Culver Equipment Reviews | Glassdoor

Culver Equipment Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Culver Equipment CEO John M. Culver (no image)
John M. Culver
6 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work! Exciting industry!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Culver Equipment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great family culture! Lots of opportunity for innovation. Small to medium company not yet corporate environment.

    Cons

    Fast growing company! Process and structure need to catch up to size of company.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication between the field and office. More transparency with where the company is at and where it is going.

    Culver Equipment2019-04-02
  2. "Review request"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Culver Equipment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like that this is a small company still.

    Cons

    I'm away from my family almost all year around. There are a lot of unprofessional employee at Culver.

    Advice to Management

    Be more visitant and investigate rumors.

    Culver Equipment2019-04-01
  3. "Fun and Engaging Enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Director in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Culver Equipment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I LOVE MY JOB! I transferred to Culver after spending 10 years at a much larger company. The company culture is what I fell in love with! It feels like home for me and they will never get rid of me!

    Cons

    The company culture is changing, not to everyones benefit. This has created some resistance with employees who do not like change.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your head up! Keep a positive attitude, ensure your employees have a positive mindset.

    Culver Equipment2019-03-13
  4. "Good for starters on Robotics technology in Commercial Buildings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Culver Equipment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A company that grows fast with contracts with star clients that deal with new building technologies like Robotic systems and other commercial buildings. The company is providing transportation, hotels and flights for the employees because they travel to jobsites in different states.

    Cons

    Needs fresh graduates or fresh labor experience so they will be able to listen, gain experience and make some money.

    Advice to Management

    Management team need to be available on jobsites and able to control pay rates according to budget and raise for their experts.

    Culver Equipment2019-01-18

    Culver Equipment Response

    April 1, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. From the top down, the key to our business is our commitment to not only customer service, but to our employees. Because taking care of employees is one of our core values, we’re always looking for ways to ensure our associates ...

    Show More
  5. "Great place to work if you're a good ol'boy or carry knee-pads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Installer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Culver Equipment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The owner and his family are very nice

    Cons

    management (below the owner), lack of professionalism, staff has no respect for newer management

    Advice to Management

    Accept change, be open and willing to listen

    Culver Equipment2019-01-08

    Culver Equipment Response

    April 1, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is important that all employees feel like they are supported and listened to. Our HR department gladly assists with these types of situations. We are growing quickly and starting to re-evaluate our internal practices to improve ...

    Show More
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Station Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Culver Equipment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company takes good care of their employees.

    Cons

    Involves traveling, hours are often long.

    Culver Equipment2018-03-01

    Culver Equipment Response

    April 1, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your feedback! We certainly love hearing that our employees feel like they are taken care of. Please let us know how we can serve you better by reaching out to us at hr@culvereq.com.

  7. "Growing Company in need of more administrative experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Culver Equipment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Experience, Customer Service, Installations, Employees, Used Equipment

    Cons

    Pay, Hours, Tech, Travel, No commission

    Culver Equipment2014-02-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work with fast moving environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Contractor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Culver Equipment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great senior management, good pay, opportunities to move up in the company and network with other companies

    Cons

    Long work hours, usually need to be on the job site at 3-4 in the morning during the summer hours.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Culver Equipment2013-10-17
Found 8 reviews