Crothall Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Crothall Healthcare Reviews

Updated January 14, 2018
998 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Crothall Healthcare President and CEO Bobby Kutteh
Bobby Kutteh
765 Ratings

998 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Extended Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crothall Healthcare full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Advancement opportunities
    Employee benefits package
    Financial stability

    It is my opinion that Crothall Heathcare is the most military veteran-friendly employer there is. I am a young disabled veteran slowly transitioning into medical retirement due to an unexpected exacerbation of my disabilities. The Crothall Healthcare TEAM has been understanding and compassionate every step of the way.

    Cons

    None that neither I nor my colleagues have experienced.


  2. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager
    Current Employee - Operations Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crothall Healthcare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Management is awesome
    O/T is easy to come by
    Plenty of options of shifts

    Cons

    Pay is lower then other competitors in the area, however very easily made up for with the O/T

    Crothall Healthcare Response

    Jan 16, 2018 – Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review.

    We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that your management team is doing their part to support you.

    Thanks for making Crothall a... More

  3. "Environmental Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crothall Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    It’s an easy job to do. All you do is clean patients room while using the 10 Step Disenfection steps. The patients are sweet and you get to put a smile on their face when their sick. The team memebers we’re nice, everyone worked as a team. Ok Pay.

    Cons

    Short breaks. Short vacation time. Lack of management.

    Advice to Management

    Fairness is a key.

    Crothall Healthcare Response

    Jan 16, 2018 – Employer Representative

    Hello,

    Thanks for leaving us a review. We love that you helped put a smile on patients' faces every single day you were are part of our company. Know that we appreciate all you and your team are... More


  4. "Crothall Healthcare The Best Hands Dwon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RDO in New York, NY
    Current Employee - RDO in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crothall Healthcare full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Engaging leadership
    collaboration amongst divisions
    Best CEO ever

    Cons

    None absolutely nothing negative to say

    Crothall Healthcare Response

    Jan 16, 2018 – Employer Representative

    Hello,

    We are so glad to hear you're enjoying your experience and that you appreciate our Leadership team and collaboration between divisions.

    Thanks for making Crothall a great place to... More


  5. "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crothall Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    One of the best reasons to work at Crothall Healthcare is leaders walk their talk. They do not play games and are trustworthy and ethical

    Cons

    Once you work here it's hard to leave!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.


  6. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crothall Healthcare full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great senior leadership - inspiring, tenured
    Ability to make a positive impact for the patients
    Resource/tool availability from Compass

    Cons

    Balancing priorities
    None other come to mind

    Crothall Healthcare Response

    Jan 16, 2018 – Employer Representative

    Hello,

    Thanks for leaving us a review. We're so glad to hear you're enjoying your experience and that you're taking advantage of all the resources available through Compass.

    Thanks for making... More


  7. "Assistant Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director in Bakersfield, CA
    Current Employee - Assistant Director in Bakersfield, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crothall Healthcare full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Its a company that's nation wide and very versatile

    Cons

    Insurance is to high

    Crothall Healthcare Response

    Jan 16, 2018 – Employer Representative

    Hi there,

    Thanks for leaving us a review. We hope you'll continue exploring all the growth opportunities within our company and are glad to have you on board!

    Thanks for being a part of the... More

  8. "Advancement Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crothall Healthcare full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great support, advancement opportunities, personal development

    Cons

    Large company communication is a challenge at times, but has greatly improved the last year

    Advice to Management

    Improvement cascading of information

    Crothall Healthcare Response

    Jan 2, 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Hi there,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback!

    Thank you for being a part of the Crothall team!


  9. "Assistant director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Crothall Healthcare full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    flexible to move across the country for a job

    Cons

    keep your good employees from jumping the ship

    Advice to Management

    Find out why your dedicated employees are leaving.

    Crothall Healthcare Response

    Jan 16, 2018 – Employer Representative

    Hi there,

    Thanks for leaving us a review and serving with us for more than 10 years!

    If there are specific issues you observe at your account that are creating an unhealthy work environment... More


  10. "Unhappy employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Critical Care Technician
    Current Employee - Critical Care Technician
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Crothall Healthcare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    There is nothing good to say about the company the pay is ridiculous

    Cons

    Worst company i have ever worked for but it pays the bills...My checks are always short and they only give us 7.5 hrs not the full 8

    Advice to Management

    Get organized and communicationis key amongst management


Showing 998 of 1,011 reviews
Reset Filters