Customer Engineering Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Customer Engineering Services Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 79 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
21%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Customer Engineering Services CEO Jim Fox
Jim Fox
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Customer Engineering Services full-time

    Pros

    Great experience in a fast-paced, fast-growing company that is open to change and always striving for improvement.

    Cons

    You need to adapt to change as this may be the only constant.

    Customer Engineering Services2016-06-09
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Field Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Customer Engineering Services

    Pros

    Expect to work 6 days a week

    Cons

    Numbers oriented management, poor planing

    Customer Engineering Services2016-06-14
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Great work experience, intense work load"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Service Representative in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Customer Engineering Services

    Pros

    Gain incredible technical experience over a vast array of area in the information industry. Benefits were well worth the position.

    Cons

    The work load becomes overwhelming. They throw more and more work at you without any compensation.

    Advice to Management

    No comment.

    Customer Engineering Services2016-05-17

    Customer Engineering Services Response

    June 28, 2016HR Generalist

    CES provides its employees with the tools and training required to perform their jobs. We understand that our most valuable resource is our people and that a highly knowledgeable and skilled workforce is critical to our continued growth and success. I am pleased to hear that you see ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Stand Tall and Stand Proud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    TSR 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Customer Engineering Services

    Pros

    Learning skills and training have always been a good thing at CES. We have always adjusted with the times and stayed above water.

    Cons

    The VAS director team should have been sent down the river years ago. I seen so many reviews on here and really the only negative is that team. How they have been able to stay on top is beyond me. This is something that goes to show you that the Open Door Policy within our company does not work. How can so many different people working on so many different things, all see that that team is much more of a hinderence... than they are a help, is beyond me. I know that with so many people complaining on here, that some must have brought it to the attention of HR, otherwise they would not be trying to voice there opinions on this site. It should be a warning to others to stay away from the upper dirctor team. I suppose that HR does not feel that many people stating the same facts, which we all see, is just not true and that we should continue to suffer quietly, under the tyranny that is currently in control. Maybe, as we band together the executive team will adjust their tunnel vision, and see that something is wrong, please help.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please do not let good people be miserable in their roles because of one director team. Find the root of the problems and make this company a great place to work.

    Customer Engineering Services2016-05-24
  5. Helpful (6)

    "I agree with others posts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Elite 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Customer Engineering Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the team that I work with and my direct manager she is truly wonderful in every way that I can imagine someone being and I loke everyone I work with

    Cons

    I see that someone discussed the weirdness from upper management for the Elite team and how they look down on you with those creepy eyes during video calls I am so glad that I am not the only one who sees it and when they do field visits I feel as though it should be outlawed I know even my manager feel stressed when they come to town and are peering in at what they do Everyone is uncomfortable around upper level... management for the Elite team Aside from the creepshow it is also that cocky attitude like they are better than everyone

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Cmon those of you above the upper managing Elite team do something that you should be doing and stop turning a blind eye to what is really going on.

    Customer Engineering Services2016-05-11

    Customer Engineering Services Response

    June 28, 2016HR Generalist

    I am pleased to hear that you love working with your team. One of the many goals we have as an organization, is to make the work environment an enjoyable experience while exceeding our customer’s expectations. We understand that video calls may be new to some employees and will ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Everyone is great except for upper managemnet that I encounter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Customer Engineering Services full-time

    Pros

    I am a Value added tech I like to work for CEs. Everyone is very friendly kind and fun to work with. i think the pay could be a little better the insurance is stupid, but it still a ggood job. i like my boss.

    Cons

    The threats come from upper management. I do not like threats when upper management sends everyone emails to respnd to and upper management threatening when you speak with them. the video calls we are required to go on occasionally with upper managemnet has these meetings on some fridays and invites people to them, i have to go and i hate going because it is so weird starring at everyone and it makes me feel... uncomfortable. They amakes everyone feel as though they will be fired even if they dont do nothing wrong just by the tone. Everyone I talk to feels the same way. Even hr people and my feloow people that I work with.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    please be kinder upper management. There is soemthing wrong. It makes me shaky and nervouse just writing this review, but I am afraid that I will be fired if I bring something up.

    Customer Engineering Services2015-12-20

    Customer Engineering Services Response

    January 27, 2016HR Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback regarding our company. I am pleased to hear that everyone is friendly, kind and fun to work with. That is the culture that we strive to create at CES. I am also pleased to hear that you like your boss. Again, this is the culture we strive to create among ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (3)

    "CES"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Customer Engineering Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company car, laptop and cell phone, can set own schedule (as long as management agrees!).

    Cons

    Micro management, the emphasis on meeting KPI's means that jobs are often rushed, the personal side of the job between technician and customer is being eradicated, we are being converted into robots. New software on the cell phone and hardware in the car means you are tracked 24/7.

    Advice to Management

    Ease up, we are human beings treat us as such and the results would improve rather than the constant brow beating about meeting KPI's.

    Customer Engineering Services2015-12-20

    Customer Engineering Services Response

    January 27, 2016HR Generalist

    I am pleased to hear that you have been with CES for more than five years and that you appreciate the company car, laptop, cell phone, other assets provided by CES and the flexibility with your schedule! CES understands that there are limitations with how much flexibility you have ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Run away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Customer Engineering Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay was good because I was part of Technical Dept. of another (great) company that CES bought out. Only Pro

    Cons

    Not enough room on this to list them all so I will just state the source of the issues. Nepotism beyond your wildest imagination. This causes many issues but the biggest is employees and managers that are incompetent at their position and chasing away or flat out replacing incredibly talented and competent men and women.

    Advice to Management

    Go find jobs you are qualified for and drop to your knees and ask for forgiveness for the harm you have done.

    Customer Engineering Services2016-01-23

    Customer Engineering Services Response

    June 28, 2016HR Generalist

    When looking to fill new positions, CES works to ensure that the right person, with the right skill set fills the appropriate role. Often times, our network of prior colleagues, friends or family members are some of the best references we receive. Like many other companies, CES encourages ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Growth Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Customer Engineering Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    CES is a very diverse company, continuously looking for opportunities to grow. Over the last several years, CES has invested a lot of time and resources in developing it's employees and has backed that up by promoting employees from within to help lead the company. Upper management has also committed to getting the employees involved where possible with new programs and technologies to help improve implementation... and compliance in the field.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing to add at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you are doing.

    Customer Engineering Services2015-11-03

    Customer Engineering Services Response

    June 28, 2016HR Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding CES’s investment in its employees. We understand that knowledgeable and skilled employees make us a better company. It provides personal growth and prepares our employees for opportunities within CES.

  10. Helpful (8)

    "TSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - TSR in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Customer Engineering Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of driving and hotel stays. Lots of old vintage junk printers to work on.

    Cons

    Bunch of scam artists. Don't believe anything you are told at the interview. This company is going down fast. Losing accounts fast. They dream about servicing medical accounts that they will never get. They only service junk that nobody else wants to deal with any more. Find a real honest company to work for that doesn't base it's operations on cheating the employees. Worked there for 9 years and had a new boss 7... times. Performance reviews are fake and done just to make the employee feel noticed. They use you up then throw you out. Don't waste your time with these sinking scam artists. They only have one major account and a few small accounts left. They are about to fold. Run the other direction.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop the lies. Your not fooling anyone with your smooth comeback comments on this site. Your fake caring for the employees that grind away for you will not save your failing joke of a company. Your efforts to make your employees feel appreciated did not start until 2013. The first 7 years was a joke and a shame and you know it. Enjoy sinking.

    Customer Engineering Services2015-12-03

    Customer Engineering Services Response

    January 27, 2016HR Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback and opinion about our company. CES has grown significantly over the years. Clients reevaluate their strategy on a regular basis. We understand and are prepared to conduct business in this environment. We have a dedicated sales team to support our client ...

    Show More
Found 79 reviews