Cumming Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Cumming CEO Finlay Cumming
Finlay Cumming
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "Warm and welcoming work environment with inspiring coworkers(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great culture, great team members, great benefits(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Cost Manager Intern - very helpful"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cost Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cumming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very friendly and helpful good work-life balance competitive package good opportunities for promotion

    Cons

    more transparency in project dealings overtime

    Cumming2019-11-13

    Cumming Response

    March 24, 2020

    Thank you for the review!

  2. Helpful (3)

    "All Around Mediocre"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cumming full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are nice, Lots of work, Salary is decent.

    Cons

    1- 401k is terrible. 2.5% match is worthless. I came from a company that matched 13% and another that matched 4% plus another 10% in stock. 2 - Vacation time is terrible. Combined 18 days for sick and pto. 3 - Upper management doesn't care that you're not happy. 4 - Bonus structure.... Terrible. 5% max. 5 - Overtime - The job takes more than 40 hours a week. The employee is expected to bill a client for every hour worked. If I work 50 hours and only get paid for 40 hours then Cumming is getting extra money made off my hard work.

    Continue reading
    Cumming2020-03-11
  3. "Great Company - Lots of Growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cumming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Upbeat culture, lots of opportunities, merit based increases and promotions, lets employees manage their own schedules and clients, not a lot micromanaging.

    Cons

    PTO could be better and pay for jury dutie

    Cumming2020-02-15

    Cumming Response

    March 24, 2020

    Thank you for the review!

  4. "Not a great long term career company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cumming full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good healthcare and dental Benefits.

    Cons

    No loyalty to committed employees

    Continue reading
    Cumming2019-10-24

    Cumming Response

    November 6, 2019

    I'm so sorry you feel this way. We always try to provide long-term opportunity to all of our team members. If you would like to speak to someone further, please reach out to the HR team.

  5. "Meritocracy with plenty of room for career growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cost Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cumming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great compensation, decent benefits. Management is accessible and open to new ideas. If you want to start a new initiative or try a fresh approach, nobody stands in your way. Generous learning & development budget. Warm and welcoming work environment with inspiring coworkers.

    Cons

    Flat hierarchy, so not many opportunities to manage unless at AD/D level and above.

    Continue reading
    Cumming2019-09-19

    Cumming Response

    September 23, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback!

  6. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cost Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cumming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A top-class work environment with excellent growth potential.

    Cons

    I have not come across any faults so far.

    Cumming2019-07-24

    Cumming Response

    September 23, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback!

  7. "Like Family"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cumming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people at Cumming are genuinely friendly and caring, everyone wants to enjoy their time at work together. You can express your wants if you feel you need to be challenged more. Cumming cares about their employees because they care about retention, which is the backbone concept of any successful organization. Lots of lunches and happy hours for team builders. Everyone helps everyone in any way they can for any project.

    Cons

    The HR team is not as efficient as they could be with executing benefits. Sometimes you have to do more of the legwork for yourself to make sure paperwork is processed.

    Continue reading
    Cumming2019-04-10

    Cumming Response

    April 15, 2019

    Thank you for the feedback!

  8. "Friendly People, Good Upward Mobility"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cumming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and cooperative work environment.

    Cons

    The client duties can be fairly demanding.

    Cumming2019-03-22

    Cumming Response

    March 25, 2019

    Thank you for the feedback!

  9. "Good but needs Improvement"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cost Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cumming full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great culture - Schedule flexibility - Relocation for advancement is encouraged

    Cons

    - Bonus system is flawed - PTO and sick days share same pool

    Continue reading
    Cumming2019-01-22

    Cumming Response

    January 28, 2019

    Thank you for the feedback!

  10. "San Diego - Cost Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cost Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cumming full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great social place to work and the culture is awesome. When it comes to your employment, there is room to move and accept new challenges. The company are willing to enhance your abilities and professional experience without keeping you stationary in one position.

    Cons

    Pay will be less then general contractor but less stress and more flexibility. Personally don't mind the off-set.

    Cumming2018-11-19

    Cumming Response

    November 29, 2018

    Thank you for the contribution!

Found 49 reviews