Cutrale Citrus Juices USA Reviews | Glassdoor

Cutrale Citrus Juices USA Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Hugh Thompson
11 Ratings
  1. "Seasonal so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Boxes, Semi Trucks, and Maintenance in Auburndale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA

    Pros

    I love a good workout. Hard work pays Nice bills at home! The way I see it is that some people have less efficiency to work hard! And some people actually enjoy it! Me?? I love that Orange Plant!

    Cons

    Hmm, Honesty ? Well My experience with people I needed to work with would be that they would sometime just go wander off! As in just leave and tell supervisors that they are headed to a restroom, but go take a damn 20 minute smoke break then another twenty minutes in an unknown part of our known universe, because no one could find them!! Just kidding but In all seriousness, nothing about that processing plant bothered...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Advice to management? Man, you can't be everywhere at once, just keep your dedicated hard workers on board! I really appreciate the management here in Auburn sale. Anderson and Marrello are the kindest and better dedicated Bosses I have ever had. Ide do anything for those guys!!

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2016-08-09
  2. "HR Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Recruiter in Auburndale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Cutrale for almost 11 years. This company does promote from within. I am the recruiter and I see it everyday.

    Cons

    It is mostly about production, because that is the nature about the beast. Some employees have to work long hours, but they do get compensated. Many promotions from within the plant.

    Advice to Management

    Not everyone knows what is going on in upper management decisions and they don't know the whole picture. But everyone is invited to stop in the HR department and give us their thoughts. All is, definitely welcome. We love to see our employees. Either goo or bad. We can fix this together if it is broken.

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2016-02-10
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Supervisor in Salinas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have yet to see anything positive about this company.

    Cons

    After cutting the labor crew in half, they expect inexperienced people to take over the work.

    Advice to Management

    Stop running the business to the ground. I would say more but management won't listen to it anyway.

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2016-02-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Supervisor highlight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Supervisor in Auburndale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA for more than a year

    Pros

    Newer, family owned with room for advancement for the right individuals.

    Cons

    Pay/ salary is sub standard for the industry.

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2015-06-22
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Okay if nothing else is available."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Auburndale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA

    Pros

    Pay is better than drawing unemployment, but below industry standards. My manager is loyal to his profession and those he manages. However, the same cannot be said for the other managers. They only appear to be placed in positions to fire people.

    Cons

    Over all the pay sucks. If you don't speak Spanish or Portuguese, you have little hope of promotion. They consider English only speakers to be of low value and treat them as unintelligent. Their business will always be successful because they will always have good people they can fire and replace with people that can be pushed around. As soon as I find a better opportunity, I'm gone!!

    Advice to Management

    Take suggestions from the "rank and file", just because they don't have a title doesn't make them stupid. You are ignoring a very valuable resource of ideas and ingenuity because you're too proud to admit that someone else may have a better idea.

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2015-01-20
  6. "A basic position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dock Clerk in Leesburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA

    Pros

    Weekly work pay check paid weekly

    Cons

    Change shift every 28 days from 1st to 2nd shift

    Advice to Management

    Could retain more personnel if revised working hours for employees

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2015-02-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Horriblwe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Leesburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA

    Pros

    The people are great Learned a fair bit about industry

    Cons

    Low pay Uncaring management Underqualified management Non-Brazilian employees treated like dirt

    Advice to Management

    Start promoting some people actually qualified to manage and learn to have some loyalty to your workers.

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2015-01-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "little or no opportunity to move up except you are Brazilian or Spanish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA

    Pros

    The will let you work

    Cons

    no opportunity for whites and black workers. A lot of funky stuff going on within. Pay is low as compared to other companies. workplace environment not save. dilapidated structure within. management is a joke

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your workers. it does not matter where they come from. Stop the lies and be respectful to all. stop the discrimination within

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2014-12-31
  9. "Stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Blender in Leesburg, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work schedule from a days a week worked 3-2-2-3 schedule

    Cons

    shifts rotate every four weeks and you rarely get the hours you are promised at hire.

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2014-10-12
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Huge family owned company,if you need a job, this Co. will do."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Auburndale, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cutrale Citrus Juices USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Is a strong steady company: you'll have a job as long as you want if you work responsibly. You'll get basic benefits: health insurance, little vacation, holidays.

    Cons

    Very stressful environment, low salaries, expect long hours, being overloaded most of the time, being micromanaged, in the factory needs to improve a lot more in safety of the operation, inside the office to provide a much better comfortable/efficient arrangement, no extra perks, no 401K plan, no profit share, no sick days, no personal days, are some of them.

    Advice to Management

    As a big Company more is expected to keep good employees: fix CONS above.

    Cutrale Citrus Juices USA2014-08-06
Found 60 reviews