to your shift. Some ignore you and some will help. Some people who are supervisors are plain stupid and no one understands why they are in that position. Management should really rethink their recruitment policy.

    Crisp Thinking2019-08-16
  3. "High standards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crisp Thinking full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    To get in to crisp you have to pass a test tailored to the company and what it does and also at least two interviews. This has made sure to recruit a high calibre and standard of employees. I love this because once you’re - it’s great! They really do take care of their staff and everyone is lovely. It’s a really forward thinking and fast paced company with lots to learn from. The office environment is great.... very tech and neat!

    Show More

    Cons

    Perhaps too fast moving - is it a con really?

    Advice to Management

    None at the mo

    Crisp Thinking2019-05-23
  4. "Rewarding fast-paced and dynamic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Threat Intelligence Analyst in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crisp Thinking full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined Crisp in August 2018 and I love it! I work with an amazing team of passionate, dynamic people that make work enjoyable and stimulating. I truly believe the company is unique in how it operates and what is able to provide to its clients. The company is growing fast and every day is different with lots of opportunities to learn and develop new skills. The company truly looks after employees and you are... rewarded for your hard work. Recommended!

    Show More

    Cons

    Working at Crisp requires adaptability and being able to keep up with a fast-paced environment. I personally don't think this is a drawback, I actually like it this way! Just beware this might not be for everyone.

    Crisp Thinking2019-04-02
  5. "Amazing and rewarding place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crisp Thinking full-time

    Pros

    Crisp is a fast paced company but everyone seems too thrive off it! The office culture is second to none with plenty of benefits that no other company has offered to me in the past. The management are all extremely good at encouraging you to express your ideas. All in all, the best place I've ever worked.

    Cons

    None, it's a great place to work.

    Crisp Thinking2019-04-02
  6. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Executive in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crisp Thinking full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great support from everyone you work with. It's a really friendly and enjoyable environment to be in and the company really puts in the effort to respect and recognise their employees.

    Cons

    Desk space at the moment is minimal but more work space has been planned.

    Crisp Thinking2019-04-02
  7. "Simply amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crisp Thinking full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exciting industry to work in An extremely friendly relaxed atmosphere is a part of the company culture Regular company reviews to keep everyone updated Health insurance Regular support and training Beers on Fridays and soft drinks available every day

    Cons

    It does get busy and chaotic at times but it is not always a negative thing

    Advice to Management

    Please improve communication from the top down

    Crisp Thinking2019-04-02
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk Moderator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Crisp Thinking full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Remote work, good training, and flexible hours.

    Cons

    Terrible mismanagement and huge pay fluctuations.

    Crisp Thinking2019-03-12
  9. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anon in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crisp Thinking full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people & the environment/culture - I have not met anyone at Crisp who hasnt been polite and friendly to work with. Theres a perfect balance of professionalism and friendliness in the workplace. The work is varied and challenging & theres lots of very knowleadgable hiring managers who are great to work with from a recruitment perspective The process right from recruitment to working with the company... has been a very positive one, in terms of communication, doing things when they said they would, right up until joining the business when they had everything prepared for my first day/week. Everyday is different The offices are beautiful - everything is equipped to a high spec Love the free fruit we get during the week and breakfast Fridays :-) Its overall a brilliant company, lots of passionate people, who are willing, driven and want to do the best they can

    Show More

    Cons

    Right now I can't see any

    Advice to Management

    So far, the managers I have met with and worked with have been professional and polite to work with.... the management seem to have a similar style of working which creates a sense of calm around the office. I have seen no negativity between managers and their employees, people are treated like adults and trusted to do their work.

    Crisp Thinking2019-02-08
  10. "Working at Crisp Thinking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crisp Thinking full-time

    Pros

    Crisp sets itself apart with its office culture. Everyone that I have worked with is not only friendly, but seem passionate about what they do. The working environment is fast paced, meaning that you can build your skills across a number of areas. Lastly, it is fantastic to work for a company which actually makes a tangible difference in the lives of people in the world.

    Cons

    Personally, none so far.

    Advice to Management

    Managers I have met and worked with are approachable and give off a sense of expertise, which they are willing to share if you ask for it.

    Crisp Thinking2019-02-08
Found 23 reviews