Crittenton Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Crittenton Hospital Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Crittenton Hospital CEO Margaret Dimond
Margaret Dimond
1 Ratings
  1. "radiology transcriptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Crittenton Hospital full-time

      Pros

      Many jobs can be obtained by transferring from within the hospital. Open-door policy with most managers of most departments.

      Cons

      Laid off and replaced with voice recognition software with 4 days notice.

      Advice to Management

      Give your employees two week's notice when they are going to be laid off; just like we have to give you two weeks notice or we don't receive our built up CTO hours.

      Crittenton Hospital2015-07-20
    • "Registered Nurse"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Crittenton Hospital part-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Like a family. Employees get along well.

      Cons

      New management and alot of changes that have been hard on employees.

      Crittenton Hospital2018-03-08
    • "RN"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Crittenton Hospital

        Pros

        Quick response after applying for position

        Cons

        More focused on recruiting doctors

        Crittenton Hospital2018-01-09
      • "Crittenton Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Crittenton Hospital part-time

        Pros

        It's a smaller hospital, great place to start your career or to work at period. I really enjoyed my time working here.

        Cons

        I don't have anything bad to say about Crittenton.

        Advice to Management

        The management was always great to me.

        Crittenton Hospital2017-12-16
      • "Assisting"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Crittenton Hospital full-time

        Pros

        Coworkers make it worth while, very clean hospital.

        Cons

        Poor management, no room for growth.

        Crittenton Hospital2017-07-17
      • Helpful (1)

        "Pharmacy technician"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Rochester, MI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Crittenton Hospital part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Management is good, pay is decent and the workload is good. They have a lot of changes coming in since the merge with accession so they're expanding a lot which is good for the hospital

        Cons

        They're changing a lot which means people/ offices are getting moved around a lot as well. They're low on staff almost every night due to budget issues as well

        Crittenton Hospital2017-04-12
      • "RN"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rochester Hills, MI

        I have been working at Crittenton Hospital part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        small hospital, clean, convenient location

        Cons

        expensive benefits, high patient ratio

        Crittenton Hospital2017-03-15
      • "Great hospital"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Cardiovascular Services/Special Procedures Cath Lab Administrator in Shelby Township, MI

          I worked at Crittenton Hospital for more than a year

          Pros

          organized, great staff, clean, happy environment

          Cons

          not much room for growth

          Crittenton Hospital2017-01-20
        • "Coordinator"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend

          I worked at Crittenton Hospital full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          A few great coworkers Close to home

          Cons

          Leadership micromanaged staff Too many politics

          Crittenton Hospital2017-01-10
        • Helpful (1)

          "Home Support Aide II"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Private Duty Home Support Aide II in Auburn Hills, MI

          I worked at Crittenton Hospital part-time for more than 20 years

          Pros

          The Private Duty management and office staff here is incredible.

          Cons

          Poor compensation. Hopefully the Assension buy out has or will send some relief to to this dedicated group of staff.

          Advice to Management

          New higher level Assensions management would do well to allocate more to this division in order to retain excellent field staff. I loved my work here and the integrity of this organization but inconsistent hours require more compensation. The field staff won't have the same luxury of elder care in their old age after a life of service that must be supplemented by government welfare programs.

          Crittenton Hospital2016-10-19
        Found 33 reviews