Cunningham Agency Agent Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Agent

Cunningham Agency Agent Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
James Cunningham
20 Ratings
  1. "Out of the box"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun a d competitive environment. Positive support system. Company promotes promotion.

    Cons

    There are none. This just isnt for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you're doing. Management is where it's at!

    Cunningham Agency2019-04-16
  2. "Not for the average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great support system Great compensation and bonus structure Room for advancement

    Cons

    Long days, a lot of driving but compensation is great!

    Cunningham Agency2019-04-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best decision I’ve made in a long time!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Career Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is so supportive and welcoming. Success is imminent as long as you stay the course and continue to be coachable!

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about my experience. My days at this company continue to get better and better!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! Keep leading from the front!

    Cunningham Agency2019-02-27
  4. "It is what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When you first start the atmosphere is amazing upbeat younger crowd who seems to have it all together and wanting to help others progress as well. Thursday are for agency meetings and you get to see bonuses and hear from who made the tops.

    Cons

    Push you to pretty much harass your family and friends because leads are pretty much garbage and by that I mean half of them are disconnected changed numbers or more than 2 years old. They will claim they are months old but that was t the case for me.

    Advice to Management

    honestly don’t wait until a person has had the last straw to try and say you helped and then make them feel like crap when they have nothing left.

    Cunningham Agency2019-03-01
  5. Helpful (7)

    "If you apply yourself, then the sky is the limit!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervising Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone here is full of positive energy and love for others. Management is geared towards the success of all employees. They give you all the training and tools needed to give your members great customer service, enjoy what you do,learn to be a leader and earn a great income. The best part is that this is done in fun, family atmosphere where comradery is encouraged and developed.

    Cons

    This is a career for driven individuals who work hard and set goals for themselves. If you are willing to put in the work, the sky is the limit!

    Cunningham Agency2018-10-03
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Management staff is focus on nothing but our own personal success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Career Agent in North Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    James and his management staff are so dedicated to what they do in training the new hires in the company, they do everything they can to make this work for you. A great experience to make your own schedule and feeling independent and free while having the support of a large company above you. if you're self motivated and enthusiastic about changing and bettering your life, this is the place for you!

    Cons

    Unpaid Training, you have to have the funds to live independently for about a month, depending on your training process and who's your trainer that could fluctuate, but one thing i wish i would've known was to be prepared to have days where you don't make any money, if you're staying on top of the things that you're required to do, it wont be an issue post training.

    Advice to Management

    Patience is key in the training process, but not letting people slip into being lazy and just floating with their trainers for weeks at a time.

    Cunningham Agency2018-09-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Most Fulfilling Career I’ve Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervising Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive work environment Awesome leadership Lots of room for advancement Personal and professional development Purposeful work Longterm career opportunity without the stagnation/glass ceiling Earn what you’re worth, not what someone says you’re worth Great way to network and build relationships

    Cons

    The only con is it’s not for the weak-minded. People with no work ethic or who don’t want more from life or who have low expectations for themselves will have a hard time finding their way here

    Advice to Management

    If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together.

    Cunningham Agency2018-09-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Life changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So I have been with this company for 2 months now. I am going into my 3rd month. If you are looking for an amazing new career your search stops here. This company has changed my whole entire life. I have only been here for a short period of time. I can honestly say I have never been happier. The people at this agency are so loving and welcoming. They push you to be the best version of yourself. I honestly can’t wait to...

    Show More

    Cons

    I don’t have any 🙌🏼

    Advice to Management

    You guys are all beasts. You guys all push us to be the best version of ourselves. I thank you guys from the bottom of my heart.

    Cunningham Agency2018-09-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Personal Producer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Career Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    For the first time in my life I am in control of my opportunities! They are unlimited!

    Cons

    We invest long hours, but the rewards are worth the work! And I knew from the beginning I would need to work hard for the rewards!

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for investing in me!

    Cunningham Agency2018-08-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely wonderful place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management takes the time to make sure that you have career plan on how to be successful at the company and they follow through to make sure you are on track

    Cons

    The only con is that you have to work. If you do not put in the time you will not succeed. This industry is not designed for a person who just wants to do the minimum

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Cunningham Agency2018-06-20
Found 25 reviews