Criteo Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Criteo CEO Megan Clarken
Megan Clarken
140 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lots of smart people, SG office feels like family(in 35 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance was also an important issue while looking for a job(in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • "career opportunities: yes, if your French(in 23 reviews)

  • "the career path could probably be improved but I know that they are working on it(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Innovation Officer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Team members were friendly, motivated and super smart

    Cons

    Was a very fast growing organization

    Criteo Response

    August 4, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thank you for being an important part of Criteo's evolution and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  2. "Awesome place"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Technical Solutions Engineer in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    Treats employees very well. Great teamwork

    Cons

    The ad tech industry is a scary place to be

    Criteo Response

    July 17, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thank for your review we appreciate your positive feedback.


  3. "cold calls / outreach"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fun work enviornemnt and the people too

    Cons

    work from home makes it hard

    Criteo Response

    July 17, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  4. "Perfect company to start a career in digital marketing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really smart people, good data infrastructure, family atmosphere

    Cons

    Management can lack of leadership

    Criteo Response

    July 6, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thanks for your comments. We are pleased that you have found Criteo to be a great starting point for your career and that your experience has motivated you to remain part of the family.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work, would recommend"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work. Upper management cares about the people, benefits are great, office culture is strong.

    Cons

    Not sure where we're headed long term with the regulations continuing to be tacked on.

    Criteo Response

    July 3, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thank you for your review and for being such a great part of the Criteo family!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good money, messy organization"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    money, culture, office, autonomy, benefits

    Cons

    management, sales model, stress, difficult to connect to mission.

    Criteo Response

    July 6, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thanks for sharing your opinion.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good company but decelerating growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Strategist in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tech salaries, work-life balance (French company), benefits, company mobility (vertical, across departments, internationally)

    Cons

    Overall company growth has slowed, stagnant innovation, several ceo changes, best days are behind them

    Continue reading

    Criteo Response

    August 4, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thank you for your review about your time at Criteo. At the start of 2020, following a considerable period of transformation that culminated in the appointment of our new CEO, Criteo announced our new strategy to employees. This included a clear product roadmap that once again positions Criteo as an innovative leader in an industry facing exciting challenges. To retain our position as a leader in technology advertising solutions, we continue to invest in the future of the company.

  8. "Manager"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Analytics Manager 

    I have been working at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    The People, the culture, the great offices, the analytics stack

    Cons

    Senior Leadership, the lack of transparency of some decisions

    Criteo Response

    April 17, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thank you for your review.

  9. "Nice culture"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer 

    I worked at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    nice culture / you can thrive if you are outstanding

    Cons

    Cannot think of any now

    Criteo Response

    July 17, 2020Criteo People Team

    We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Criteo. Thanks for leaving a review.

  10. "a good company to work"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Construction Business Manager 

    I have been working at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    1. good culture 2. good benefit 3. work-life balance 4. state-of-the-art technologies

    Cons

    Big dependency on 3rd party cookies.

    Criteo Response

    February 24, 2020Criteo People Team

    We appreciate you leaving a review indicating the many benefits of working at Criteo. Thank you.

Found 559 reviews