Cummings Electrical Reviews | Glassdoor

Cummings Electrical Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Cummings Electrical Owner Tim Cummings (no image)
Tim Cummings
10 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummings Electrical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company goes above and beyond to provide employees the tools they need, whether it's a phone, computer, ipad, job tools etc to be successful. Training program is improving every year, with a concerted effort to engage employees. From day one I have felt a part of an organization that truly values my input, pushes me to achieve more than I thought, and encourages open feedback and communication. The pay is very... competitive, the benefits are great. Raises are consistent and bonuses are currently discretionary. There is always room for upward mobility. I am very happy here.

    Show More

    Cons

    Growing pains, training on current software and platforms could be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the communication coming. Provide more feedback as to how we are doing as employees from the top down. Properly explain changes to employees so they truly understand the purpose.

    Cummings Electrical2019-12-12
  2. "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Superintendent in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummings Electrical full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competent staff to support large construction processes. Development of process standards.

    Cons

    New management alignment structure is experiencing changes in old processes to new standards. General Growing pains.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the fight for continuous improvement.

    Cummings Electrical2019-03-13
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Apprentice Electrician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cummings Electrical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great career opportunity, they pay for most of the schooling

    Cons

    Other co workers can be a hassle but mostly good

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to the workers that are not sucking up and actually do good work

    Cummings Electrical2019-02-22
  5. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummings Electrical full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They care about training and growing their people. Leadership development program is helping.

    Cons

    Not enough communication to the field.

    Cummings Electrical2019-01-15
  6. "they lied about job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Technician in Euless, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummings Electrical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    easy to get along with they cross train

    Cons

    when they run out if work you get lay off. they use you until they dont.

    Advice to Management

    dont lie about keeping us on after it slows down.

    Cummings Electrical2019-01-30
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Grand Prairie, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummings Electrical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very safety oriented shop. Diverse opportunities available. Great pay and benefits. Strives to be the best of the best.

    Cons

    Quickly growing company. At times, growing pains associated with this rapid growth affect the ability to follow through on such high standards.

    Cummings Electrical2018-08-19
  8. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Texas in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cummings Electrical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They really care about me and my development. It's more than a job

    Cons

    Can't think of any, it's a good place to work so far

    Cummings Electrical2018-07-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "health and Safety Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Occupational Health and Safety Specialist in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cummings Electrical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big on Safety and have a Desire to have All employees go home safe

    Cons

    company is getting restructured need good leaders recently had a lot of lay offs need a moral boost

    Cummings Electrical2018-06-27
  10. "THE BEST COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrician in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cummings Electrical full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Best Company To Build a Career

    Cons

    No to much out town work

    Cummings Electrical2018-05-07
  11. "Cummings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrician 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummings Electrical full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and good people

    Cons

    Its downsizing so lots of lay offs have been done

    Cummings Electrical2018-02-02
Found 17 reviews