Cunningham Agency Reviews | Glassdoor

Cunningham Agency Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
James Cunningham
56 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cunningham Agency

    Pros

    You can make decent money here. Meet food people.

    Cons

    I really have no cons currently

    Cunningham Agency2018-12-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Cunningham Agency Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time

    Pros

    Great working atmosphere with supporting managers to help guide you along the way.

    Cons

    Adjust your lifestyle a bit

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the motivational help and guidance.

    Cunningham Agency2018-12-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Changed my life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Such a positive atmosphere! Awesome place to work.

    Cons

    Training was tough. But I understand why.

    Cunningham Agency2018-12-10
  4. Helpful (7)

    "If you apply yourself, then the sky is the limit!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervising Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone here is full of positive energy and love for others. Management is geared towards the success of all employees. They give you all the training and tools needed to give your members great customer service, enjoy what you do,learn to be a leader and earn a great income. The best part is that this is done in fun, family atmosphere where comradery is encouraged and developed.

    Cons

    This is a career for driven individuals who work hard and set goals for themselves. If you are willing to put in the work, the sky is the limit!

    Cunningham Agency2018-10-03
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Management staff is focus on nothing but our own personal success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Career Agent in North Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    James and his management staff are so dedicated to what they do in training the new hires in the company, they do everything they can to make this work for you. A great experience to make your own schedule and feeling independent and free while having the support of a large company above you. if you're self motivated and enthusiastic about changing and bettering your life, this is the place for you!

    Cons

    Unpaid Training, you have to have the funds to live independently for about a month, depending on your training process and who's your trainer that could fluctuate, but one thing i wish i would've known was to be prepared to have days where you don't make any money, if you're staying on top of the things that you're required to do, it wont be an issue post training.

    Advice to Management

    Patience is key in the training process, but not letting people slip into being lazy and just floating with their trainers for weeks at a time.

    Cunningham Agency2018-09-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Most Fulfilling Career I’ve Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervising Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive work environment Awesome leadership Lots of room for advancement Personal and professional development Purposeful work Longterm career opportunity without the stagnation/glass ceiling Earn what you’re worth, not what someone says you’re worth Great way to network and build relationships

    Cons

    The only con is it’s not for the weak-minded. People with no work ethic or who don’t want more from life or who have low expectations for themselves will have a hard time finding their way here

    Advice to Management

    If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together.

    Cunningham Agency2018-09-26
  7. "Benefit Enrollment Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time

    Pros

    pays well, fun environment, great leadership, on the job training, no experience needed

    Cons

    long hours, commission based with no base pay, mentally taxing

    Cunningham Agency2018-09-24
  8. "Cunningham agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This career pushes you to be your very best. It is a very upbeat and positive work environment. Opportunity unlimited!!

    Cons

    The hours can be difficult.

    Cunningham Agency2018-09-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Life changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So I have been with this company for 2 months now. I am going into my 3rd month. If you are looking for an amazing new career your search stops here. This company has changed my whole entire life. I have only been here for a short period of time. I can honestly say I have never been happier. The people at this agency are so loving and welcoming. They push you to be the best version of yourself. I honestly can’t wait to...

    Show More

    Cons

    I don’t have any 🙌🏼

    Advice to Management

    You guys are all beasts. You guys all push us to be the best version of ourselves. I thank you guys from the bottom of my heart.

    Cunningham Agency2018-09-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Perfect place to launch a new succesful career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time

    Pros

    Drive, determination, anything is possible here.

    Cons

    You need to work hard and be coachable.

    Advice to Management

    Communication is important

    Cunningham Agency2018-08-28
Found 65 reviews