Culver's Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Culver's Chairman and CEO Craig C. Culver
Craig C. Culver
453 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "low pay, low career opportunities, understaffed at times(in 42 reviews)

  • "It's minimum wage for entry level shouldn't expect much(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Crew Member Interview"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Crew Member 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Culver's part-time

    Pros

    Very welcoming environment. Everyone is very friendly.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about Culver's

    Culver's2020-06-03
  2. "AWESOME"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends

    I have been working at Culver's part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for with an awesome company culture!

    Cons

    I don't have any specific cons to speak of.

    Culver's2020-06-01
  3. "Everything is amazing except for closing."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Culver's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    . Friendly environment . They give you a lot of chances when you mess up

    Cons

    Dealing with the heat. It sucks to close because you have clean a lot of things and know where to put them after you cleaned them.

    Continue reading
    Culver's2020-05-27
  4. "Good part-time job"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Crew Member 
    Recommends

    I worked at Culver's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good coworkers, discounted food, wages were higher than for comparable fast food jobs (depends on franchise though)

    Cons

    Sometimes stressful during the lunch/dinner rush, especially when understaffed. Some late nights closing

    Culver's2020-05-26
  5. "Great work environment"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Crew Member 

    I have been working at Culver's part-time

    Pros

    Great work environment and atmosphere

    Cons

    No cons, great place to work

    Culver's2020-05-20
  6. "Not too bad"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew in Grand Haven, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Culver's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun crew, good food, kind GM, lots of hours

    Cons

    Understaffed, expensive, bad pay, leave smelling bad and sticky, underrecognition

    Culver's2020-05-19
  7. "Not To Bad"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Culver's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable scheduling, very work staff

    Cons

    Difficult when calling off work

    Culver's2020-05-13
  8. "Positive work environment"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Team Member 

    I worked at Culver's part-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere Very clean for a fast food restaurant

    Cons

    Standard cons of fast food

    Culver's2020-05-08
  9. "Good job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Waterloo, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Culver's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, good food, Great managers

    Cons

    Longish hours, Lower tier of pay

    Continue reading
    Culver's2020-05-08
  10. "Good beginner job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Muskego, WI

    I worked at Culver's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers. Discounts on food. Flexible schedule. There's room for a career with the company if food service is your thing.

    Cons

    Bad co-workers. Rude customers. No health/dental/401k. Lack of work life balance, constantly getting calls on my days off.

    Culver's2020-05-07
Found 955 reviews