CryoLife Reviews | Glassdoor

CryoLife Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 84 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
CryoLife CEO J. Patrick Mackin
J. Patrick Mackin
35 Ratings
  1. "Good team of people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regulatory Affairs Specialist in Kennesaw, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CryoLife

    Pros

    Benefits, decent area, free parking

    Cons

    Inerdepartmental collaboration can ba challenging

    Advice to Management

    Transparency

    CryoLife2019-05-21
  2. "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CryoLife full-time

    Pros

    It was a starting job

    Cons

    The way management tests employees

    Advice to Management

    Talk to employees instead of assuming things

    CryoLife2019-04-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic and High Stress for Low Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Strategist in Kennesaw, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CryoLife full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    They are very generous with travel, meals and entertainment money.

    Cons

    Working for CryoLife, Inc. Was hands down, the worst job I ever had. There was no boundaries. Management would often require me to work weekends and even holidays. Always with the threat of being fired or let go. My colleagues and I would go to meetings with our backpacks because we didn’t know if we would be fired or not in the next meeting. It was a toxic work environment.

    CryoLife2019-03-20
  4. "*"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CryoLife full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    There is Good company culture. Gym, Free friuts and coffee.

    Cons

    Poor work-life balance makes it very stressful.

    CryoLife2019-03-13
  5. "Great Culture, Noble Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Analytical Chemist in Kennesaw, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at CryoLife full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Culture, cause, colleagues, benefits are all great.

      Cons

      Minimal opportunity for growth and promotion

      CryoLife2019-02-13
    • "Improving culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CryoLife full-time

      Pros

      CEO Benefits Good vetting process

      Cons

      Collaboration across departments could use some work.

      CryoLife2019-02-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Anonymous"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CryoLife full-time

      Pros

      Company mission. Over the past 4 years the goals of the departments have become much more aligned to fit into an overall company plan.

      Cons

      A lot of work to keep you busy, but if your up for the challenge it is a great experience.

      CryoLife2018-11-20
    • "Growing global company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Manager in Kennesaw, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CryoLife full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Clear vision, mission and strategy. If you want a challenge and an opportunity to take part of building a globale company, CryoLife is an excellent place. Having been fairly stagnant for several years, CryoLife has enjoyed significant growth over the past 4 years, expanding its business to Europe, Latin America and Asia/Pacific.

      Cons

      Not for everyone, especially if you don’t like a challenge.

      CryoLife2018-10-30
    • "Fast-paced & demanding, fun & exciting"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Manager in Kennesaw, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at CryoLife full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      CryoLife fosters an environment where you are rewarded for hard-work, good decisions, and open-mindedness. Mistakes will be accepted, but not the same mistakes repeated. The company has grown extremely fast and steady in the last 4 years under the guidance of Pat Mackin (CEO), as evident in its stock price and market cap reaching and then exceeding $1B in April. Different levels of employees will have different...

      Show More

      Cons

      CryoLife still has issues to resolve in its structure. There are still silos that are slow to come down, but they are getting their. Expect to work long hours.

      Advice to Management

      Don't forget your employees as your most important assets.

      CryoLife2018-09-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Administration"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CryoLife full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Saving Life. Great Mission & Vision

      Cons

      Needs to embrace change and technology for transactional processes

      CryoLife2018-08-11
    Found 84 reviews