KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Critical TechWorks

Engaged Employer

Critical TechWorks

Add a Review

Critical TechWorks Employee Reviews about "great environment"

Updated Sep 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 156 reviews

4.3
91%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

388

57 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "great environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Work at Critical Techworks

    Sep 20, 2021 - Rockstar Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment between colleagues; D. Emília doing all day good food for all of us; Breakfast and coffee for free; Amazing benefits for parents and for who is going to have babies.

    Cons

    No cons for now. S

    1 person found this review helpful

    Critical TechWorks Response

    Happiness Director

    Hey colleague, thanks so much for the 5 stars, am glad you are loving our working environment!

  2. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great environment, average paycheck

    Sep 28, 2021 - Data Engineer in Lisbon, Lisbon
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment and initiatives in the company

    Cons

    Paycheck is not always in line with market

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Mar 29, 2021 - Software Developer in Porto, Oporto
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Environment Lots of activity and communication Transparency

    Cons

    Should adapt it's long term policies according to new paradigms... Work from Home is here to stay and the company should adapt to give it's employees conditions to do so Salary could be higher

    4 people found this review helpful

    Critical TechWorks Response

    Happiness Director

    Hey colleague, thanks for your feedback! AS we speak, we are finalizing our Work in Motion policy, taking into account people's feedback and our vision for CTW - so stay tuned! Thanks once for your 4 stars!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing place to work

    Aug 31, 2020 - User Experience Designer in Porto, Oporto
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - A Master Chef, cooking good stuff every day - Amazing view from the rooftop to the city - Health care assurance - Great environment with the colleagues - Opportunity of travelling - Annual bonuses

    Cons

    - Nothing to report until now

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love working here!

    Nov 1, 2019 - Rockstar Developer in Lisbon, Lisbon
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment, flexible work hours, amazing projects.

    Cons

    Nothing to point out here really.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    See the bigger picture

    Jan 11, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Teamwork; Agile; Great environment; Everybody has a voice;

    Cons

    You have to be patient, you need to have the ability to see the big picture.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jan 11, 2019 - Developer Advocate in Porto, Oporto
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment with very skilled people always willing to help you. Working with most recent technologies. Very good perks. Challenging and cutting edge projects to work in.

    Cons

    Current location not that close to metro/subway, although this will change until end of the year to one of the best location in Porto.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Critical TechWorks Response

    Happiness Director

    Hi colleague, thanks for those 5 stars! It's fantastic to read that you're loving CTW and consider it a "great place to work", that's what we strive for everyday. We do realize that our current location isn't as close to the metro as it could be but as you say, when we move to our amazing building in Aliados, that will change. Thanks again for taking the time to write a post! Kind regards, Madalena Marinho

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Software Engineer

    Nov 12, 2018 - Galactic Viceroy Developer in Porto, Oporto
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team: Great Teamwork; Always sharing knowledge between different teams and sites(Portugal and Germany); Agile teams; Environment: Great environment inside of company; Some meetings to share knowledge of different technologies; Extras: We have always food available; Important Celebrations; Work from home; Park discunt; Health insurance; The interview is not so hard and during the interview is explained the "why" and "when" to apply something; The salary is not too bad.

    Cons

    New employees don't have the opportunity to choose the desktop(pc, screen, mouse);

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful

    Critical TechWorks Response

    Happiness Director

    Dear colleague, thank you for sharing your views - It makes us proud to read that we are doing a good job regarding teamwork and knowledge sharing, which are key pillars for us here at Critical TechWorks! We also take onboard your feedback regarding choice of tools and projects - that's the only way we can improve, so thank you once again for being open and honest.

Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Critical TechWorks Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Critical TechWorks? Share Your Experiences

or

Critical TechWorks Photos

+ Add Photo
Critical TechWorks photo of: Oporto office
Critical TechWorks photo of: Office
Critical TechWorks photo of: Avatar
Critical TechWorks photo of: Office
Critical TechWorks photo of: Office
Critical TechWorks photo of: Office
Critical TechWorks photo of: Car
See All Photos