Cross Country Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Cross Country Healthcare Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 135 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Cross Country Healthcare CEO William Grubbs
William Grubbs
70 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Travel Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare

    Pros

    My recruiter is really great!!

    Cons

    Payroll is a definite headache!!

    Advice to Management

    Better communication is needed between payroll and employee!

    Cross Country Healthcare2017-12-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    CCH employees take pride and have loyalty and passion in being able to make a difference in the lives of others.

    Cons

    Frequent corporate workforce reductions leads to low morale.

    Advice to Management

    Leadership needs to be more visible and take more of an interest in investing in culture which improves morale.

    Cross Country Healthcare2017-11-09
  3. "Workforce solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    There are none with current self absorbed management

    Cons

    This company and management has changed so much over the years. They no longer value employees unless they bring in ALL the money. Finger pointing towards others and poor management takes zero responsibility. They don’t train or lead. Really sad

    Advice to Management

    Take a look at the staff who cares and who cared in the past. You lost many greats for not opening your eyes.

    Cross Country Healthcare2017-12-09
  4. "CNA2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA II in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Getting to work at Providence through Cross Country has been a dream job come true. I love the hospitals and the people I work with.

    Cons

    I don't know where im working until 1- 2 hours before a shift

    Cross Country Healthcare2017-10-21
  5. "Too Big!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cross Country Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Can be a great place to work.

    Cons

    Branches don't have the controls of recruiting, payroll, or onboarding in a timely manner.

    Cross Country Healthcare2017-10-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Recruitment/Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Good comp package, Good benefits, flexible scheduling

    Cons

    start at an entry level base, hard to build your own book, extremely competitive environment

    Advice to Management

    be more hands on with on boarding and training , when new hires "go live" it's hard to know where to start. Better competitive base.

    Cross Country Healthcare2017-09-21
  7. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    We make a difference in the lives of others

    Cons

    The work can be challenging at times

    Advice to Management

    More work life balance

    Cross Country Healthcare2017-09-21
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    The company is doing a lot to support focus on their staff and grow. The company runs lean but it gives the opportunity to take on a lot. Care for the healthcare professionals is always top of mind and there is constant review of how we can be doing more.

    Cons

    As long as you can keep up with the pace, it is a great place to be.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the communication across the company.

    Cross Country Healthcare2017-09-07
  9. "Enjoyed my time here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel RN 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great recruiter, great opportunity and pay

    Cons

    It is a travel company so assignments come and go

    Cross Country Healthcare2017-08-23
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Large organization with solid market share

    Cons

    Being publically traded everything is about shareholder value!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Cross Country Healthcare2017-08-09

    Cross Country Healthcare Response

    August 16, 2017CCH Team

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback on your experience at Cross Country Healthcare. We are excited for the growth our organization has been experiencing and have our team to thank for making this happen. We welcome any ideas or suggestions for how to channel ...

    Show More
Found 135 reviews