Criteo Reviews

Updated May 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Criteo CEO Megan Clarken
Megan Clarken
135 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance was also an important issue while looking for a job(in 34 reviews)

  • "Great place to work, smart people, international environment(in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • "career opportunities: yes, if your French(in 23 reviews)

  • "the career path could probably be improved but I know that they are working on it(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Strategist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Leadership is strong, supportive and there is a clear vision within the company.

    Cons

    No major cons; I sincerely enjoy working for Criteo.

    Criteo2019-08-07

    Criteo Response

    August 19, 2019Criteo People Team

    Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear that communications about the vision and future of the company are being well received by our employees. We continue to work hard to build the best structure to meet our objectives.

  2. "Good place to work, would recommend"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work. Upper management cares about the people, benefits are great, office culture is strong.

    Cons

    Not sure where we're headed long term with the regulations continuing to be tacked on.

    Criteo2020-05-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good money, messy organization"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    money, culture, office, autonomy, benefits

    Cons

    management, sales model, stress, difficult to connect to mission.

    Criteo2020-05-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good company but decelerating growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Strategist in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tech salaries, work-life balance (French company), benefits, company mobility (vertical, across departments, internationally)

    Cons

    Overall company growth has slowed, stagnant innovation, several ceo changes, best days are behind them

    Continue reading
    Criteo2020-03-11
  5. "Manager"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Analytics Manager 

    I have been working at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    The People, the culture, the great offices, the analytics stack

    Cons

    Senior Leadership, the lack of transparency of some decisions

    Criteo2020-03-07

    Criteo Response

    April 17, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thank you for your review.

  6. "Nice culture"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer 

    I worked at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    nice culture / you can thrive if you are outstanding

    Cons

    Cannot think of any now

    Criteo2020-03-07
  7. "a good company to work"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Construction Business Manager 

    I have been working at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    1. good culture 2. good benefit 3. work-life balance 4. state-of-the-art technologies

    Cons

    Big dependency on 3rd party cookies.

    Criteo2020-01-29

    Criteo Response

    February 24, 2020Criteo People Team

    We appreciate you leaving a review indicating the many benefits of working at Criteo. Thank you.

  8. "Working for less than 2 years at criteo"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    casual, decent pay, great offices, used to have great offsites

    Cons

    ad tech as an industry losing steam

    Criteo2019-11-27

    Criteo Response

    January 6, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It’s so great to hear the positive feedback you have on the company. If there are ever things that you think we should be changing or improving, you know that you can always reach out to your manager or HR business partner. Thank you for your review and for being such a great part of the Criteo family!

  9. "Global company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global company and everyone used to get to go to Paris for the annual summit.

    Cons

    Cliques and pay is mediocre.

    Criteo2019-12-03

    Criteo Response

    January 6, 2020Criteo People Team

    Hearing what you have to say about your time at Criteo gives us the opportunity to take action and so we’d like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Wishing you all the best

  10. "Great technical challenges and smart people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Surrounded by smart people - Recent technical landscape - Challenging technical challenges - Keeping on learning new things - Freedom of means - Great atmosphere at work

    Cons

    - Heavy processes for POCs and evaluation

    Criteo2019-11-14

    Criteo Response

    December 18, 2019Criteo People Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a positive interview experience with Criteo.

Found 546 reviews