Crocs Reviews | Glassdoor

Crocs Reviews

Updated 16 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Crocs CEO Andrew Rees (no image)
Andrew Rees
37 Ratings
  1. "Team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Crocs part-time

    Pros

    Discount Co-workers and customers Uniform Store management Themes

    Cons

    Micromanaging No life balance Upper management (DM &RM)

    Crocs2018-07-12
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Run fast from this job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Crocs

    Pros

    Good discount. Some free shoes

    Cons

    My store manager takes smoke breaks every hour for 15 minutes. Then she comes back in smelling nasty. She is never on the sales floor and we think she’s on something because she acts like it. She’s threatened hours and cuts them when we don’t sell croc shine even if we ask customers to buy it. We have homemade signs in the store and it’s tacky. Customers will be complaining because the store manager has a bad attitude when she is on the floor. When our district manager comes she act a different way but you can’t tell him anything because he already caused drama with the last manager and he brag about it. Our last store manager kept a good store but our new store manager doesn’t do anything to help us. We get a visit and then it’s all our fault because the store wasn’t good enough. The new assistant manager pops pills all day long. Not an environment I want to be in. I’m looking for a new job. Too bad because it used to be fun to be here. I didn’t sign up for rehab y’all.

    Continue reading
    Crocs2018-07-31
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Retail Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crocs part-time

    Pros

    Easy work and great flexibility

    Cons

    No raises, max 29 hours, horrible pay with what you have to deal with sometimes, and no growth within the company

    Continue reading
    Crocs2018-07-06
  5. "Fantastic job that offers great pay and amazing workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Saint Augustine, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crocs part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very relaxed and accommodating to your schedule

    Cons

    Often have to handle rude customers

    Crocs2018-05-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Leader in Edinburgh, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Crocs part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My boss is awesome, customers are great, lots of energy, never a dull moment

    Cons

    Would like to be full time

    Crocs2018-05-17
  7. "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crocs part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was great. hours sometimes, free shoes on first week, and free shoes during certain times of the year, quarterly 70% off shoes, and 50% normally of everything.

    Cons

    the manager she was horrible , if she did not like you she would not give you hours so you can quit, very mean to costumers, and made the job less enjoyable.

    Continue reading
    Crocs2018-05-19
  8. "I love it but not enough hours!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Gulfport, MS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Crocs part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people, the job itself, amazing environment

    Cons

    Paid bi-weekly and it's barely enough to get groceries for the next week

    Continue reading
    Crocs2018-04-23
  9. "Pay could (and should) be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Keyholder 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crocs part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discounts, good management and coworkers.

    Cons

    Terrible hours (less than 20), and pay could be better...

    Crocs2018-04-01
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Hawaiian Beaches, HI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Crocs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I learned a lot from the previous Area Manager. My team worked well together, and my Store did great!

    Cons

    New management is not true leadership. There is no support and positivity which made it a great place to work.

    Continue reading
    Crocs2018-05-03
  11. "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Crocs part-time

    Pros

    The expectation is clearly presented. You are rewarded for your accomplishments. In addition, there are weekly initiatives to promote unity in the workplace. Overall, it is a great part-time job, much better than many others.

    Cons

    Although you are not working on commission, they are very strict on making your goals and your scheduled days are dependent upon how well you do.

    Crocs2018-03-27
Found 404 reviews