KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Crocs

Engaged Employer

Crocs

Add a Review

Crocs Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Oct 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 of over 676 reviews

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Crocs CEO Andrew Rees (no image)
Andrew Rees
113 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very progressive work environment, good compensation/benefits(in 28 reviews)

  • "I got to work with a lot of great people and I learned a lot(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Never get a chance to grow, unless you are in the same group as the Upper Management(in 30 reviews)

  • "They would get irritated at MOD’s for not making sales goals even if no one comes into the store during their shift(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Crocs and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "upper management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Crocs Management

      Feb 16, 2016 - Store Manager in Niwot, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fabulous opportunity...to operate...a Temporary location in SE Wisconsin. Represented and supported well by HR...and upper Management.

      Cons

      Closed location:( With large regrets!! If given time...in location....a leading store...in the district...it could have been!! Outstanding team..,with out doubts!!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Don't work here!

      Oct 1, 2020 - Store Manager in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free shoes every so often.

      Cons

      Unreasonable expectations, poor upper management.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company, good momentum

      Sep 29, 2020 - Global Trade Compliance Manager in Niwot, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee discounts, good work environment

      Cons

      Never get a chance to grow, unless you are in the same group as the Upper Management

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Jun 4, 2020 - ASM- Assistant Store Manager in Honolulu, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loved most of the people

      Cons

      Poor upper management for area

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Does not like African Americans

      Nov 13, 2019 - Picker/Packer in Dayton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No one should want to work at Crocs! All upper management does not like African Americans!

      Cons

      Working 6 days a week 10 hours shifts and treated like crap!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Irresponsible company

      May 7, 2019 - Assistant Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great discount. Free shoes several times a year. Health insurance for part time associates.

      Cons

      In 5 years of management with Crocs, I received one raise- despite our store revenue more than doubling- I was told part of the consideration in the raise amount was "time employed with company". The raise was less than fifty cents. They claim to be competitive, but every store in my mall paid a minimum of $2/hr more for the same position. Some as much as $5 more. The amount of paperwork and tracking required is equivalent to about 3 solid work days. I spent more time in the office tracking % of charm and crocs butter sales for every associate than I did on the sales floor. Upper management has no idea how to manage. I saw 4 DMs in my district over 5 years. Most of them were inconsistent, unavailable, and generally didn't care anything about their stores except that numbers were hit. The majority of store managers who left, left because of impossible DMs. My store was incredibly high volume and they insisted on keeping us in one of the smallest suits in our mall. In the summer we averaged 80-100 boxes a day with no where to put them except the sales floor. The back room was so full we consistently had avalanches that injured employees. Even AFTER we got an offsite storage unit. A storage unit they initially refused to give us, despite a customer injury from boxes stacked on the sales floor. In 2015 they discontinued the employee bonus program and in 2018 joined with Kudos. Kudos isn't a bad program, but instead of accruing points towards earning an appliance or handbag, cash I could have used on bills sure would have been nice. Especially with their low wages. There was very very little redeeming about this employer. I stayed for the insurance and mostly decent hours. As soon as I stared indicating I was looking for other employment, my manager was told to "push her out". They have no interest in retaining top talent. And as I was being pursued but three other companies, I happily left that incredibly toxic environment.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Lacks growth and development

      Dec 15, 2018 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good chance to work with different customer from other countries.

      Cons

      Upper management, gossiping and drama caused by management, no feedback on performance, lack of development, good performance is seen as a threat to others, constant write-ups for the smallest mistakes.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Manager

      Nov 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Waipahu, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Occasionally you can pick a free shoe from a list

      Cons

      Upper management is a giant click made up of people who used to work together at Reebok & Adidas. They were pushed out of there and got into Crocs where they started pushing that staff out and replacing them with their friends who were unqualified for the positions they were placed into. If you disagree with anything or anyone in the click you are instantly labeled a problem and they will harass you and discriminate against you until you leave regardless of the impact on the business. The business is second priority to keeping the click together. Do not waist your time going to HR either, they only exist to ensure the company doesn't get sued. They will not be a neutral mediator, they are also part of the click.

      12 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Store Manager

      Dec 25, 2016 - Store Manager in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Discount of 50% off and to work closely with a small staff

      Cons

      Upper Management disconnects. Lack of professionalism and integrity.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Just awful!

      Aug 19, 2016 -  in Niwot, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary level, huge discounts on shoes and 50$ gift card every quater, informal attire in the office, fun events oraganized inside and outside the campus.

      Cons

      In the department I worked the level of knowledge of the system is very low, from the supervisors, who are useless, to the employees who are not so talended and willing to learn new things, also they are lazy. But the worst thing was the upper management unable to see the real problems, take decisions and make the effort to improve the bad processes that are in place. Lack of transparancy and honesty hurt me so much. I was also disgusted by the general environment of that department. No fun at all, discrimation, bad communication and a fishy atmosphere. In a huge company I felt completely alone with my work issues and my unbearable workload and nobody really listened to me and my suggestions on how to improve things, they just faked to listen to me and then they didn't help at all. The core values are just empty words repeated during town hall meetings. Such a sad and terrible experience.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Crocs Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Crocs? Share Your Experiences

    or