Cross Country Nurses Reviews | Glassdoor

Cross Country Nurses Reviews

Updated Apr 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
Kevin Clark
0 Ratings
  1. "New Travel Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Miami, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cross Country Nurses full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Recruiters are responsive to needs and they have opportunities nationwide

    Cons

    None to share at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be receptive to feedback from RNs.

    Cross Country Nurses2019-04-17
  2. "It was ok."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Recruiter 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Cross Country Nurses full-time

      Pros

      Staff was very nice. not much else.

      Cons

      Unless you have worked there for awhile, it very hard to recruit. I had nurses that asked me why my company was different than the other ones that are under the same parent company... The parent company was able to offer better pay packages and just had an advantage with everything. Found it very difficult to compete with my own company. Training was way too short not enough time to go over everything that comes up in...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Do more live training, so people will understand what they are supposed to do.

      Cross Country Nurses2018-12-05
    • "job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Travel Nurse in Summit, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cross Country Nurses full-time

      Pros

      This company is really great. I enjoy working with my recruiter. I find that if I have a concern I can express it without hesitation. great pay friendly staff quick response

      Cons

      I haven't found really any cons with working with this company

      Advice to Management

      I don't really have any suggestions at the moment

      Cross Country Nurses2018-04-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Recruiter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Cross Country Nurses full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Learn very important things for life experience

      Cons

      EVERYTHING from commissions to stress level of work load. Sales people have to be MEDICAL PROFESSIONALS OR MD's

      Advice to Management

      Pay people for the amount of results that you are looking for -Don't ask for VOLUNTEERS. Against wage and hour laws

      Cross Country Nurses2017-12-09
    • "OT"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Cross Country Nurses

      Pros

      Great communication, Friendly, very helpful throughout

      Cons

      Limited contracts noted on the east coast

      Cross Country Nurses2017-09-12
    • "Psych RN"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Cross Country Nurses full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I love travel nursing! Where else do you get to change it up every 13 weeks and travel anywhere in the country? :)

      Cons

      Can be at the mercy of the needs of hospitals... feast or famine, sometimes very high paying contracts, other times not so much.

      Advice to Management

      Pay nurses what they are worth. Work to ensure highest possible stipends with highest possibly hourly rate. Maintain strong health insurance.

      Cross Country Nurses2017-07-10

      Cross Country Nurses Response

      August 15, 2017CCH Team

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Cross Country TravCorps. We agree that travel nursing is an exciting career and appreciate the detailed comments you provided that give us areas to focus on for continual improvement in the organization.

    • Helpful (2)

      "Recruiter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Cross Country Nurses full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Friendly work environment, most people were easy to work with. Funny enough one of the better computer systems I have used but didn't so at the time.

      Cons

      The management is terrible, cursing and screaming at employees during meetings. Absolutely unprofessional and just ridiculous behavior. Treated like a children, no trust. I thought I was losing brains cells when I was there. No projects or challenging work along with your job, groundhogs day.

      Advice to Management

      Treat your staff the way you would like be treated. Get rid of the micromanagers. Trust your employees they are good people.

      Cross Country Nurses2017-07-20

      Cross Country Nurses Response

      August 16, 2017CCH Team

      Thank you for providing feedback on your experience at MedStaff, Inc. At MedStaff, we continue to work closely with our team managers through training, workshops, and more so they can build upon their skills to foster an inclusive and engaging work environment throughout the organization. ...

      Show More
    • "Medstaff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Cross Country Nurses full-time

      Pros

      The leadership at medstaff is great

      Cons

      There's not much work life balance

      Cross Country Nurses2017-07-13

      Cross Country Nurses Response

      August 16, 2017CCH Team

      We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback on your experience at MedStaff, Inc. We strive to create a positive work-life balance in the organization and welcome suggestions for continual improvement of that priority. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

    • "Travel RN"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Cross Country Nurses full-time

      Pros

      Great opportunities. A lot of exclusive contracts with hospitals.

      Cons

      Large company so at times doesn't feel personable.

      Cross Country Nurses2017-06-28

      Cross Country Nurses Response

      August 15, 2017CCH Team

      We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback on Cross Country TravCorps. Please continue to reach out to team leaders and together we can continue to make CCTC a meaningful work environment.

    • "Recruiter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Recruiter in Newtown Square, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Cross Country Nurses full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good first job, good training.

      Cons

      compensation was not motivating what so ever.

      Cross Country Nurses2017-04-24

      Cross Country Nurses Response

      May 8, 2017CCH Team

      Thank you for providing feedback on your experience at MedStaff, Inc. We appreciate that you took the time to provide your review, and wish you the best in your future endeavors.

    Found 35 reviews