Cross Country Healthcare "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Cross Country Healthcare Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 135 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Cross Country Healthcare CEO William Grubbs
William Grubbs
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great salary, good benefits, and wonderful dress code(in 12 reviews)

  • "I worked here for over 10 years, very good company to work for, financially stable, fun environment(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management prone to micromanaging staff, high turnover rate in accounting department, old management style and lack of upward mobility(in 6 reviews)

  • "work/life balance: sometimes it's hard to turn it off and you find yourself working even on your days off(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Lots of parking available due to lay-offs consistently.

    Cons

    No work/life balance. Not even a good place to begin a career as an intern.

    Advice to Management

    If you continue in this direction CCH will not be around much longer. Get a leadership team in place that proves to their employees that you value them.

    Cross Country Healthcare2019-01-12
  2. "Current employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    You get to meet great people and you get bagels on Monday if the branches hit their goals. Another positive is the Presidents club that you can work to join!

    Cons

    work/life balance...there is no growth unless you work out of the corporate office.

    Cross Country Healthcare2018-04-30
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Horrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    None... it’s a demoralizing company that uses antiquated systems

    Cons

    The work/life balance is horrible, they expect you to be at work 24/7. They are understaffed because company treats employees horribly. In the past year I’ve worked there they’ve cut cost tremendously. Would t recommend anyone to work here

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating entry level employees like crap. You guys have no idea how much it hurts the business when you guys try to save a couple bucks.

    Cross Country Healthcare2018-05-18
  4. "Finance/Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Work / Life balance, great learning opportunities and supportive coworkers. Diverse and inclusive environment with Non-discriminatory hiring practices. Nice place to work.

    Cons

    Upper management prone to micromanaging staff, high turnover rate in accounting department, old management style and lack of upward mobility

    Advice to Management

    Instead of focusing so much on acquisitions, Management could focus on the Company’s existing lines of business. Additionally, the Company should focus on improving the interface between its operations systems and its financial systems.

    Cross Country Healthcare2018-01-11
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible place to work- would not recommend !!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, enjoy working with clients and providers

    Cons

    Too much Favoritism, and they turn a blind eye to it. Absolutely no work-life balance. Management is inexperienced, no loyalty. They do not value their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Restructure your entire management team,. Old habits die hard.

    Cross Country Healthcare2017-05-31

    Cross Country Healthcare Response

    June 12, 2017CCH Team

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your experience at Cross Country Healthcare. Your comments provide areas that we can address pertaining to management training and new ways to help employees experience a more rewarding work-life balance. We appreciate your ...

    Show More
  6. "Ethical & Experts In the Field!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Love working at CCH: I am passionate about the work and I believe in our company, we are customer focused, results oriented, risk taking (calculated of course), persistent, honorable and full of integrity. Why wouldn't that feel good and who wouldn't love the work!

    Cons

    work/life balance: sometimes it's hard to turn it off and you find yourself working even on your days off.

    Advice to Management

    Keep rewarding the best of the best - in addition to trips with colleagues : president's excellence awards, also consider annual bonuses to the individuals with exceptional results/performances.

    Cross Country Healthcare2017-03-14

    Cross Country Healthcare Response

    March 22, 2017CCH Team

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at CCH. CCH has experienced the success it has because of the passion and dedication shown by our employees and we value the time you have given to the organization for over 10 years. Please continue to reach ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Terrific place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Terrific place to work! Upper Management is incredibly supportive and in tune with what is going on in the organization. They are inspirational, passionate, and in it for the best of the everyone involved. The culture and work/life balance exists here.

    Cons

    Call it a pro or a con this company working with intense growth and goes full blast we work hard! Need to have an open mind to changes and solution based attitude to make the best of the situations.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to lead the way in the industry and keep your teams close for feedback from the frontlines

    Cross Country Healthcare2016-04-21
  8. "Work Life Balance +"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cross Country Healthcare

    Pros

    They strive for their employees to have a great work-life balance

    Cons

    Their pay is a little on the lower side

    Cross Country Healthcare2015-04-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Cross Country Infotech Pune Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Team Lead In IT Department At Pune(India) in Pune
      Recommends

      I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Very happy work place, Various cultural celebrations and fun activities, flexible office timing create great work life balance. I am prod of a part of this organization.

      Cons

      Should have some more place for cafeteria and more parking place

      Advice to Management

      This will be great if company provide TT table in office premises .

      Cross Country Healthcare2017-03-15
    • "Excellent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cross Country Healthcare full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Currently Working as Senior BI Developer in Info tech Department at Pune(India) Great At Work Life Balance, Fun Activities, Quality of Work is nice, overall very nice environment instead of small scale organisation.

      Cons

      very less (almost No) On site oppportunities

      Advice to Management

      Nothing special just need to increase the parking and cafeteria space.

      Cross Country Healthcare2017-03-15
    Found 135 reviews