Cuvva Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Cuvva Founder and CEO Freddy Macnamara (no image)
Freddy Macnamara
16 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun and ambitious place to work

    Mar 3, 2021 - Head of Finance in Islington, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Transparency - the level of information shared by Leadership is unprecedented

    Cons

    None - honestly everything is great

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great atmosphere and working environment

    Nov 4, 2020 - Data Scientist in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rigorous approach to code development, great perks, good learning environment, friendly, thoughtful and highly skilled team, focus on values, accountability and transparency, and good opportunities to move within departments. Cuvva is a fun place to work, and has always had systems in place to make all employees feel connected with the product.

    Cons

    There are some scaling issues with devolving responsibilities throughout the team, the focus on a fun and easy-going lifestyle comes at the expense of getting things done quickly, and the company might find it difficult to break out of its main, limited, product offering into other verticals.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome place to work

    Feb 10, 2021 - Tema Leader in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People, leadership, progression opportunities, community, ambition

    Cons

    Nothing in particular to note

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great!

    Mar 22, 2021 - HR-Ops in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture and management with career progression

    Cons

    Not much structure so won't work for everyone

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Cool

    Dec 22, 2020 - Software Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the best minds

    Cons

    No cons that I could find

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A company that truly cares for all its employees

    Nov 28, 2020 - Customer Operations Specialist in Islington, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great employee benefits - month outings, breakfast, annual trips abroad, Macbook

    Cons

    short 30 minute breaks, very demanding job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best thing that ever happened to insurance

    Jan 18, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Working with some really talented people who are passionate about creating incredible products and providing the best customer service - Working for a company who is trying to make a positive change in the world. We’re pioneers in the insurance industry. - People genuinely want to be here. Everyone works really hard because they’re passionate about what we’re doing and what we stand for. - Open culture where we can ask any of the Heads anything we want, and always get fair and honest answers. They’re all really humble and friendly. They respond quickly to suggestions and take feedback on board. - Super friendly team - some of the nicest people you could meet! - Dog friendly office - Free coffee, fruit, and stocked up drinks fridge - Regular company outings doing cool things like bowling, go karting and comedy nights - Great central London location - We have a treehouse

    Cons

    - You won’t thrive here if you require loads of structure. You’ll need to be happy to jump in and help us get stuff done! - As a fairly new and small company, lots is changing all the time at a fast pace. If you don’t deal well with change it might not be the place for you - We’re still figuring things out so some HR/people systems aren’t in place yet. We still have work to do here but are developing in this area all the time thanks to suggestions from the team. - We’re doing really well but we aren’t there yet. Building insurance as it should be is no small task, so we need people who are going to pitch in and really pull their weight. If you aren’t passionate about helping us in our mission, you won’t be the right fit.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Absolute golden

    Jun 16, 2020 - Customer Service Operations in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best place ever! Great people and the management cares about the well being of their staff.

    Cons

    Not a bad thing just keep being ahead of the game

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Really wonderful place to work!

    Dec 16, 2019 - COPS in Islington, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people: a wonderful group of driven individuals who truly care about each other and the work they do. The culture: It's a wonderful place to work, with a really nice atmosphere. The leadership seem to genuinely care about challenges the team have. The mission: It's amazing to be part of a company that's really moving in an exciting direction. I really love where I work!

    Cons

    While we seem to be moving in a good direction, there seems to be some inconsistency around when and who can work remotely. While the whole company can work from home on a Wednesday it would be great to have some more flexibility on other days.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Complete disorder and confusion

    Jul 15, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you want partying is a really good place to be

    Cons

    Technical leads in their early twenties who don't know what they are doing. Some of them their first job and "managing" the whole IT team...

    4 people found this review helpful

    Cuvva Response

    People & Talent Director

    Hey, thanks for leaving a review, I am sorry that you didn't have a good experience with us as we work tirelessly to ensure we offer a great employee experience. I am a little confused by some of your statement though as our extremely experienced CTO has managed all of our engineers, and our 1 man IT support for the last 18months. We have a company goal to be a great place to work and therefore take all feedback seriously, I'd welcome a conversation with you to understand what went wrong with your Cuvva experience so we can make any necessary changes to ensure this doesn't happen again. Please feel free to reach out to me directly: Gemma.Boulton@Cuvva.com Thanks Gemma

Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Popular Careers with Cuvva Job Seekers

Product Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Cuvva? Share Your Experiences

Cuvva logo
or