Crossing Borders Preschool Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Crossing Borders Preschool Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Diverse Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Crossing Borders Preschool full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We come from different countries, speak different languages, and we share diverse cultures. I love this friendly family so much.

    Cons

    Be careful not to be late, otherwise there will be no parking spaces.

    Crossing Borders Preschool2019-10-09
  2. "3 years old Spanish Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Rice, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Crossing Borders Preschool full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, you create good relationship with your partners and every day you learn something new

    Cons

    You can't park your truck in the parking lot

    Continue reading
    Crossing Borders Preschool2019-10-04
  3. "Awesome School!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Crossing Borders Preschool full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s amazing to see the children grow and learn.

    Cons

    Sometimes they are understaffed which puts a lot more work on the rest of the employees.

    Continue reading
    Crossing Borders Preschool2019-10-03
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant School Director in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Crossing Borders Preschool full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working for Crossing Borders International Preschool for one year and a half. My time here has been a wonderful experience. I enjoy working with great colleagues and seeing the wonderful students and their smiles every day. It is very rewarding to hear parents say how much their child has learned and that they cannot wait to come to school. My Supervisors have been amazing and have always been able to answer any of my questions. The company also offers 401k, PTO, Paid holidays, and there is also room for advancement. I most definitely recommend this school as a great place of work!

    Cons

    In my opinion there are no cons.

    Crossing Borders Preschool2019-10-03
  5. "Teaching Spanish to 2 year olds."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Spanish Teacher in Rice, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Crossing Borders Preschool full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It helps you grow more in the teaching career. The staff works together and are friendly. It's also a cultural work place, many staff and students from other places and culture.

    Cons

    There is nothing bad here.

    Crossing Borders Preschool2019-10-03
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teaching Assistant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Crossing Borders Preschool full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They staff is very friendly and supportive

    Cons

    No medical benefits or paid vacations

    Crossing Borders Preschool2019-10-09
  7. "A wonderful environment where you are challenged and supported"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Crossing Borders Preschool full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    opportunity to grow, close relationship with owner, open door policy

    Cons

    some of the staff won't speak their grievances, therefore, it is never solved.

    Continue reading
    Crossing Borders Preschool2019-03-29
  8. "Great and loving environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Crossing Borders Preschool full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have a chance to grow. Great Learning opportunities. Great location, awesome working environment, amazing staff. Being surrounded by so many great cultures is the best part.

    Cons

    Absolutely no cons at all.

    Crossing Borders Preschool2019-03-26

    Crossing Borders Preschool Response

    March 28, 2019Manager, HR

    Thank you! we appreciate your feedback. It's awesome to hear that employees love working in a diverse environment.

    Continue reading
  9. "Love working at Crossing Borders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Crossing Borders Preschool full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The children and families are wonderful. Coworkers are amazing. The pay is competitive. This is a great company to work for.

    Cons

    I am enjoying my time at CB

    Continue reading
    Crossing Borders Preschool2019-03-24

    Crossing Borders Preschool Response

    March 25, 2019Manager, HR

    Thank you! We love that our employees enjoy the time they spend with children and their parents.

    Continue reading
  10. "Excelent Environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Crossing Borders Preschool full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Environment. Friendly Staff. Growing opportunity. Overtime.

    Cons

    There is no medical insurance.

    Crossing Borders Preschool2019-03-22

    Crossing Borders Preschool Response

    March 25, 2019Manager, HR

    Thank you! we appreciate your comments. Our goal is to continue improving our benefits package to show how much we appreciate our employees.

    Continue reading
Found 12 reviews