Cunningham Agency Reviews | Glassdoor

Cunningham Agency Reviews

Updated May 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
James Cunningham
56 Ratings
  1. "Go getter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time

    Pros

    No cap on Income. Positive work atmosphere. Competitive. Promotions galore! Great leadership.

    Cons

    Can be discouraging if you dont put in the work because you wont see results.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to perfect your craft, it makes your team better as well

    Cunningham Agency2019-05-29
  2. "Not for the average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great support system Great compensation and bonus structure Room for advancement

    Cons

    Long days, a lot of driving but compensation is great!

    Cunningham Agency2019-04-03
  3. "Life changing Solution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Producer in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm so excited to be a part of the family at the Cunningham Agency. I can finally say I found my career. You will be mentored by great managers and Mr. Cunningham himself who really cares about your success. Trust me you will not find this type of dedication elsewhere.

    Cons

    Being accountable for your own schedule of success. I wasn't used to making my own schedule being that I've always worked for someone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing!

    Cunningham Agency2019-03-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best decision I’ve made in a long time!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Career Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is so supportive and welcoming. Success is imminent as long as you stay the course and continue to be coachable!

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about my experience. My days at this company continue to get better and better!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! Keep leading from the front!

    Cunningham Agency2019-02-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best Decision of my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most positive atmosphere. Everyone genuinely cares about your well-being. Compensated extremely well. Your hard work Never goes unnoticed. You get extra bonuses and Incentives just for doing your job.

    Cons

    Honestly none. I do not dread going into my office on Monday mornings. How can you with the best atmosphere possible

    Advice to Management

    Not really advise just I thank you. Thank you for always motivating and pushing everybody. Thanks for Always willing to help out when need be.

    Cunningham Agency2019-02-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Changed my life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Such a positive atmosphere! Awesome place to work.

    Cons

    Training was tough. But I understand why.

    Cunningham Agency2018-12-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Cunningham Agency Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time

    Pros

    Great working atmosphere with supporting managers to help guide you along the way.

    Cons

    Adjust your lifestyle a bit

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the motivational help and guidance.

    Cunningham Agency2018-12-10
  8. Helpful (8)

    "If you apply yourself, then the sky is the limit!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervising Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone here is full of positive energy and love for others. Management is geared towards the success of all employees. They give you all the training and tools needed to give your members great customer service, enjoy what you do,learn to be a leader and earn a great income. The best part is that this is done in fun, family atmosphere where comradery is encouraged and developed.

    Cons

    This is a career for driven individuals who work hard and set goals for themselves. If you are willing to put in the work, the sky is the limit!

    Cunningham Agency2018-10-03
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Management staff is focus on nothing but our own personal success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Career Agent in North Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    James and his management staff are so dedicated to what they do in training the new hires in the company, they do everything they can to make this work for you. A great experience to make your own schedule and feeling independent and free while having the support of a large company above you. if you're self motivated and enthusiastic about changing and bettering your life, this is the place for you!

    Cons

    Unpaid Training, you have to have the funds to live independently for about a month, depending on your training process and who's your trainer that could fluctuate, but one thing i wish i would've known was to be prepared to have days where you don't make any money, if you're staying on top of the things that you're required to do, it wont be an issue post training.

    Advice to Management

    Patience is key in the training process, but not letting people slip into being lazy and just floating with their trainers for weeks at a time.

    Cunningham Agency2018-09-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Most Fulfilling Career I’ve Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervising Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive work environment Awesome leadership Lots of room for advancement Personal and professional development Purposeful work Longterm career opportunity without the stagnation/glass ceiling Earn what you’re worth, not what someone says you’re worth Great way to network and build relationships

    Cons

    The only con is it’s not for the weak-minded. People with no work ethic or who don’t want more from life or who have low expectations for themselves will have a hard time finding their way here

    Advice to Management

    If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together.

    Cunningham Agency2018-09-26
Found 65 reviews