Crothall Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Crothall Healthcare Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1216 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Crothall Healthcare CEO Bobby Kutteh
Bobby Kutteh
915 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Welcoming Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Director in Wayne, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crothall Healthcare full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    This is the real deal; the big company that cares about its people...and we in turn care about the patients and people we serve. It is modeled from the top down, and it truly is a great place to work.

    Cons

    It's hard work for our frontline associates...BUT they have a chance to connect to the mission of the hospital they work for.

    Advice to Management

    Your heart is in the right place! Thanks for sharing it with us!

    Crothall Healthcare Response

    February 1, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear you are enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Crothall a great place to work, we're proud to have you on our team!

  2. "Descent at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crothall Healthcare full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Overtime opportunities, one good supervisor (Nadean),

    Cons

    Management isn't the best at caring for employee needs, sneaky ways with sick days and compensations like bonuses, sometimes they won't pay you for days you work!

    Advice to Management

    Let go of the workers that don't clean good because it gives the entire company a bad place

    Crothall Healthcare Response

    March 15, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. It is unfortunate that your time here was not what you'd hoped. Your recommendations will help us continue to grow and support our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors and we are thankful for the time you spent with us.

  3. "Badly Managed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Chico, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Crothall Healthcare full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Co workers are amazing and work hard, staff at hospital are usually very nice and helpful.

    Cons

    Low pay, get treated like crap, management is rude, unrealistic expectations for 1 person to complete in a shift, not enough supplies.

    Advice to Management

    Spend a day doing your employees job and see what you can get done, expect to get spoken to and treated the way you treat and speak to others

    Crothall Healthcare Response

    March 15, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We believe healthy relationships between managers and their reports are very important. Please reach out to our HR Support Team. They'll be able to help you with the specific issues you are facing.

  4. "Good movement potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crothall Healthcare full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    There is good opportunity to move within the company

    Cons

    Initial on-boarding could be better, being put into a site with little to no hands on training to learn their way of doing business makes for a huge learning curve

    Crothall Healthcare Response

    March 11, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you're enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Crothall a great place to work, we're proud to have you on our team.

  5. "It's a okay company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Crothall Healthcare full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Guaranteed to get hours of work even if you're part time you can get more hours.

    Cons

    They will work you like a dog and will pay you like a pheasant.

    Advice to Management

    Pay us better and show us you appreciate our hard work or do it yourself.

    Crothall Healthcare Response

    March 11, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We know our associates work hard every day. If your manager is not doing a good job of appreciating your hard work, please connect with our HR Support Team. Without your contributions, we can't serve our patients well. Thanks for being a part ...

    Show More
  6. "Horrible The management team don’t take questions or problems inconsiderable I don’t recommend this job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crothall Healthcare part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Pros working for children’s was a blessing and wonderful experience working with the children, nurses & doctors

    Cons

    Cons don’t get notice for what you do, not appreciated dislike the contractor ( Crothall ) Company.

    Advice to Management

    The managers needs more training, hire managers that’s more experienced with management & hire employees that has experience and willing to do the job.

  7. "No longer Crothall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Belcamp, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Crothall Healthcare full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good hard working employees.

    Cons

    Leadership not always the strongest.

    Crothall Healthcare Response

    February 20, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. It is unfortunate that your time here was not what you'd hoped. Your recommendations will help us continue to grow and support our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors and we are thankful for the time you spent with us.

  8. "work hard but pay less"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Crothall Healthcare full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Paid you holidays/PTO. 40 hrs with full time.

    Cons

    the management is poor. You will get more resigned job when they know you can work hard but not everybody the same. the hourly paid is under market average rate. They put you call-out when you are sick in scheduled working date even you have doctor notice

    Crothall Healthcare Response

    February 18, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. It is unfortunate that your time here was not what you had hoped. Your recommendations will help us continue to grow and support our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors and we are thankful for the time you spent with us.

  9. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director in Medford, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crothall Healthcare full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for...

    Cons

    Work/life balance could be better

    Advice to Management

    Directors should have at least a at home work day

    Crothall Healthcare Response

    January 28, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there! Thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad you are enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Crothall a great place to work, we're glad you are on our team.

  10. "Its Not so bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Flow Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Crothall Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Not many. the benefits are ok

    Cons

    No Opportunities to move up within. Must apply to get promotions instead of them just promoting the best for the job

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your current employees

    Crothall Healthcare Response

    February 1, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review! We're so glad to hear you are enjoying your experience. Thanks for making Crothall a great place to work!

Found 1216 reviews