Cunningham Agency Reviews | Glassdoor

Cunningham Agency Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
James Cunningham
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is a very upbeat and positive work environment(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Out of the box"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fun a d competitive environment. Positive support system. Company promotes promotion.

    Cons

    There are none. This just isnt for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you're doing. Management is where it's at!

    Cunningham Agency2019-04-16
  2. "Not for the average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great support system Great compensation and bonus structure Room for advancement

    Cons

    Long days, a lot of driving but compensation is great!

    Cunningham Agency2019-04-03
  3. "Life changing Solution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Producer in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I'm so excited to be a part of the family at the Cunningham Agency. I can finally say I found my career. You will be mentored by great managers and Mr. Cunningham himself who really cares about your success. Trust me you will not find this type of dedication elsewhere.

    Cons

    Being accountable for your own schedule of success. I wasn't used to making my own schedule being that I've always worked for someone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing!

    Cunningham Agency2019-03-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best decision I’ve made in a long time!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Career Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone is so supportive and welcoming. Success is imminent as long as you stay the course and continue to be coachable!

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about my experience. My days at this company continue to get better and better!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! Keep leading from the front!

    Cunningham Agency2019-02-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Nope"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefits Specialist in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cunningham Agency full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You don't even have to apply they will call you

    Cons

    Clearly they have trouble finding/keeping people.

    Advice to Management

    Have some self respect man! I will never trust a place that offers me a job despite the fact I never applied there. Thats the biggest red flag that its NOT a good job. If you have to randomly e-mail people to get workers than clearly you are not doing something correctly. Employees should be coming to you not vice versa.

    Cunningham Agency2019-04-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best Decision of my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Most positive atmosphere. Everyone genuinely cares about your well-being. Compensated extremely well. Your hard work Never goes unnoticed. You get extra bonuses and Incentives just for doing your job.

    Cons

    Honestly none. I do not dread going into my office on Monday mornings. How can you with the best atmosphere possible

    Advice to Management

    Not really advise just I thank you. Thank you for always motivating and pushing everybody. Thanks for Always willing to help out when need be.

    Cunningham Agency2019-02-20
  7. "It is what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cunningham Agency full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    When you first start the atmosphere is amazing upbeat younger crowd who seems to have it all together and wanting to help others progress as well. Thursday are for agency meetings and you get to see bonuses and hear from who made the tops.

    Cons

    Push you to pretty much harass your family and friends because leads are pretty much garbage and by that I mean half of them are disconnected changed numbers or more than 2 years old. They will claim they are months old but that was t the case for me.

    Advice to Management

    honestly don’t wait until a person has had the last straw to try and say you helped and then make them feel like crap when they have nothing left.

    Cunningham Agency2019-03-01
  8. "decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefits Specialist in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cunningham Agency full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    people are upbeat in there

    Cons

    the training was unpaid which was bad

    Advice to Management

    care more about the training

    Cunningham Agency2019-02-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great atmosphere!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Specialist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great people and energy in the office! Management is there to help every step of the way and they really do care about your success! They give you all the resources needed to take off!

    Cons

    It’s not an 8-5 job. Takes hard work to to where you want to be. Work/life balance is a big adjustment.

    Advice to Management

    Be a little more real in the final interview about what the job entails and how much time is expected to be dedicated to it.

    Cunningham Agency2019-02-13
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Must be motivated and willing to make this your Life and family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Life Insurance Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cunningham Agency full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Ability to make lots of money, never alone, always have management support, along with several meetings and training sessions a week.

    Cons

    Must be available 6 days a week(Monday- Saturday) from 8 AM until 9 PM, and, sometimes on Sundays. It is hard to be a dedicated and involved parent, they ask that you have a support group within your family. You will be asked to sell insurance to your family and friends, which is difficult if they already have life insurance at a better rate. You will be given leads, but those are union members who may have already been...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be more up front about the true job description to potential employees. Make sure they know in advance that they will be giving up their previous lifestyle and family time in order to succeed.

    Cunningham Agency2019-01-11
Found 65 reviews