CyberCoders Los Angeles Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
82%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
CyberCoders CEO Ted Hanson (no image)
Ted Hanson
27 Ratings
  1. "awesome"

    5.0
    Current Employee - PCB Technician in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CyberCoders full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great working here. thank you

    Cons

    low pay. no vacation. and

  2. "in-between job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Whittier, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CyberCoders full-time

    Pros

    great coworkers, snacks, flexibility with manager.

    Cons

    Commission structure is a long process


  3. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CyberCoders full-time

    Pros

    Great resources Endless financial opportunities You are100% in control of how successful you want to be

    Cons

    I don't really have any cons

    CyberCoders Response

    December 14, 2020

    Your feedback is appreciated! Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

  4. "People are jumping ship"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CyberCoders full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can make great money

    Cons

    Little training and good managers are rare. Vet the manager when interviewing. Everyone recruits but not everyone gets same recruiting commission percentage.

  5. Helpful (3)

    "We're better and stronger than ever! We're listening to what our people need and we are implementing them!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CyberCoders full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Constantly revamping ways to improve the user experience at CyberCoders. Sr. Leadership appreciates difficult conversations about what isn't working for recruiters. They makes changes according to our requests and complaints so the outcome is a more intuitive and effective experience for the recruiters. It's very clear from the CEO down that if you are just looking to make money and don't care about the long-haul for you or the organization, this isn't the place for you. This is a long-term opportunity where growth and financial goals are taken very seriously from individuals and teams. If you are looking for a well-rounded experience where there's tons of personal and professional growth, plus the opportunity to make a healthy 6 figures... this is the place for you.

    Cons

    The team may not move as quickly on corporate changes to ALL REQUESTS/UPDATES on software updates or on new rules/regulations since we have to go through some red tape. However, the intention and the fight behind each change is true and fierce. Trust the Management Staff will fight for what's right.

    Continue reading

    CyberCoders Response

    October 29, 2020

    We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback for our organization! We have been taking huge strides towards revamping each individual's CyberCoders experience and providing everyone with an opportunity for growth.

  6. "Great coaching"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CyberCoders full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great chance to make a lot of money

    Cons

    Stressful chasing new clients all the time

    CyberCoders Response

    October 13, 2020

    We appreciate you leaving your feedback. We agree that as a full desk recruiter, picking up new clients can be difficult at times. To help our recruiters out, our Learning and Development Department is always sharing lots of resources, tools and regular trainings with the latest tips for finding new clients.

  7. "Great Company if you're a Hustler"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CyberCoders full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent Base, Good Commission Rates, Great Culture

    Cons

    Not for people who can't handle a sales environment

    CyberCoders Response

    August 31, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate hearing about your experience.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad or Good"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Irvine, CA

    I worked at CyberCoders full-time

    Pros

    Good place to get into the recruiting business

    Cons

    High turnover, heavy metrics driven

    CyberCoders Response

    August 31, 2020

    We appreciate your candid feedback and are always open to hearing our team member's thoughts on how we can continuously get better.

  9. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CyberCoders full-time

    Pros

    Hands-on team, dynamic, collaborative, and supportive

    Cons

    None. Everything is great and easy to follow.

    CyberCoders Response

    August 31, 2020

    We appreciate you leaving your feedback!

  10. "The best company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CyberCoders full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture here is unmatched and the leadership teams go out of their way to make employees feel appreciated. Leadership also does a great job of being transparent about what this job entails and how to achieve success. You have the opportunity to make a lot of money here, which I have experienced first hand because of my amazing managers help along the way. There is a ton of great training when you first start and they also have weekly trainings that are optional but always extremely helpful. I seriously could not ask for a better group of coworkers and management.

    Cons

    You get out of it what you put it into it so if you are not the most motivated individual than this probably isn't a fit for you. Recruiting isn't always the easiest job so you definitely have to have thick skin and a good work ethic.

    CyberCoders Response

    August 3, 2020

    Your comments are appreciated! We know the information you provided will be helpful to anyone looking to join our organization, especially regarding our company culture and leadership.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 202 English Reviews