Cummins Reviews | Glassdoor

Cummins Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cummins Administrative Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, great salary, good environment, good overtime pay

    Cons

    Can work long hours depending on your location and office

    Cummins2019-07-10
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Engineering Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice place to work for.

    Cons

    May have to work weekends.

    Cummins2019-07-03
  3. "Sourcing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is solid, wonderful in terms of diversity and inclusion, grateful for development opportunities

    Cons

    Company can be a little cheap when it comes to budgets and pay (comparatively), layoffs are almost a given in the span of a three-year period, Columbus is not an ideal location for a young professional, starting vacations are not that great

    Advice to Management

    More vacation time should be offered point if work/life balance is the selling point

    Cummins2019-06-25
  4. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Six Sigma Black Belt 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins full-time

    Pros

    Amazing Culture, great engagement with the community. Reliable products that are over tested and over validated.

    Cons

    Extremely risk averse, need to move faster in to gas and electrification and other disruptors

    Cummins2019-06-05
  5. "CMI is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and the company truly cares about developing its workforce

    Cons

    Limited vacation time until 5 years

    Cummins2019-06-02
  6. "Progressive and diverse culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cummins full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Limitless opportunities and diverse culture with interesting projects

    Cons

    Location as I wished to move

    Advice to Management

    None

    Cummins2019-06-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Columbus, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership Unlimited opportunities, if you want them Competitive pay and benefits Ethical focus

    Cons

    Can at times be stressful due to the nature of working for a global organization. Will vary depending on your role and team

    Advice to Management

    Shift the firing approval process a bit more to HR. Currently the power appears to lie with local managers. Some unqualified, unmotivated, people shift from job to job for years without penalty. Some great employees are fired without warning for performance. Depends on team and manager - this should be looked at and improved in order to retain top talent and protect employees from the occasional bad middle manager.

    Cummins2019-06-01
  8. "I Loved My Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Immigration Specialist in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, office hours, team building activities

    Cons

    Minimum work from home (remote) days per week

    Cummins2019-05-23
  9. "Great company to begin a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cummins full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee benefits Diversity Work environment Company cares about the employees

    Cons

    Location Housing market Language barriers Do not get our own desk

    Cummins2019-05-22
  10. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cummins full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Professionally run, flexible work hours, opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    Business measurement and reporting take up too much time

    Advice to Management

    Streamline reporting systems.

    Cummins2019-05-14
Found 3292 reviews