Cutrale Citrus Juices USA Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Cutrale Citrus Juices USA President Hugh Thompson (no image)
Hugh Thompson
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Experience, abiiity to gain knowledge of the citrus industry, Benefits like insurance and 401k are decent,(in 2 reviews)

  • " let you work (in 2 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "General labor"

    5.0
    Current Employee - General Laborer 

    I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s good work environment

    Cons

    Job is a job. I love making my own money.

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2019-06-05
  2. "Bipolar boss."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrician in Auburndale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Money was good for the hours.

    Cons

    Boss was bipolar. He was your buddy one minute, and then be jumping down your throut the next. And rotating shift work.

    Continue reading
    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2019-02-05
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Avoid at all costs. Terribly toxic. You can do better."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in Auburndale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they pay you (terribly) every week

    Cons

    There are too many cons to list. Here is my best attempt The pay is miserable. Even for central Florida, they will pay you the absolute minimum possible I know of another employee who was there three years...he asked for a raise and they flat out denied him. Not even 50 cents an hour. He felt so disrespected that he has started to look elsewhere (and he should have already been looking since day 1). Truly, their employees mean nothing to them, and are treated as a liability. I wish I was exaggerating. They will actively let you know that you are replaceable, you are one of a million. It is a toxic and miserable place to work The work itself is so easy. If you are an engineer especially, I highly encourage you to steer clear of this. They label positions as “engineers” when in fact you are a poorly paid operator. I could go on for so long.... but it’s simply not worth it. Get out, never accept a job if that’s an option for you.

    Continue reading
    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2018-10-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid if possible."

    2.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time

    Pros

    It is a job and pays money, if way too little.

    Cons

    Poor culture. The company doesnt care about you and this is clear soon after you start.

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2018-07-09
  5. "Slow to progress"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time

    Pros

    Most of the team is positive and there is a family atmosphere between employees.

    Cons

    Not very concerned for planning for the future. Very unorganized.

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2018-05-10
  6. "Love my job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits 401k

    Cons

    Need to update the employee breakroom and bathrooms

    Continue reading
    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2017-08-15
  7. "overall"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time

    Pros

    benefits are good, insurance and 401K

    Cons

    hours on duty, 12 hours shift

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2017-08-25
  8. "Lab Tech"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leesburg, FL

    I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Is only good to gain experience

    Cons

    They don't care about employees

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2017-06-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "It is what it is"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time

    Pros

    Work slows during the off season. Lab schedules stay consistent if you can only work nights or days but other dept are swing shifts. You don't have to clock out for breaks but its hard to find time to take a full 30 for lunch and on busy nights you don't get to use a full 30.

    Cons

    Raises are hard to get and it's ridiculous. No room for advancement in the lab. Other departments blame any delay in production on the lab even though it is never the lab's fault.

    Continue reading
    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2017-05-16
  10. "Horrible Senior Management Group"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator in Auburndale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    a pay Check, people around you pull there share

    Cons

    Non english speaking upper management, easier to talk about you in your face. Good Safety crew, but they have 0 support,, a golf cart marked first aid, only to be used by owners mother when she visits, safety responds on foot up to a distance of 600-700 yards. Temps treated like animals and paid poorly

    Continue reading
    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2017-04-28
Found 32 reviews