KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Crocs

Engaged Employer

Crocs

Add a Review

Crocs Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jan 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 of over 676 reviews

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Crocs CEO Andrew Rees (no image)
Andrew Rees
113 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very progressive work environment, good compensation/benefits(in 28 reviews)

  • "I got to work with a lot of great people and I learned a lot(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Never get a chance to grow, unless you are in the same group as the Upper Management(in 30 reviews)

  • "They would get irritated at MOD’s for not making sales goals even if no one comes into the store during their shift(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Crocs and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      I dont have any feedback

      Jun 16, 2020 - Senior Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun environment to work in

      Cons

      Location of the office in Niwot

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Place To Work

      Jan 14, 2021 - Senior Financial Analyst in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very progressive work environment, good compensation/benefits

      Cons

      Maintaining work/life balance is often a challenge with unrealistic expectations around an individual's workload

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company, good momentum

      Sep 29, 2020 - Global Trade Compliance Manager in Niwot, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee discounts, good work environment

      Cons

      Never get a chance to grow, unless you are in the same group as the Upper Management

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Ehhh

      Jan 22, 2020 - Community Journalist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun environment to work in.

      Cons

      Regional manager threatened me.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Fun place to work

      Aug 13, 2019 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A fun environment to work in where I felt I could make people smile while also selling them shoes.

      Cons

      There were a few disputes at work between fellow employees. Was very uncomfortable to stay because the drama processed it because nothing was done to resolve the issue.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nothing is ever good enough.. EVER!!

      Jun 22, 2019 - Sales Associate/Cashier in Ocean City, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s a paycheck. That’s all I can say. I’d be happy once I leave this god forsaken place of rubber shoes!!

      Cons

      1. Pressured to sell their croc shine 2. Pressured to sell high priced socks (who would pay $10 for a 3 pack of socks) 3. Pressured to sell reusable bags (tbh it’s ugly and you can get ones at the grocery store that hold up better) 4. Overworked 5. Unappreciated 6. Underpaid 7. Understaffed (and it is for a reason folks) 8. No matter what you do it’s always wrong 9. Pointless monthly reviews... you’re to blame on what customers don’t want to buy. 10. Kudos app... what stupidity!! I honestly don’t care about some stupid little pat on the back bs!! I rather have money not some imaginary reward!! Imaginary rewards don’t pay my bills! Oh they’ll tell you it’s for “potential promotion opportunities”... yeah right! The only way you get a promotion is if you’re a brown noser and that’s something I refuse to be! 11. If you have to hurry through 50 boxes of shipment and don’t fill.... OH MY GOD!! You hear how it’s all wrong and how you made more work for someone else.. what insanity! 12. High pressure but no nice reward... if that’s your thing then go ahead and apply!! I wish I learned that sooner!! 13. High turnover 14. Wants you to smother customers but then say you spend too much time with them?!?!?! (Contradicting much?!?) 15. Favoritism 16. You’re blamed for stuff you didn’t do!! “Accountability” they preach! HA! What nonsense!! I was blamed for shoes being in the wrong place from Friday when I was over at my other job.... 17. Been told to put coupons on orders to sell customers shoe care they didn’t even want or ask for! (I’m sorry but that’s unethical.. surprised LP hasn’t came in on that yet) 18. Had to hear how the store was over in hours but management didn’t want to be held accountable over the fact that I didn’t get a break!! 19. Managers will try to give you a psychoanalysis as to why you can’t make customers buy socks, croc shine and a cheap plastic bag... (I wish I were kidding with y’all.. happened to me) 20. Corporate doesn’t even know what they want.. and the company will pay the price!! But they won’t listen.. why you ask? Simple it’s the selective “accountability” they preach about. 21. Managers will have you nearly interrogate the customer and pressure them into buying stuff they don’t want, need, ask for, like, and uncomfortable!! Just so they can steal YOUR sale and act like they did the work. 22. Cliquey 23. Wants you to be competitive over sales... ummm no I’m not fighting with my coworker over a piece of plastic or a sponge for that matter!! That’s idiotic!!! If you want me to act like I’m on commission then... maybe here’s an idea.. ACTUALLY PAY ME COMMISSION!! 24. I’ve had coworkers complain over how I got more sales than them but I was actually with customers while they were powwowing in the back doing nothing.. 25. Hostile work environment... Sorry for the long list.. I could go on for all eternity but I’ll spare you.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Crocs needs to improve their management. Toxic work environment.

      Feb 8, 2019 - Team Lead in Boulder, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Fun coworkers -Free shoes each month -Good employee discount

      Cons

      -Terrible management -Toxic work environment -Unorganized -No feedback

      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Relaxed Atmosphere

      Nov 28, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Niwot, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flex time off; relaxed work environment; good camaraderie

      Cons

      You don't get ahead if you are a worker bee.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Not what was expected

      Feb 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The only thing positive is the employee discount

      Cons

      -Horrible Management -No Growth -Pressured Work Environment -Management does what they please

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      ok

      Jan 9, 2018 - Software Engineer in Long Beach, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good company with good product and skilled management; good work environment, location is great, team is passionate, many things to do in the area

      Cons

      More innovation would be welcome, career ladder is somewhat limited, still it is a pleasure to work here, overall it is a very good company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 35 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Crocs Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Crocs? Share Your Experiences

    or