Crown Holdings Reviews | Glassdoor

Crown Holdings Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 129 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Timothy J. Donahue
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay and some of the people aren't so bad(in 11 reviews)

  • "Excellent pay and benefits, great people(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance in Lawrence, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crown Holdings full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It was a great experience working at crown. I learned a lot and gained knowledge to help move me forward in my career.

    Cons

    They have a hard time listening to employees at times. They like to run a plant with the bare minimum of employees.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring good managers. Make sure that the higher ups actually check on the new managers they hire. They seem to hire anyone and just hope for the best. Experience is key. Stop hiring people outside of manufacturing cans.

    Crown Holdings2018-07-07
  2. "A lot has changed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Crown Holdings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Paid medical benefits for employees.

    Cons

    A lot of changes in recent years; pension program ended, moved to a much smaller building, and they took some paid holidays from us. Makes me a bit uneasy.

    Crown Holdings2019-02-27
  3. "A joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Maintenance Mechanic in Suffolk, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crown Holdings full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Decent pay good benefits work inside

    Cons

    No room for advancement very unorganized ,poor management

    Advice to Management

    Never dealt with a company that plays favorites based on skin colored if you were white you received more in debt training. I was hired with two other gentleman one was black one was white in the beginning of your training you are suppose to change stations every week that didn’t happen the white guy stayed in the same station and received good training to the point that he could run his own station by on his own while...

    Show More
    Crown Holdings2019-02-25
  4. "Crown Holdings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crown Holdings full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay, some great people at plant level

    Cons

    Long hours, excessive travel, short term views

    Crown Holdings2019-01-28
  5. "Stepping Stone Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Crown Holdings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free health insurance for employees

    Cons

    Salaried employees are not valued and turn over is pretty high.

    Crown Holdings2019-01-31
  6. "supporting the county"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Marks, MS
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Crown Holdings full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good benefits and retirement package

      Cons

      Alot of outdoors work in different weather conditions

      Crown Holdings2019-01-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "You're a number"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Maintainer in La Crosse, WI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Crown Holdings full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Money is ok. Benefits are decent if you're Union.

      Cons

      Management puts on a show. Will say one thing and do another. They don't value family. They continue to take anything they can from employees and pay upper management multiple millions of dollars. They will lie to cover their butts. Employee moral is never taken into consideration. Bottom line, they don't care about people.

      Advice to Management

      Bosses not leaders and they lie everyday.

      Crown Holdings2019-01-23
    • "Friendly supportive atmosphere."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Graphic Artist in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Crown Holdings full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Salary, healthcare, 401K, Vacation, Great people always opportunities to learn more about the process.

      Cons

      Not many challenges. Hard to know what you can do to earn a significant raise. However I may not have been there long enough to know.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work.

      Crown Holdings2018-12-10
    • "Production Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Crown Holdings for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The wage is more than average, you have a great career opportunity and experience gained through this company

      Cons

      The working hours extend the 8 hours per day and sometimes Saturdays are included

      Crown Holdings2018-12-05
    • "Production Technician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Production Tech in Sugar Land, TX
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Crown Holdings full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      4 on 4 off, insurance, medical, dental, vision, paid vacation, pension, retirement

      Cons

      Mandatory overtime. Even if you plan something months ahead of time theres no way to get out of mandatory overtime. Even vacations arent set in stone. The way they do raises is ridiculous. If you have enemy's on the committee you can bet you wont get a raise. Unrealistic time frame for completing projects. Crown will not spend money to get things fixed, mainly just "make it work" attitude. Managers dont care about your...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Let the people who actually run the plant, run the plant.

      Crown Holdings2018-11-02
    Found 129 reviews