Cunningham Agency Reviews | Glassdoor

Cunningham Agency Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
James Cunningham
56 Ratings
  1. "Unlimited opportunity if you are willing to work hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I absolutely love the people here. The culture is outstanding. The leadership and upper management truly care about their people. The training is extremely thorough. I love the approach of the company to truly help people, whether it be in servicing our members, community involvement and philanthropy , or just hearing from my managers on my days off to see how I'm doing. It's refreshing to be in an environment with a...

    Show More

    Cons

    If you don't have a good work ethic .... Don't waste your time. Honestly you have to truly want to help people to do well at this...if you don't like working with people or helping people this wouldn't be for you. The training is very rigorous but definitely worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the prizes!!! Those are my favorite meetings!!!!

    Cunningham Agency2014-06-23
  2. "Excellent work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Compensation is great Career advancement opportunities The ability to retire in 10 years Hands-on training Provide benefits to working families Giving back to the local community through monthly philanthropic means The work environment is positive and satisfying The leaders are committed and inspiring Flexible schedule for a career agent Residual income for the rest of your life Life and health benefits for...

    Show More

    Cons

    work hours can be long for the management team

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Cunningham Agency2014-06-19
  3. "Cunningham-Weatherspoon Agencies of Indiana"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Cunningham-Weatherspoon Agency is a great place to work. In my time being there, I have had an opportunity to enhance myself spiritually, mentally, as well as professionally. The compensation and bonus structure is second to none. The leadership team as pushes you to be the best person and employee you can be.

    Cons

    There are really no cons to working there. You work hard, but if you aren't the working hard type then The CW just might not be for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing and pushing towards the ultimate goal....the #1 agency in American Income Life

    Cunningham Agency2013-12-28

    Cunningham Agency Response

    June 11, 2014CEO

    We appreciate your feedback and wish you the best!

  4. "Absolutely love my CAREER w/ CW!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time

    Pros

    Have the chance to work for people who genuinely care about your success and learning to grow and over come personal fears and/or obstactles! I have fun at work while learning how to be a leader and bettering myself and being able to help others new to the agency....all while being able to be financially secure.

    Cons

    Can't say that there are any..sorry:(

    Advice to Management

    Keep caring about your people so they continue to be loyal and contributing to the growth of our agency.

    Cunningham Agency2013-12-29
  5. "I enjoyed my time with CW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Manager/Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The guidance from the SGA's is the best. The encouragement and competitive atmosphere keeps one pushing themselves to grow.

    Cons

    There are no real cons. As a self-employed agent, the job can be as fulfilling as you make it.

    Advice to Management

    The ongoing training is a blessing to all agents-new and old. God Bless

    Cunningham Agency2013-05-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefit Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great money. Friendly people to work with.

    Cons

    Nothing. Great place to work.

    Advice to Management

    you guys are doing a great job

    Cunningham Agency2013-04-24
  7. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The hours are nice, the pay is good, and recruiting is easy. A very nice place to work.

    Cons

    Growing so fast its hard to keep up on the demand.

    Advice to Management

    Probably need to expand.

    Cunningham Agency2013-04-18
  8. "I am a Lifer with the CW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    family atmosphere, competitive, first full year as an MGA made almost 100k. Positive work environment, philanthropic organization, leadership is top notch

    Cons

    Just the hours, short term pain for long term gain.

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what your doing especially with the competitions you guys throw out where else can you work and just for doing your job can you win an iPad a flat screen tv and even a trip to San Francisco

    Cunningham Agency2013-04-17
  9. "Great Leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    James and Jamison are two of the best men that I have ever worked for. They are hard working have no problem with teaching others their skills and have an open door policy. They want the team to succeed and they are just great men and leaders. THANK YOU

    Cons

    Hours can be long but the pay is worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work gentlemen. You guys are the two best managers that I have ever worked for and I have had a lot a great managers. But I know that in your heart and in your mind you want us to succeed and be the best that we can be.

    Cunningham Agency2013-03-25
  10. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefit Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cunningham Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Huge paycheck Great opportunity Love meeting people Positive environment Great leaders Great prizes

    Cons

    You get as much as you put into it.

    Advice to Management

    Doing an excellent job!!!!

    Cunningham Agency2013-03-25
Found 65 reviews