Cross Country Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Cross Country Healthcare Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 132 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
Kevin Clark
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "High School Popularity Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credentialing Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Paid on time every 2 weeks

    Cons

    Fake enthusiasm Lots of unnecessary "cheerleading" meetings and conversations You are only "worthy" if you bring in lots of revenue (regardless of how you obtained clients/employees ie revenue) and/or you are of a "special" class

    Cross Country Healthcare2019-06-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good plae"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cross Country Healthcare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people learned a ton

    Cons

    Nothing too bad or obvious

    Cross Country Healthcare2019-04-03
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Poor executive leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leadership in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team member, decent benefits.

    Cons

    Poor executive leadership who are unwilling to update their management style. Very low pay. Horrible communication.

    Advice to Management

    Find new management, be advocates for your teams. Promote from within, pay a decent wage for hard work and update your system...DOS doesn’t work!

    Cross Country Healthcare2019-03-23
  4. Helpful (5)

    "The worst experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cross Country Healthcare

    Pros

    I left and realized how horrible it was there.

    Cons

    The entire company is in chaos mode. Everyone's trying to salvage their job or is looking. People in place for 25 years. You got to the state your in somehow probably not too much of a stretch to think it's the senior staff who refuse to change or adapt.

    Advice to Management

    Liquidate upper management and restaff

    Cross Country Healthcare2019-03-13
  5. Helpful (2)

    "excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great company, friendly, management personable

    Cons

    long work hours, salary position no overtime.

    Advice to Management

    Hire managers that work not bark orders

    Cross Country Healthcare2019-02-21
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Poor Upper Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cross Country Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    None at this time

    Cons

    High turnover especially in Accounting. Miss Management of many areas. No support for the lower level managers trying to do their jobs. None was interested in new ideas and structure which was much needed, especially with the long term employees. Many good employees were let go or resigned for trying to do their jobs.

    Advice to Management

    I hope they all get what they deserve. I read the bio of Kevin and was so impressed. Maybe now it will run like a company should run and not a circus. Look at all areas including procurement and facilities. Please appreciate the good employees that are left.

    Cross Country Healthcare2019-02-03
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Good company, poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cross Country Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Good company culture, work perks

    Cons

    As corporate as they come. Tenured leadership deflects blame on lower level employees. Not trustworthy.

    Cross Country Healthcare2019-01-22
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of parking available due to lay-offs consistently.

    Cons

    No work/life balance. Not even a good place to begin a career as an intern.

    Advice to Management

    If you continue in this direction CCH will not be around much longer. Get a leadership team in place that proves to their employees that you value them.

    Cross Country Healthcare2019-01-12
  9. Helpful (2)

    "No Room for Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are nice. I have a great department manager who is willing to listen and is very encouraging.

    Cons

    The pay is not the best, at least in my position especially since I have taken on a lot more in the past year and a half. There is no room for advancement or real opportunities outside of being a recruiter. My learning and growth has become very static.

    Advice to Management

    Watch your employees morale, it's not as good as you think it is.

    Cross Country Healthcare2018-12-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "credentialing specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credentialing Specialist in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good starter job for experience

    Cons

    management, no structure, branches have all the power

    Cross Country Healthcare2018-11-27
Found 132 reviews