CrossCountry Consulting Managing Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

CrossCountry Consulting Managing Consultant Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CrossCountry Consulting CEO Erik Linn & Dave Kay (no image)
Erik Linn & Dave Kay
8 Ratings
  1. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Excellent culture - Good variation of clients - Several different service lines - Great way to meet internationals

    Cons

    - Less benefits than the Big 4

    CrossCountry Consulting2019-10-03
  2. "The hype is real"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people and culture. It constantly amazes me how smart, hard-working, helpful, and genuinely nice the employees are. The work is interesting and varied. Never a dull moment.

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any cons.

    Continue reading
    CrossCountry Consulting2019-07-10
  3. "Fantastic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive during recruitment and on-boarding, a wealth of information was made available to me that was specific to my situation and needs. The culture seems really great, most people introduced themselves within the first day. The office is modern and very clean.

    Cons

    The office is very quiet (I guess because everyone is out working!)

    Continue reading
    CrossCountry Consulting2019-07-09
  4. "Love what you do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CrossCountry does a great job at hiring great people and retaining them. Their support and encouragement are never ending, and they have a performance management system geared at frequent feedback. I cannot stress enough how important it is to love what you do and to enjoy the people you work with, and I'm happy to say that I have both working for this firm.

    Cons

    Growth always comes with some growing pains. I think it's inevitable that the firm has learned some lessons as we grow, rather than beforehand. This is expected when you join a firm that is only 7 years old.

    Continue reading
    CrossCountry Consulting2018-08-22
  5. "Joining CrossCountry has been the best thing I have done for my career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Over the short period of time I have been working with CrossCountry, I have found the people to be diligent and warm, the projects to be interesting, and the leadership to be genuinely interested in each individual. Joining the New York team has been the best thing I have done for my career!

    Cons

    No cons to mention right now.

    CrossCountry Consulting2018-07-25
  6. "A great place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fantastic senior leadership team who embody the core values of CrossCountry. Consultants are given the opportunity to grow through training, interaction with their coaching families and through client engagements and it really is a fantastic place to be if you are coming out of Big 4 or a training program at another consulting firm.

    Cons

    The company is expanding so quickly that not all infrastructure is in place that you would expect to see at a top Management Consulting firm. Leadership team however are extremely aware of this and are continuously adapting and implementing new policies/processes to keep up with the growth.

    Continue reading
    CrossCountry Consulting2017-12-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Delightful culture and team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Tysons Corner, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can't say enough good things. I have unwavering faith in the leadership team to continue hiring and grooming great leaders, and allowing them the room to make their own imprint on the firm, open new markets, and drive growth. Erik and Dave and the partners manage to do this while remaining extraordinarily humble, true to the core values, and accessible to all employees. Can't forget the top-notch operations team required to build and keep everything running smoothly behind the scenes, too!

    Cons

    Be patient through the pains of rapid growth and you'll be rewarded! Leadership listens to feedback and is continually driving change with employees and clients in mind.

    CrossCountry Consulting2016-11-03

    CrossCountry Consulting Response

    November 10, 2016HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate all of the positive comments you have left. Our leadership team really strives to go above and beyond to provide a great experience to all employees. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed working here and that you can see and feel the team being true to our core values.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "True to the Mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CrossCountry is the rare company that "Walks the walk" when it comes to living its culture and core values. We emphasize collaboration, excellence, energy, and impact, and you see each and every person living out those values each day, they are not just words here. CrossCountry hires experienced people who are first and foremost good people, people you want to work and spend time with. CrossCountry encourages people to get involved in building the company, whether it is through internal initiatives or participation in committees. CrossCountry works hard to build and enhance a network of support for staff, through individual connections and coaching groups where you have access to co-workers from various levels and backgrounds, allowing you to gain valuable insight into different experiences and perspectives. Overall CrossCountry is a great place to work because it works extremely hard to live out its values each and every day.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to list, it really is that good. Growth can present cultural and operational challenges, so continue to keep culture top of mind when making decisions.

    Continue reading
    CrossCountry Consulting2016-10-28
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Managing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CrossCountry Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture is key. I have about 10 years of experience and this is the only place that I have worked where I thought the company's leadership actually follows my core values. For example, - One of the founding partners who has 40+ years of experience works side by side with me on my projects when I need extra help. - A Director reached out to me last month and asked to meet for coffee. I do not work for this Director, so I assumed that I was getting some sort of bad news. In fact, she just wanted to "catch up" and "see how I was doing". I asked around and this seems fairly common. - My direct partner asked if I would be willing to take on extra work to help win new work. I had never done this before, but he coached me through it. We did the first one where he led and I listened. We did the second one together. On the third one he let me try and he listened. I made some mistakes, but this type of personal training far exceeds what I ever learned in a canned class. Overall, this is just a very nice place to work. My colleagues are great (smart, hard working, helpful) and the leaders really seem to care about me and my clients.

    Cons

    The benefits are good, not great. Although they have been getting better. We win a bunch of project/solution based work, but also some staff augmentation type work . . so the interesting factor on your assigned project varies. I would always like to be paid more, but I do like that there is the base comp and other ways to "earn" bonus - - such as referral bonuses (that are actually attainable).

    Continue reading
    CrossCountry Consulting2016-09-27

    CrossCountry Consulting Response

    September 30, 2016HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback and happy to hear you are enjoying your time at CrossCountry! Our HR team reviews our benefits plans on an annual basis to make sure we offer market competitive options that suit our demographics. As we continue to grow, our benefits plan will continue to improve. Please share any specific insight with HR so we can take it into account during this year’s review.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Consultant in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CrossCountry Consulting part-time

    Pros

    Decent pay. Hours are great. Worked 8-5 most days. They have a great overtime pay system as well which allows you to have long weekends

    Cons

    The projects are really boring. The recruiters don't have a clue what they actually do which is was frustrating when talking to them. They lied about the jobs I would be working on. The work is basically accounting for Freddie Mac or accounting for other companies. Management are too busy trying to charge you out to make a quick dollar to care about you.

    Continue reading
    CrossCountry Consulting2016-10-02

    CrossCountry Consulting Response

    October 10, 2016HR Coordinator

    Thank you taking your time to voice some of your concerns; it’s unfortunate that you had this experience while at CrossCountry. Both our recruiting and management team strive to align skills with interests, and we do everything possible to offer opportunities to work on our broad scope of projects and clients. Wishing you the best in your career.

    Continue reading
Found 12 reviews