Cunningham Agency Reviews | Glassdoor

Cunningham Agency Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
James Cunningham
56 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Personal Producer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Career Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    For the first time in my life I am in control of my opportunities! They are unlimited!

    Cons

    We invest long hours, but the rewards are worth the work! And I knew from the beginning I would need to work hard for the rewards!

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for investing in me!

    Cunningham Agency2018-08-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Benefits agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Analyst in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Actual, true leadership lots and lots of earning potential

    Cons

    Not for the weak, you have to hustle.

    Advice to Management

    None needed

    Cunningham Agency2018-08-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely wonderful place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management takes the time to make sure that you have career plan on how to be successful at the company and they follow through to make sure you are on track

    Cons

    The only con is that you have to work. If you do not put in the time you will not succeed. This industry is not designed for a person who just wants to do the minimum

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Cunningham Agency2018-06-20
  4. "General Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Agent - Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    An amazing opportunity to fulfill all of life's goals and aspirations, both personally and professionally! Positive, upbeat and friendly environment full of energy. The opportunity is really unlimited if taken seriously and your willing to put in the time and work hard.

    Cons

    Finding the right people who are willing to put in the work and be who they say they are when they walk through the front doors.

    Advice to Management

    Let's continue to lead from the front and try and impact as many people as possible!

    Cunningham Agency2018-05-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Very nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency

    Pros

    Promote within Not a JOB but a career Fun people Flexible schedule Free gym on site to employees Referral bonuses

    Cons

    Partly commission based Sales- which isn't what I thought it was

    Cunningham Agency2018-02-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best Career change of my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SA Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This career has changed my life. I was a stay at home mom for 10yrs before I took this job offer and it has been the best choice, I've made for myself and family. We have an awesome team and we strive for "serving" the community the best way we know how. We have strong core values: physical, mental and spiritual growth, building real relationships and giving back to the community. I would definitely recommend this company...

    Show More

    Cons

    The only downside is you have to grind in this business and if you can't grind, then you don't want to achieve the very best for your life and the lives of your family. Sacrifice creates opportunity!!!!

    Cunningham Agency2017-09-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I ablosilutely love that this company has truly given me opportunity unlimited. I have had many jobs in the past but always left due to being unsatisfied or just not challenged. This company changed that I will never leave this company! I love that we give back to the community and have agency fun days such as going to Kings Island or an Indians game in which I was able to bring my family! This company has truly given...

    Show More

    Cons

    Long days but definitely worth it!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Cunningham Agency2017-06-25
  8. "Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing environment Great pay Smart and helpful supervisors Easy and quick promotions Lots of bonuses Potential life long career

    Cons

    Hours can get kind of hectic

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and making the agency as great as it is.

    Cunningham Agency2017-06-23
  9. "Outlook after 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere Energetic workplace Coworkers who care

    Cons

    Not finding the right people who are willing to grind out the process short term for long term reward.

    Advice to Management

    Do what works for the agency as a whole, not just what works for you.

    Cunningham Agency2016-10-26
  10. "Supervising Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervising Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Upbeat environment Great bonuses Early renewals Weekly pay

    Cons

    Dealing with the occasional soft person who doesn't have a good work ethic.

    Advice to Management

    Take need to the team with the most structure. Those are the most successful.

    Cunningham Agency2016-09-17
Found 65 reviews