Cover image for Cutera
Logo

Cutera

Engaged Employer

Cutera

Add a Review

Cutera Reviews

Updated Jan 26, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 116 of over 120 reviews
3.0
66% Recommend to a Friend
75% Approve of CEO

Found 116 of over 120 reviews

3.0
66%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Cutera CEO David H. Mowry (no image)
David H. Mowry
30 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Amazing culture, very supportive management, lots of growth opportunity(in 8 reviews)
  • "good people.(in 8 reviews)
  • "hope for the best and pick up a salary while working 30 hours a week.(in 4 reviews)
  • "The company was founded on great technology and did well when all companies were growing.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great

    Sep 1, 2022 - Clinical Applications Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Attentive manager Great company culture Opportunity for growth and development

    Cons

    Not a lot but as a full-time, it would be nice to have more trainings within my region than to travel far enough for airfare prices to be outrageous

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great R&D Team

    Jan 26, 2023 - Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really enjoy working with R&D - interesting and creative work.

    Cons

    didn't see any in my time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Cutera team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    May not be for you

    Dec 10, 2022 - Post Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay/write everything off during the week

    Cons

    Anything from Micromanaging to Misogynistic co workers to Toxic day to day

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall OK

    Aug 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company is on an upswing Good for learning since you get exposed to variety of projects

    Cons

    Chaotic at times Management does not always allocate ressources in the right areas

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    DO NOT APPLY HERE

    Sep 13, 2022 - Senior Social Media Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Walked away with some friendships.

    Cons

    Upper management and HR gossip when you bring up concerns, upper management lied on so many occasions (I have receipts), and entry level co-workers seem to get away with gossip about other employees which influences upper management. It’s a revolving door of people coming and going.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Worst Place

    Sep 1, 2022 - Mfg. Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Political climbing wall management heavy

    Cons

    Almost everything, yes men and narcissistic characters

    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work!

    Jul 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, culture, and advancement opportunities

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Run!

    Aug 18, 2022 - Territory Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None except you can get customers to give. You feee treatments.

    Cons

    Plenty, broken promises galore, it’s. Sick.

    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Few Bad Apples

    Jun 24, 2022 - Key Account Manager (KAM) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My team is like a family and we work well together. I have made life changing income, at least for me. This was after the 1 year mark when I developed my skills. We actually help Drs. offset decreases in reimbursements. This changes their lives in a positive way. I have been recognized for doing good work.

    Cons

    There were a few bad apples in our KAM team. I'm shocked by the reviews from those formers colleagues that chose to leave negative reviews. My experience at the company has been nothing close to what they describe and I would recommend this company to close family and friends.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The worst job and company of all time. Congrats Cutera, it’s truly takes a village of idiots

    Aug 2, 2022 - Key Account Manager (KAM) in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Seriously there are none except that it’s entertaining to watch zoom calls. I felt like I was listening to a bunch of hillbillies that were fresh off the farm. Oh and then there’s the Canadian valley girl RAM who likes to physically attack people at conferences (like it’s the norm). Basically it’s like Jerry Springer meets Judge Judy and has a baby

    Cons

    Toxic if you actually didn’t give up hope within the first month. They won’t pay commissions or even monthly reimbursements, leadership turns a blind eye on EVERYTHING , HR doesn’t even respond to harassment complaints, not sure how this place doesn’t have a class action yet

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 116 Reviews
</>Embed

Cutera Reviews FAQs

Cutera has an overall rating of 3.0 out of 5, based on over 120 reviews left anonymously by employees. 66% of employees would recommend working at Cutera to a friend and 67% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -16% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Cutera employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Cutera. This rating has decreased by -10% over the last 12 months.

66% of Cutera employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Cutera 3.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.1 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Cutera to be senior leadership, career development, coworkers and the cons to be benefits, diversity and inclusion, management.

Popular Careers with Cutera Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Cutera? Share Your Experiences

Cutera logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Cutera Job Seekers Also Viewed

Genentech Logo
Genentech

4.3

3,985 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 120 Cutera reviews submitted anonymously by Cutera employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Cutera is right for you.