Customer Engineering Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Customer Engineering Services Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 79 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
21%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Customer Engineering Services CEO Jim Fox
Jim Fox
8 Ratings
  1. "Not exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - TSR in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Customer Engineering Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They did have done good perks and awards at one time, but that has all gone away.

    Cons

    The company has lost its edge and its competitor spirit as now they are just waiting for the ship to sink.

    Continue reading
    Customer Engineering Services2019-04-09
  2. "Don't fall for the hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deot Repair in Edison, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Customer Engineering Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The CEO and wife are great.

    Cons

    There is no trust and you cannot make decsions on your own.

    Continue reading
    Customer Engineering Services2019-04-09
  3. "Care about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Customer Engineering Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They care about their employee development and concerns.

    Cons

    Pay could be better and also offer yearly bonuses

    Customer Engineering Services2019-01-30
  4. "All About The Money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Depot Repair in Edison, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Customer Engineering Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company brings you in with such a great proposal then they drop you like flies.

    Cons

    I worked for this company and gave it my all and the first chance they had they dropped everyone in depot repair because upper management was in fear of not getting their bonuses.

    Continue reading
    Customer Engineering Services2019-03-02
  5. "Poorly managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Customer Engineering Services full-time

    Pros

    They pay above minimum wage.

    Cons

    Poorly managed. Employees not valued.

    Customer Engineering Services2019-01-03

    Customer Engineering Services Response

    February 12, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    What are some ways your value could have been better measured due to the challenges with being a non traditional in the field company.

    Continue reading
  6. "Non Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Customer Engineering Services full-time

    Pros

    smaller office, not really many pros

    Cons

    lack of management, favoritism, no promotions, no raise, poor benefits etc

    Customer Engineering Services2018-11-29

    Customer Engineering Services Response

    February 12, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Were you aware of establishing your career development plan in working with your manager? Were you aware that CES gives performance based raises?

    Continue reading
  7. "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Printer Technician 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Customer Engineering Services for more than a year

    Pros

    Company car. Good benefits

    Cons

    No clarity on how the pay scale works. Stressful due to being spread so thin.

    Customer Engineering Services2018-10-12

    Customer Engineering Services Response

    February 12, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Did you discuss your stress level with your manager and HR? Could there have been assistance with that discussion to help you have better work/life balance?

    Continue reading
  8. "TSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TSR 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Customer Engineering Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Diversity of tasks keeps things interesting

    Cons

    Benefits leave much to be desired

    Continue reading
    Customer Engineering Services2018-09-08

    Customer Engineering Services Response

    February 12, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    What could be a suggestion as to enhance these Benefits to make them more attractive?

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Customer Engineering Services full-time

    Pros

    Good work atmosphere nice work environment

    Cons

    Friends and Family move up fast

    Continue reading
    Customer Engineering Services2017-12-15

    Customer Engineering Services Response

    December 18, 2017HR Generalist

    CES was informed that its previous responses to former employee postings were lost by glassdoor and should be re-entered by CES. CES has decided to not re-enter them and to not respond to future postings. We have numerous avenues for employees to provide feedback to CES, including a well established exit interview program and other external resources.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (5)

    "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Customer Engineering Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Full use of company vehicle, work from home, training was good. Wellness program kept insurance costs reasonable during a chaotic time in the industry.

    Cons

    Benefits were meh. Company is self-insured. Some claims take months to be processed. My first manager seemed to have it in for me and had a "hatchet man" to harass me on a nearly daily basis. I was laid off with no warning, after receiving a good annual evaluation, and a bonus. The company is going through severe cash flow issues and upper management is in "Stage Four" group think. They will not listen to anyone outside the clique. They take the dregs of service that other companies don't want. Management manages by numbers and really doesn't give a rat's behind about their employees.

    Continue reading
    Customer Engineering Services2017-12-01

    Customer Engineering Services Response

    December 4, 2017HR Generalist

    CES was informed that its previous responses to former employee postings were lost by glassdoor and should be re-entered by CES. CES has decided to not re-enter them and to not respond to future postings. We have numerous avenues for employees to provide feedback to CES, including a well established exit interview program and other external resources.

    Continue reading
Found 79 reviews