Cundall Reviews | Glassdoor

Cundall Reviews

Updated Apr 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Cundall CEO Tomas Neeson
Tomas Neeson
33 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "And you have to pay for entry if you want to attend any company social events(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cundall full-time

    Pros

    A great place to work with good people and a wide range of projects.

    Cons

    None significant enough to mention.

    Cundall2019-04-06
  2. "Graduate engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Cundall full-time

      Pros

      It is a good place to work

      Cons

      No cons it is great

      Cundall2019-03-27
    • "Excellent growth opportunities for less experienced employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Director 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cundall full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Amazing internal training, excellent sustainability initiatives, well established secondment routes.

      Cons

      Undefined progression strategies for top management roles

      Advice to Management

      A spot check of completed appraisal forms for leaders and future leaders would go a long way to reducing marginalization for some of the more talented individuals.

      Cundall2019-03-14
    • "Great for learning and development"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Civil Engineer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Cundall full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Plenty of experienced engineers to learn from. Unlike other consultancies I've worked at directors are experts in their field (not just well connected bean counters) and generally hands on with projects and willing to help, advise and pass on their experience. Generally finance is dealt with at director level allowing engineers to be engineers. Had a few late nights but work life balance good. Informal flexi time agreed...

      Show More

      Cons

      Went through 3 pay reviews and only ever got cost of living rises despite positive development reviews and taking on more respinsibilty each year. I didn't want to leave but recieved a much better offer from elsewhere I couldn't turn down. High staff turn over.

      Advice to Management

      Pay good engineers what their worth to reduce staff turnover.

      Cundall2019-02-18
    • "Average"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cundall full-time

      Pros

      Friendly atmosphere varied work good training and development

      Cons

      poor salary no real recognition

      Advice to Management

      pay fair wages for actual hours worked (most staff work beyond 37.5)

      Cundall2019-01-04
    • "Great Onboarding Process"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Commercial Manager in London, England

        I have been working at Cundall full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        I've been really impressed by the onboarding process at Cundall. Communication has been very prompt and they have provided plenty of useful onboarding information.

        Cons

        No cons to speak of.

        Cundall2018-11-28
      • "Good place to work at."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - MEP Revit Technician in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cundall full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Plenty of CPD's available. Good social side. Good mix of projects. Good benefit package. Good flexi time.

        Cons

        Some senior members of staff have little or no knowledge of the job they have. Poor follow ups to appraisals.

        Advice to Management

        Ensure all members of staff can do they job they are paid (well) to do.

        Cundall2018-11-06
      • "Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cundall full-time

        Pros

        Work teams and good technical support, social events and good collaboration environment between offices.

        Cons

        No fair distribution of work

        Cundall2018-10-27
      • "Ok"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Cundall full-time

        Pros

        Nice team and relaxing atmosphere

        Cons

        the salary is lower than other companies

        Cundall2018-10-04
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cundall for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Great projects, great colleagues who give me all the support and encouragement I need. Great potential for career development and they invest heavily in staff training, office facilities, etc.

        Cons

        Sometimes need to work extra to hit deadlines.

        Advice to Management

        None

        Cundall2018-08-25
      Found 62 reviews