KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Critical TechWorks

Engaged Employer

Critical TechWorks

Add a Review

Critical TechWorks Employee Reviews about "people"

Updated Jun 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 146 of over 166 reviews

4.4
92%
Recommend to a Friend

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jun 11, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This was a great company to work for

    Cons

    None, very fair and understanding

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Critical TechWorks Response

    Good afternoon. Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed working with us! Much success :)

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    U

    Sep 1, 2021 - Exterminator in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great place to work

    Cons

    It had its ups and

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Critical TechWorks Response

    Happiness Director

    Hey Exterminator! Thanks for writing a post and for feeling that we're a great place to work!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Nice and chill

    Jun 23, 2022 - Software Engineer in Porto, Oporto
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Chill company and good people, nice career progression

    Cons

    Too many different projects may make you feel distant from other people

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Jun 24, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have really good benefits

    Cons

    I don't think anything bad

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    best job in the world

    Jun 21, 2022 - People Manager in Lisbon, Lisbon
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    unlimited opportunities for personal development and impact on company´s operations

    Cons

    fast growing company leading to dissatisfaction among teams

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Critical TechWorks Response

    Hello! Thank you so much for the time you took to give us your comment! It is really satisfying to know that our colleagues leave CTW satisfied! We intend to grow day by day and, at the same time, provide the best work environment possible. We wish you success for your future.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic people, good environment, great place to work

    Jun 7, 2022 - Software Developer in Porto, Oporto
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Building in Oporto is amazing with good conditions - If you are a good developer, then company bets on you - Company gives you time to learn and to improve, or to change our role. - Environment is great - Company is very open minded - Working model and values: Scrum / Agile - Company is structured in a way to support the teams, to provide them help to achive success, and to have full autonomy - Company has probably more than 1000 workers, and CEO talks with its collaborators one day per week, no filters, any question can be made. Good transparency. - German / English Lessons

    Cons

    - Working with BMW is quite demanding, waterfall mindset. It takes time to have their trust.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Critical TechWorks Response

    Hi colleague. Thank you so much for the time you spent to express all your positive feedback. Regarding to the work with BMW it is something we work actively so that it exists a balance between the CTW and BMW. We believe that with time, the existing differences from both parts, will be less and less.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excelent workplace and organization

    Jun 10, 2022 - Software Engineeer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No bosses, horizontal structure, team oriented A lot of freedom and independence

    Cons

    Salary could be better but considering the average in Portugal its good

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Critical TechWorks Response

    Hello colleague. First of all, thank you for your review. It is really good to know that you consider the CTW a good place to work. Reggarding to salaries, we always try to compensate each member of our team through our policy of remuneration and benefits.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture

    May 31, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company culture, recent tech stack, autonomy and wellbeing.

    Cons

    Distrust from some (few) stakeholders.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Critical TechWorks Response

    Hi, thank you for your comment. We are pleased for being able to provide a work environment in which people are able to identify themselves, as well as the necessary resources to work effectively. We are sorry to know that you feel there is no confidence by some stakeholders. Do not hesitate to contact us again for any difficulties that may arise.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great work-life balance

    May 31, 2022 - Product Owner in Lisbon, Lisbon
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CTW culture is great. People are really interested in the well being of the employees. They foment the ongoing growth of the employees.

    Cons

    The company has a flat organization, sometimes it's difficult to escalate a problem.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Critical TechWorks Response

    Hi colleague. We are very pleased when our team members identify themselves with the culture of our company. Thank you for your review. Regarding to the hierarchy of our organization, we intend to encourage the autonomy and that is our main philosophy. We intend that our collaborators feel free, not only to give and receive feedback, but also to be able to assume tasks in the moment they are asked for. Do not hesitate to contact us for any suggestion!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice company

    May 25, 2022 - Senior Safety Engineer in Porto, Oporto
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    For sure one of the best places to work in Portugal

    Cons

    It is nor a full time at home, but it is important to go some days to he office (minimum 2); Portugal salary level

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 146 Reviews

Popular Careers with Critical TechWorks Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Critical TechWorks? Share Your Experiences

Critical TechWorks logo
or

Critical TechWorks Photos

+ Add Photo
Critical TechWorks photo of: Oporto office
Critical TechWorks photo of: Office
Critical TechWorks photo of: Avatar
Critical TechWorks photo of: Office
Critical TechWorks photo of: Office
Critical TechWorks photo of: Office
Critical TechWorks photo of: Car
See All Photos