KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Curriculum Associates

Engaged Employer

Curriculum Associates

Add a Review

Curriculum Associates Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 255 of over 273 reviews

4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Curriculum Associates CEO Rob Waldron
Rob Waldron
213 Ratings
Pros
  • "The trust to allow people to work remotely allows for a good work/life balance(in 26 reviews)

  • "It also helps that I work from home(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Rapid growth is tough to manage, but company has been very responsive both in hiring and restructuring to meet the needs of their client base(in 7 reviews)

  • "Interview process is a little lengthy - just fyi(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great place to work

      Oct 8, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CA has a great, inclusive culture. Work-life balance is very important. While there is sometimes stress, there is a great support system and wonderful co-workers that help carry the load to get things completed.

      Cons

      The are no significant downsides to working at CA.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Oct 2, 2021 - Educational Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Support, pay, flexibility, training, company laptop

      Cons

      seasonal hours so have something else lined up

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Teachers

      Join the conversation on

      Teachers

      10m

      a 

      West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

      Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

      2,843

      955 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Transition out of the Classroom

      Sep 23, 2021 - Account Specialist in Billerica, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoy the flexibility, positive atmosphere, and collaboration that I've experienced since working here. I've always felt very supported and it's helped me be motivated to put my best foot forward.

      Cons

      I do not have any cons at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Curriculum Associates Response

      Senior Director of Talent

      We're so happy you feel supported by our teammates and benefits. Thanks for being here!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company, could do better on DEI

      Sep 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, high quality people, servant leadership style, great knowledgeable manager.

      Cons

      Anti-racism work is far from where they think they are at. The folks working in DEI are great. There needs to be more support from upper management.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Curriculum Associates Response

      Senior Director of Talent

      Thank you for your feedback! We love what we do, but we also understand that work / life balance is essential to positive experiences. We encourage you to raise any concerns with your manager or HRBP.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Curriculum Associates, An Amazing People-Centric Organization

      Sep 18, 2021 - Professional Development Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      After a great career in public education, I wanted to start a second phase with an organization whose values and focus aligned very closely with my own. After much research, I accepted a position as a Professional Development Specialist with Curriculum Associates, an amazing people-centric organization dedicated to equity for all students. Curriculum Associates has been the perfect fit for me. The Educational support program that they provide is outstanding and miles above any assessment and instructional support program that I have experienced during my years in K12 Education. The organization itself, with a focus on proficiency for every student, is exceptional! They provide remarkable training, supportive leadership and create a work culture that is healthy and supportive. I am so fortunate to have landed at Curriculum Associates for this next phase of my career!

      Cons

      I have no cons at this point.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Curriculum Associates Response

      Senior Director of Talent

      Thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that our focus on providing the best support for students and teachers is apparent. Thank you for contributing to this amazing team!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best Place I've Ever Worked!

      Sep 14, 2021 - Senior Assessment Editor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All of the people who work at CA are top-notch - talented, kind, supportive, hard-working. It's just a positive, healthy place to be. The CEO is the main reason for this - his values and priorities and the ways that he shows he cares about the well-being of all of the people who work at CA, all of the students we are serving, and the country as a whole are right as they should be.

      Cons

      I can't think of any cons.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Curriculum Associates Response

      Senior Director of Talent

      Thank you for your review and for such a glowing endorsement! We are happy to have you on the team.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company!

      Sep 13, 2021 - Professional Development Specialist in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits are unmatched and great leadership.

      Cons

      Some times of year are very busy.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Curriculum Associates Response

      Senior Director of Talent

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you have had a positive experience.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Sep 7, 2021 - EdTech Fellow (Remote) in Billerica, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive, growth oriented, very collaborative and productive team

      Cons

      Sometimes a bit busy / tedious work but team is very communicative about taking breaks if necessary

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Curriculum Associates Response

      Senior Director of Talent

      We’re thrilled that you feel supported on our team. Thank you for sharing!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great!!

      Sep 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, room for growth

      Cons

      Long Hours, Lots of travel

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Curriculum Associates Response

      Senior Director of Talent

      Thanks for writing this review. We are happy you’re here!

    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic company with a fantastic mission

      Aug 29, 2021 - Professional Development Manager in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong values, responsive to educator needs

      Cons

      Growing fast which brings about challenges.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Curriculum Associates Response

      Senior Director of Talent

      Thanks for your review! We at CA are dedicated to the needs of educators and employees alike. Thanks for being part of our team as we continue to grow.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 255 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Curriculum Associates Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Curriculum Associates? Share Your Experiences

    or