Cutrale Citrus Juices USA Reviews | Glassdoor

Cutrale Citrus Juices USA Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
27%
Approve of CEO
Hugh Thompson
11 Ratings
  1. "Seasonal so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Boxes, Semi Trucks, and Maintenance in Auburndale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA

    Pros

    I love a good workout. Hard work pays Nice bills at home! The way I see it is that some people have less efficiency to work hard! And some people actually enjoy it! Me?? I love that Orange Plant!

    Cons

    Hmm, Honesty ? Well My experience with people I needed to work with would be that they would sometime just go wander off! As in just leave and tell supervisors that they are headed to a restroom, but go take a damn 20 minute smoke break then another twenty minutes in an unknown part of our known universe, because no one could find them!! Just kidding but In all seriousness, nothing about that processing plant bothered...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Advice to management? Man, you can't be everywhere at once, just keep your dedicated hard workers on board! I really appreciate the management here in Auburn sale. Anderson and Marrello are the kindest and better dedicated Bosses I have ever had. Ide do anything for those guys!!

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2016-08-09
  2. "Bipolar boss."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrician in Auburndale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Money was good for the hours.

    Cons

    Boss was bipolar. He was your buddy one minute, and then be jumping down your throut the next. And rotating shift work.

    Advice to Management

    pay more per hour.

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2019-02-05
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Avoid at all costs. Terribly toxic. You can do better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in Auburndale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    they pay you (terribly) every week

    Cons

    There are too many cons to list. Here is my best attempt The pay is miserable. Even for central Florida, they will pay you the absolute minimum possible I know of another employee who was there three years...he asked for a raise and they flat out denied him. Not even 50 cents an hour. He felt so disrespected that he has started to look elsewhere (and he should have already been looking since day 1). Truly, their...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Lmao. The management is miserable and if you are not Brazilian you will never achieve anything here. Steer clear.

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2018-10-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid if possible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time

      Pros

      It is a job and pays money, if way too little.

      Cons

      Poor culture. The company doesnt care about you and this is clear soon after you start.

      Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2018-07-09
    • "Slow to progress"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time

      Pros

      Most of the team is positive and there is a family atmosphere between employees.

      Cons

      Not very concerned for planning for the future. Very unorganized.

      Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2018-05-10
    • "overall"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time

      Pros

      benefits are good, insurance and 401K

      Cons

      hours on duty, 12 hours shift

      Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2017-08-25
    • "Love my job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time

      Pros

      Great pay and benefits 401k

      Cons

      Need to update the employee breakroom and bathrooms

      Advice to Management

      Show your employees more care.

      Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2017-08-15
    • "Lab Tech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leesburg, FL

      I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Is only good to gain experience

      Cons

      They don't care about employees

      Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2017-06-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "It is what it is"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time

      Pros

      Work slows during the off season. Lab schedules stay consistent if you can only work nights or days but other dept are swing shifts. You don't have to clock out for breaks but its hard to find time to take a full 30 for lunch and on busy nights you don't get to use a full 30.

      Cons

      Raises are hard to get and it's ridiculous. No room for advancement in the lab. Other departments blame any delay in production on the lab even though it is never the lab's fault.

      Advice to Management

      Give out the raises when they are well deserved instead of waiting for techs to find better paying jobs and hiring new techs at starting wages

      Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2017-05-16
    • "Horrible Senior Management Group"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Coordinator in Auburndale, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      a pay Check, people around you pull there share

      Cons

      Non english speaking upper management, easier to talk about you in your face. Good Safety crew, but they have 0 support,, a golf cart marked first aid, only to be used by owners mother when she visits, safety responds on foot up to a distance of 600-700 yards. Temps treated like animals and paid poorly

      Advice to Management

      Half need to be let go, invest the rest in workers who work

      Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2017-04-28
    Found 31 reviews