KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

CrowdStrike

Engaged Employer

CrowdStrike

Add a Review

CrowdStrike Employee Reviews about "match"

Updated Aug 10, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 437 reviews

4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
CrowdStrike President, CEO, & Co-Founder George Kurtz
George Kurtz
308 Ratings

What people are saying about CrowdStrike

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of CrowdStrike and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "match"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Enter at your own risk

    May 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If considering a role within this company, be warned. The majority of positive reviews on this site are from members of a particular team who are being “encouraged” to post. Once a good place, CrowdStrike has become a toxic environment with a whole host of unsavory, unethical and arrogant “leaders” who have no idea how to lead. You will scratch your head wondering how on earth people so unqualified could possibly hold the positions they do. Nepotism is rampant with positions being created for buddies, girlfriends, wives and kids. From the outside, this company may seem poised for “World Domination” *eye roll* but scratch just below the surface and you’ll find a cast of characters who have absolutely zero concern for the people working for them. Their sole focus is trying to take the place public or sell it off before their funding runs out.

    Cons

    You will be used and abused for average salary and benefits, no 401K match, crappy bonus plans and watered down equity…but there are free snacks, so there’s that.

    Continue reading
    31 people found this review helpful

    CrowdStrike Response

    Talent Operations

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your experiences at CrowdStrike, but we are disappointed your time here was not as positive as you had hoped. We are committed to creating a comfortable, transparent and collaborative environment for all CrowdStrike employees. We’ve read your feedback and are making sure it is communicated to the appropriate management. We wish you success in your future endeavors.

  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Horrible Management!

    Oct 16, 2018 - Senior Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of really smart overworked engineers, with tons of potential. The company’s customer base is growing fast, and the product they deliver is a game changer in the endpoint security Industry!!! Top notch Healthcare PPO 250 Plan through Anthem Blue Cross

    Cons

    Toxic Leadership at Director level. If you aren’t being a hero 24/7 as an engineer, you aren’t worth their time to simply take advantage of and steal the glory from. Management shows no value in project management or prioritization. Most teams simply make a habit of jumping from fire to fire, and never focusing on the future stability of the company or its technology. Aside from that, the bonuses are small, and there is no 401k match.

    Continue reading
    43 people found this review helpful

    CrowdStrike Response

    Talent Operations

    Thank you for your review. We are disheartened to read that your experience with us is not as positive as you hoped. CrowdStrike stands by its open door policy and we hope you will reach out to your leadership or HR with your comments and concerns. Our employees are our number one asset and we value each and every one of them. Please reach out to us to discuss this issue further.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales Development Representative

    Mar 14, 2018 - Sales Development Representative in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great opportunity for vertical movement -Additional opportunities to take on additional responsibilities -Incredible product and company leadership, absolutely a rocketship -Strong position in the market, well established business -Fun culture, 95% of employees are easy going and friendly, company softball team -Electric-powered Sit/stand desks for all employees -Free snacks/coffee in kitchen

    Cons

    -Minimal training(this is also a pro, because you gain great experience pioneering the role you're in) -Messy salesforce/rules of engagement(expected, given it's a startup) management taking steps to improve -No 401k match

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Exciting High-Growth Tech Start-up

    Aug 27, 2018 - Accounting Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -One of the fastest growing start-ups in Silicon Valley -Generous PTO (unlimited) and quality management team -Exciting work that changes every day -Lots of autonomy as long as long as you get your work done -Co-workers are all rockstars; you can count on everyone to perform @ 100% at all time

    Cons

    -No 401K match -No catered lunches -Growing pains; the growth is so exponential that often the hiring is behind the 8 ball

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    CrowdStrike Response

    Talent Operations

    Thank you for your review. We are very happy to read that you love being a CrowdStriker! We couldn’t agree more that our employees are superstars. With our exponential global growth and increasing success, we understand there will be some growing pains but we are trying our best to keep them to a minimum. We feel incredibly lucky to have such great employees and we thank you for your hard work!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall it’s a great place to work.

    Apr 22, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic technology, better than their competitors, it works and works very well Smart, energetic coworkers Decent health benefits Work from home / remote work Leadership seems to have an open door policy Good employees tend to keep their jobs here Bad employees don’t tend to keep their jobs here

    Cons

    No 401k match, though it’s coming Office politics exist, you need to stay out of it or find a good navigator No stock refreshes Lack of swag for employees

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    CrowdStrike Response

    Social Media Manager

    It’s wonderful to hear your experience has been positive and that you feel it’s a great place to work. We value our people and know they are integral to our success and we’re definitely committed to maintaining our culture as we navigate our rapid growth. Thanks for your comments!

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Business Development

    Jan 24, 2018 - Business Development in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CrowdStrike is an organization that has some of the most talented people in the world. The overall technology is superb and is fun to sell. Sales training programs are solid! Unlimited vaca if you hit your quota...

    Cons

    Low entry salaries for sales positions whether you decide to go the Business Development or Corp. Acct. Exec route. You will make a lot of cold calls and send a lot of emails as a rep here, but that comes with being in sales! No 401k match

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Dream job

    Jul 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful smart people Driven Lives their values

    Cons

    401k match could be better

    Be the first to find this review helpful