Cutera Reviews | Glassdoor

Cutera Reviews

Updated Jan 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
Cutera CEO David H. Mowry (no image)
David H. Mowry
0 Rating
Pros
  • "great laser and light based technology and people(in 5 reviews)

  • "Good products, good location, nice building(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Nothing good comes easy, and no company in the world is perfect(in 3 reviews)

  • "Nothing comes easy, hard work, dedication and focus(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Enjoying the R&D team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering in Brisbane, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cutera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very much enjoying the new challenges and the people I work with daily. Everyone has a solid level of professionalism and cares about their profession and the products they design and build. Added a lot of people at the end of last year!

    Cons

    Not everyone in the company is as interested in their roles, but it seems they are trying to address items for their employees - thus the new shuttles for transport in the East and South Bay over recent years.

    Continue reading
    Cutera2020-01-27
  2. "Challenging but worthwhile journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Operations in Brisbane, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cutera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall I have received excellent support from the executive team in my position. Any job has challenges, but if you are able to bring thoughtful feedback to your leadership and are heard, you can succeed. I enjoy working with this team which is comprised of talented and interesting people.

    Cons

    Work life balance is always an issue at a company that is transforming and growing. Communication could be better, but is a recognized issue that is actively being worked on.

    Continue reading
    Cutera2020-01-04
  3. "Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Order Administrator in Brisbane, CA

    I worked at Cutera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Big parking lot and big office

    Cons

    Interviewed with 4 different people and thought everything went well. HR asked for references and never heard back from her again. Could’ve at least gave me the bad news instead of ghosting. I wouldn’t want to work for a company like this anyway.

    Cutera2020-01-17
  4. "Expectations of job surpassed!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Specialist in Brisbane, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cutera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a new employee of Cutera (approx. 1 month), I can say without pause that I have been increasingly impressed with all the aspects of this company that I have been exposed to. Internal Team: I’m on the marketing team and let me say that these men and women are the epitome of a motivated work force. The constant and open communication is refreshing & essential as our responsibilities cover a global market. The On-boarding process has been smooth, with the pre-existing team members stepping in to offer best practices and all types of training. This is a group that I can easily see myself collaborating with on all manor of projects, as well as, sharing a drink and some good food with. On a more personal note, my department leaders took the time to learn about my personal career interests/goals to ensure my job responsibilities lined up with my needs and the needs of the department. A clear career growth trajectory with Cutera has been mapped out, which is a daily incentive. Leadership: Loving the leadership at Cutera – I’ve been at companies before where the director of departments only talks to managers, and you’d be lucky to catch site of the VP or President. My experience with Cutera has been the complete opposite. Very welcoming executive group, with a clear vision for the future of Cutera & plans in place to back it up. The open-door policy is clearly in effect, as is an inclusive company culture (with at least one representative from each department on a recreation committee whose goals including crafting company activities that have something for everyone). Suggestions & recommendations from employees regardless of your place on the ladder are not only encouraged but rewarded. As you can tell I’ve had a positive experience with Cutera. This is in part due to the interviewing & HR on boarding process (they are very clear and informative about the company’s core values, mission, policies etc.), and because as a company, on a department to department level, Cutera is making good on its promise of innovation, accountability, development, excellence & persistence. I couldn’t be happier that I waited for the right position before making a career move and that it happened with Cutera.

    Cons

    I don't have any to date, pretty pleased with all aspects of CUTERA work lift, for the reasons listed in Pro's. The perks here are better than any other place that I've worked (disclaimer, I've never worked at a Google/Facebook type company).

    Continue reading
    Cutera2019-11-27
  5. "RUN-Upper managment in most all departments unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Evalution/Clinic in Brisbane, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cutera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great view of San Bruno

    Cons

    This was the worst 2 years of my life I can't get back.

    Cutera2019-12-29
  6. "I Gave Them a Range. They Came Back Over It."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Specialist in Brisbane, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cutera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Diversity. Competitve salary might be an understatement. Lots of opportunity to travel (at least in the departments of marketing and sales). FREE PARKING and lots of it! It's away from all the noise and hustle and bustle of the city. Our team supports each other.

    Cons

    I mean...When you've worked at big tech companies, you can get spoiled with the perks. Cutera doesn't have ping pong tables, sleeping pods, private chefs, a free cafeteria, gym memberships (although it does have a small gym onsite), arcade games, movie theaters, etc. But, clearly, all that stuff is not necessary, especially if they are paying you well.

    Continue reading
    Cutera2019-11-21
  7. "Challenging yet rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager 

    I have been working at Cutera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great experience in the capital side of medical device space working with specialty physicians

    Cons

    Busy busy busy, which is a good thing. Need to stay highly organized to be effective

    Cutera2019-10-12
  8. "Excellent culture for true sales professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cutera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Expectations are to have a daily grind mentality which is promoted by a team culture. Success is earned through hard work and good attitude. Transparency from top down. Help whenever needed. Upper management always looking out for reps best interest. Work hard play hard mentality. Big $$$ potential. Recognition for top performers.

    Cons

    Have to be able to put the effort in daily. What have you done for me lately attitude. Cannot have a lazy attitude and be good in this space.

    Cutera2019-08-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely Toxic Environment. Run far and fast away from this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cutera full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent procedures in place to operate as a professional company.

    Cons

    Pushy sales team that does not understand the products they sell. Questionable ethics throughout the company. Toxic and unfriendly.

    Continue reading
    Cutera2019-08-26
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Manipulators"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cutera full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good training for the industry Easy to sell

    Cons

    Benefits are terrible Sales managers and are more interested in a quick buck than partnership

    Continue reading
    Cutera2019-08-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 60 reviews