Cutrale Citrus Juices USA Supervisor/Coordenador Reviews | Glassdoor

Cutrale Citrus Juices USA Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Hugh Thompson
11 Ratings
  1. "General labor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - General Laborer 

    I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s good work environment

    Cons

    Job is a job. I love making my own money.

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2019-06-05
  2. "Bipolar boss."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrician in Auburndale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Money was good for the hours.

    Cons

    Boss was bipolar. He was your buddy one minute, and then be jumping down your throut the next. And rotating shift work.

    Advice to Management

    pay more per hour.

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2019-02-05
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Avoid at all costs. Terribly toxic. You can do better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in Auburndale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they pay you (terribly) every week

    Cons

    There are too many cons to list. Here is my best attempt The pay is miserable. Even for central Florida, they will pay you the absolute minimum possible I know of another employee who was there three years...he asked for a raise and they flat out denied him. Not even 50 cents an hour. He felt so disrespected that he has started to look elsewhere (and he should have already been looking since day 1). Truly, their...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Lmao. The management is miserable and if you are not Brazilian you will never achieve anything here. Steer clear.

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2018-10-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid if possible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time

    Pros

    It is a job and pays money, if way too little.

    Cons

    Poor culture. The company doesnt care about you and this is clear soon after you start.

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2018-07-09
  5. "Slow to progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time

    Pros

    Most of the team is positive and there is a family atmosphere between employees.

    Cons

    Not very concerned for planning for the future. Very unorganized.

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2018-05-10
  6. "Love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits 401k

    Cons

    Need to update the employee breakroom and bathrooms

    Advice to Management

    Show your employees more care.

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2017-08-15
  7. "overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time

    Pros

    benefits are good, insurance and 401K

    Cons

    hours on duty, 12 hours shift

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2017-08-25
  8. "Lab Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leesburg, FL

    I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Is only good to gain experience

    Cons

    They don't care about employees

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2017-06-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "It is what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time

    Pros

    Work slows during the off season. Lab schedules stay consistent if you can only work nights or days but other dept are swing shifts. You don't have to clock out for breaks but its hard to find time to take a full 30 for lunch and on busy nights you don't get to use a full 30.

    Cons

    Raises are hard to get and it's ridiculous. No room for advancement in the lab. Other departments blame any delay in production on the lab even though it is never the lab's fault.

    Advice to Management

    Give out the raises when they are well deserved instead of waiting for techs to find better paying jobs and hiring new techs at starting wages

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2017-05-16
  10. "Horrible Senior Management Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator in Auburndale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    a pay Check, people around you pull there share

    Cons

    Non english speaking upper management, easier to talk about you in your face. Good Safety crew, but they have 0 support,, a golf cart marked first aid, only to be used by owners mother when she visits, safety responds on foot up to a distance of 600-700 yards. Temps treated like animals and paid poorly

    Advice to Management

    Half need to be let go, invest the rest in workers who work

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2017-04-28
Found 61 reviews