CryoLife Reviews | Glassdoor

CryoLife Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 84 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
CryoLife CEO J. Patrick Mackin
J. Patrick Mackin
35 Ratings
  1. "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CryoLife full-time

    Pros

    Friendly people to your face. Many Company events.

    Cons

    Closed door gossip, and no managerial feedback

    Advice to Management

    take management courses

    CryoLife2017-12-27
  2. "Positive changes over the past few years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainer in Kennesaw, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CryoLife full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Excellent mission, dedicated employees, and good benefits. I worked for this company for a very long time, and left of my own accord to pursue another endeavor. I definitely experienced some rough patches over the years, but there has been a major shift (for the better) in corporate culture under the direction of Pat Makin. The interview process is stringent, but it has to be considering the nature of work. A lot of...

    Show More

    Cons

    Hard work, difficult hours, and lower than average pay.... although this may have changed since I left.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to improve culture, appreciate your employees (especially the hard working and dedicated ones), and focus on creating a work environment based on positive feedback.

    CryoLife2017-12-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A/V Support Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kennesaw, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CryoLife full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Interesting industry in medical devices and life saving technologies. Overall intelligent workforce and most people were appreciative of your efforts and time. They do reward loyalty though.

    Cons

    Because the company is publicly traded and subject to SEC, FDA, and SOX compliance there are mountains of SOPs and red tape. Sometimes it feels like a bureaucratic nightmare to complete simple tasks. Some departments are easier to work in than others, and management does not always support or back up their staff when challenged by upper management. The benefits were not great considering the size of the company.

    CryoLife2017-10-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "tissue bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at CryoLife

      Pros

      active place with much going on

      Cons

      odd hours for some that involves weekends

      CryoLife2017-07-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "A really good employer, working to be great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Kennesaw, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CryoLife full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Growing company with relatively new management and excellent outlook for growth. Rewarding to working for a company that saves people's lives. Company is making efforts to improve employee engagement through new activities and perks like food trucks, massage chair events, fitness activities/coaching and a soon-to-come onsite gym.

      Cons

      Salaries and benefits, while good, could be better. (Couldn't they always?). Employees and departments tend to be somewhat siloed.

      Advice to Management

      Do more of what you're doing now to continue to improve employee engagement. Improve inter-departmental communication. Offer more opportunities for community involvement and education/career growth.

      CryoLife2017-07-20
    • "CardioVascular Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at CryoLife full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Good products, fair compensation, increased stock price

      Cons

      Turning into Medtronic south. All upper management has come over from Medtronic

      Advice to Management

      Let employees and regional managers have a greater say in territory realignments.

      CryoLife2017-07-21
    • "Good stuff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at CryoLife full-time

      Pros

      It was a good experience overall. The company treats their employees well.

      Cons

      Management was rough at the time, but I believe it has improved

      CryoLife2017-07-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CryoLife full-time

      Pros

      Great company mission - doing work that saves lives

      Cons

      Upper management needs more improvement

      CryoLife2017-05-18
    • "CardioVascular Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at CryoLife full-time

      Pros

      Life saving technologies.

      Cons

      Field management lacks training and basic management skills

      Advice to Management

      Invest in training your field managers on how to effectively manage. Provide field employees a confidential avenue for providing feedback on their managers.

      CryoLife2017-04-24

      CryoLife Response

      August 15, 2017CryoLife HR

      Over 60 First Line Managers recently completed initial training and we are excited about implementing the training at corporate and in the field!

    • Helpful (4)

      "Good for young adults with no life"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kennesaw, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at CryoLife full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good benefits for full time employees

      Cons

      Upper management and hours for non corporate departments.

      Advice to Management

      Stop treating employees as if they are expendable and not needed.

      CryoLife2017-03-22
    Found 84 reviews