Crossing Borders Preschool Teacher Reviews | Glassdoor

Crossing Borders Preschool Teacher Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Diverse Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Crossing Borders Preschool full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We come from different countries, speak different languages, and we share diverse cultures. I love this friendly family so much.

    Cons

    Be careful not to be late, otherwise there will be no parking spaces.

    Crossing Borders Preschool2019-10-09
  2. "3 years old Spanish Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Rice, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Crossing Borders Preschool full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, you create good relationship with your partners and every day you learn something new

    Cons

    You can't park your truck in the parking lot

    Continue reading
    Crossing Borders Preschool2019-10-04
  3. "Awesome School!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Crossing Borders Preschool full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s amazing to see the children grow and learn.

    Cons

    Sometimes they are understaffed which puts a lot more work on the rest of the employees.

    Continue reading
    Crossing Borders Preschool2019-10-03
  4. "Teaching Spanish to 2 year olds."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Spanish Teacher in Rice, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Crossing Borders Preschool full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It helps you grow more in the teaching career. The staff works together and are friendly. It's also a cultural work place, many staff and students from other places and culture.

    Cons

    There is nothing bad here.

    Crossing Borders Preschool2019-10-03
  5. "Great and loving environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Crossing Borders Preschool full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have a chance to grow. Great Learning opportunities. Great location, awesome working environment, amazing staff. Being surrounded by so many great cultures is the best part.

    Cons

    Absolutely no cons at all.

    Crossing Borders Preschool2019-03-26

    Crossing Borders Preschool Response

    March 28, 2019Manager, HR

    Thank you! we appreciate your feedback. It's awesome to hear that employees love working in a diverse environment.

    Continue reading
  6. "Love working at Crossing Borders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Crossing Borders Preschool full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The children and families are wonderful. Coworkers are amazing. The pay is competitive. This is a great company to work for.

    Cons

    I am enjoying my time at CB

    Continue reading
    Crossing Borders Preschool2019-03-24

    Crossing Borders Preschool Response

    March 25, 2019Manager, HR

    Thank you! We love that our employees enjoy the time they spend with children and their parents.

    Continue reading
  7. "Excelent Environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Crossing Borders Preschool full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Environment. Friendly Staff. Growing opportunity. Overtime.

    Cons

    There is no medical insurance.

    Crossing Borders Preschool2019-03-22

    Crossing Borders Preschool Response

    March 25, 2019Manager, HR

    Thank you! we appreciate your comments. Our goal is to continue improving our benefits package to show how much we appreciate our employees.

    Continue reading
  8. "Wonderful work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Spanish Teacher in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Crossing Borders Preschool full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers and lovely kids!!!

    Cons

    Paid vacations are not provided

    Crossing Borders Preschool2019-03-21

    Crossing Borders Preschool Response

    March 25, 2019Manager, HR

    It's great to hear that our employees enjoy their time at Crossing Borders International Preschool! We offer paid time off in lieu of paid vacation. PTO allows you to be paid for sick days or other personal absences, not just vacation. Please contact HR if you need clarification about how many PTO days you have available.

    Continue reading
  9. "Spanish Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Spanish Teacher in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Crossing Borders Preschool

    Pros

    In Texas, they are only a few Spanish Early Childhood centers. The idea is great!

    Cons

    The organization does not have a certified teacher, so it is like a babysitter center. The salary is like a housekeeper with out high school. The organization does not offer any benefits for the employees. For those reasons, the teachers are not qualify and exchange many times during the year.

    Continue reading
    Crossing Borders Preschool2015-01-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 Reviews