Cross Country Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Cross Country Healthcare Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 135 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Cross Country Healthcare CEO William Grubbs
William Grubbs
70 Ratings
  1. "Current employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    You get to meet great people and you get bagels on Monday if the branches hit their goals. Another positive is the Presidents club that you can work to join!

    Cons

    work/life balance...there is no growth unless you work out of the corporate office.

    Cross Country Healthcare2018-04-30
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Horrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    None... it’s a demoralizing company that uses antiquated systems

    Cons

    The work/life balance is horrible, they expect you to be at work 24/7. They are understaffed because company treats employees horribly. In the past year I’ve worked there they’ve cut cost tremendously. Would t recommend anyone to work here

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating entry level employees like crap. You guys have no idea how much it hurts the business when you guys try to save a couple bucks.

    Cross Country Healthcare2018-05-18
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cross Country Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    The benefits were okay.

    Cons

    Worst staffing company ever. Leadership was very disorganized. They terminated me as soon as I put in my maternity leave. They held me to completely different standards as my co-workers.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to hold every recruiter to the same numbers and standards across the board.

    Cross Country Healthcare2018-05-11
  4. "Traveling Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Open and timely communication with recruiter Transparency Flexibility

    Cons

    Susceptible to quickly changing staffing needs. East coast time zone can make communication difficult in Western US

    Cross Country Healthcare2018-04-04
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Don’t waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good benefits but expensive for employees

    Cons

    If you are a women and want to grow your career looks someplace else

    Cross Country Healthcare2018-05-02
  6. "Senior Nurse Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are great for staffing agency.

    Cons

    Systems are outdated. Toilets are low to the ground.

    Cross Country Healthcare2018-03-21
  7. "Great company but alot of company politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cross Country Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great salary, good benefits, and wonderful dress code.

    Cons

    Too much favoritism amongst management vs employees. Company politics play a major role.

    Advice to Management

    Give employees a fair change to promote them based off work ethic not off of personal favoritism.

    Cross Country Healthcare2018-03-05
  8. "Finance/Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Work / Life balance, great learning opportunities and supportive coworkers. Diverse and inclusive environment with Non-discriminatory hiring practices. Nice place to work.

    Cons

    Upper management prone to micromanaging staff, high turnover rate in accounting department, old management style and lack of upward mobility

    Advice to Management

    Instead of focusing so much on acquisitions, Management could focus on the Company’s existing lines of business. Additionally, the Company should focus on improving the interface between its operations systems and its financial systems.

    Cross Country Healthcare2018-01-11
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Bad company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Large company recognized name in the staffing industry

    Cons

    The most unorganized, uncaring Company I have ever worked for. Poor management who are only focused on making more acquisitions that focusing on their employees. A serious disconnect. Myopic leadership. Management takes ZERO responsibility for anything. I would not recommend anyone to this company, Branches have no control over recruiting, payroll or onboarding in a timely manner.

    Advice to Management

    Take an interest in your actual employees. You will continue to lose quality people as you have been at an alarming rate!

    Cross Country Healthcare2018-02-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "SVP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Cross Country Healthcare full-time

      Pros

      Engaged CEO. Strong HR.

      Cons

      Myopic division leadership. Lacks vision.

      Cross Country Healthcare2018-01-06
    Found 135 reviews