Crothall Healthcare Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great opportunity for growth with the company, really cares about its associates, compassionate(in 120 reviews)

  • "Great opportunities for advancement(in 100 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Have to work long hours occasionally(in 79 reviews)

  • "Not much of a work/life balance(in 77 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Crothall Healthcare and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      A great company to work for

      Apr 21, 2021 - Biomedical Technician in Lake Charles, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supports team work environment including when you've expired all your resources and have been stumped on a piece of equipment that you can always email the "mothership" and someone will respond with a fix. There is good growth within the company and your able to travel to other sites to assist with equipment Pm's and startup inventory.

      Cons

      Not enough time in advance with information.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Crothall Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for making Crothall Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great opportunities with lots of room for growth and training.

      May 8, 2021 - BMET III/Lead in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunities for growth and advancement. Ongoing training. Positive work environment. Great leadership and company vision.

      Cons

      Workload can be demanding at times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Crothall Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Crothall Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Make a difference in a great organization

      May 5, 2021 - Regional Director of Operations in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nimble organization where you're provided the opportunity to directly impact the success of both Crothall and our client partners through process/program solutions.

      Cons

      Work/Life balance is challenging at times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Crothall Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for making Crothall Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    4. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Crothall Health care

      May 13, 2021 - Operations Manager in Lexington-Fayette, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and plenty of room to move up.

      Cons

      Very over worked and underpaid, a lot of management are friends and move up accordingly.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Crothall Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We know our associates work hard every day. If your manager isn’t doing a good job of appreciating your hard work, please connect with our HR Support Team. Without your contributions, we can’t serve our patients well. Thanks for being a part of the Crothall Healthcare family and for taking the time to provide feedback.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Company To Work For.

      May 12, 2021 - Operations Manager EVS in Long Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company promotes with in and give you all the tools that you need to perform your duties

      Cons

      have to work some weekends and Holidays and require that you work longer hours son some days.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Crothall Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for making Crothall Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best employer in my 12+ years of experience

      Apr 14, 2021 - Imaging Specialist in Santa Fe, NM
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Crothall has many benefits over my previous employers. Competitive pay, training, extensive technical resources, corporate contracts with service/parts providers, etc. I have never felt like I did not have the tools and resources required to do my job.

      Cons

      The on-call pay is less than ideal.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Crothall Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. We appreciate your feedback and it helps to continue to grow and support our employees. Thanks for making Crothall Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Number 1 place to work

      Apr 14, 2021 - Biomedical Equipment Technician II in Anacortes, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you have been in biomed long you know what is required. Just do your job and nothing else is required. Great people to work with in the hospital environment. Good pay & benefits.

      Cons

      I can't really think of any Cons now . Sorry

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Crothall Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for making Crothall Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place To Work

      Apr 14, 2021 - Biomedical Technician in Mount Vernon, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team of guys to work with on the job. Good team effort and communication to get the job done and keep equipment moving quickly and efficiently. Nice place to come and work everyday.

      Cons

      I have been here for a year. I have not had any complaints thus far. Very happy with the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Crothall Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Crothall Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      All about the employees!!

      Apr 8, 2021 - Director in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Regionally I work within one of the most difficult Regions, our Regional leadership is the best of the best, roll up their sleeves and work side by side with you.

      Cons

      On the corporate level, as with most large corporations, I don't think the right people are asked for input on the ground level operations.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Crothall Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for making Crothall Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great manager

      Apr 28, 2021 - Contractor in Miamisburg, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good hours, and great employees

      Cons

      Some crazy employees, and the buildings take a minute to get clean

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Crothall Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Crothall Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,355 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Crothall Healthcare Job Seekers

    Operations Manager EVS
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Assistant Director of Environmental Services
    Learn About the Job
    Human Resources/Payroll Coordinator
    Learn About the Job
    Director of Environmental Services
    Learn About the Job
    Regional Director of Operations
    Learn About the Job
    Environmental Services Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Biomedical Equipment Technician
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Crothall Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

    or