KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Cross Country Healthcare

Is this your company?

Cross Country Healthcare

Add a Review

Cross Country Healthcare Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Nov 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 251 reviews

3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Cross Country Healthcare Co-Founder, President and CEO Kevin Clark
Kevin Clark
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice people, good benefits, most mean well, co workers are great(in 13 reviews)

  • "Good company culture, work perks(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The upper management level was rough(in 9 reviews)

  • "work/life balance: sometimes it's hard to turn it off and you find yourself working even on your days off(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Cross Country Healthcare and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "good benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Contractor, more than 1 year

      Great for travel assignments.

      Oct 16, 2017 - Registered Respiratory Therapist in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good travel assignments. Traveled with them to San Francisco area and to San Diego. good benefits and decent pay

      Cons

      No cons that come to mind

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Falling apart

      Nov 17, 2020 - WFSM in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people, good benefits, most mean well, co workers are great

      Cons

      Terrible management, bad decisions happening daily and people are miserable

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Cross Country Healthcare Response

      Review Team

      We regret to hear that your experience working with us has not been a positive one thus far. We hope we can change that and allow us the opportunity to learn and grow from your experience. Please reach out directly to hrhelp@crosscountry.com so we can discuss your situation in more detail. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your co-workers and benefits!

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Credentialing

      Oct 15, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits as far as healthcare and dental

      Cons

      Overworked and under paid with management not caring nor good direction

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great company but alot of company politics

      Mar 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great salary, good benefits, and wonderful dress code.

      Cons

      Too much favoritism amongst management vs employees. Company politics play a major role.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Recruitment/Sales

      Sep 21, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good comp package, Good benefits, flexible scheduling

      Cons

      start at an entry level base, hard to build your own book, extremely competitive environment

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Waving A Carrot that Can't Be Achieved

      Jul 23, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great amount of time off and good benefits if your salary can afford them.

      Cons

      Provided a non-compete agreement after job acceptance which put restrictions on what you can do on your own when not working on their time. This non-compete should have been disclosed before hire so that a person can decide whether they would actually want this job. I was asked to log in to my lap top during a hurricane warning. I was actually expected to work and just not worry if I would have a roof over my head the next day. Majority of outbound calls when nurses called back were spread to other recruiters, so I was feeding them and others at other brands, not myself. Not to mention, you're competing as a recruiter with other brands that are owned by the same company. Some of the Associate Directors are unethical and position some recruiters to fail on another recruiter's team by moving a nurse file when scheduled for callback to another recruiter's file on their team. This actually happened to me. Amazing because this was a new ADR trained by another ADR that had been there for a very long time. Some recruiters are allowed better deals for their nurses while other recruiters don't get some great deals for their nurses, leaving the recruiter to not have as many nurses.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Horrible place to work- would not recommend !!!!

      May 31, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, enjoy working with clients and providers

      Cons

      Too much Favoritism, and they turn a blind eye to it. Absolutely no work-life balance. Management is inexperienced, no loyalty. They do not value their employees.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Cross Country Healthcare Response

      CCH Team

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your experience at Cross Country Healthcare. Your comments provide areas that we can address pertaining to management training and new ways to help employees experience a more rewarding work-life balance. We appreciate your honesty and wish you the best in your career journey.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      IT Management

      Apr 10, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive company culture, pro-active Sr. Management, good benefits

      Cons

      Sr. Management does not visit the field frequently enough. Some of the systems are old.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cross Country Healthcare Response

      CCH Team

      Thank you for your feedback on your experience at Cross Country Healthcare. We agree that technology is an important component to helping CCH experience continued success and encourage you to reach out to leadership with ideas and suggestions that can help us on that journey.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Growing, stable company

      Apr 7, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Job stability, may employees stay for many years. Good benefits. Friendly coworkers who are genuinely good people.

      Cons

      Salary is slightly below average and annual increase is minimal.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cross Country Healthcare Response

      CCH Team

      Thank you for providing your feedback on your experience at CCH. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your work environment. We will continue to explore ways to ensure that we keep culture top of mind in our organization. Please continue to reach out to leadership members with ideas and suggestions to continue to make work-life meaningful at CCH.

    10. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Review

      Jun 30, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This job offers good benefits, paid days off and vacation/sick/personal days. When you're a new employee you do receive good praise and great first impressions of the company.

      Cons

      After the first impressions, praise and first few months of working for the company that all seems to fade away. There's a lot of favoritism among bosses and employees. I've worked 3 different roles in this company in hopes to find a good strong team. Unfortunately it's the same in every position. There's no room for growth and directors/managers don't know how to lead. Many employees are working the job of 3 people but their pay rates support half of one person. They are severely understaffed in some areas, I've seen entire teams work themselves sick. Management will ask their employees for their opinions on how to make a better process but do nothing to reflect on their advice. Work prosesses are over complicated when there are typically simpler ways to do get things done more efficiency. seen managers not knowing the first clue to what their team is doing, though a good leader should always know their teams roles. It's not a good company to work for, I don't recommend it. The only thing I've learned is how to manage office politics. Move on to a better company.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Cross Country Healthcare Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Cross Country Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

    or